We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice friendly place”
Review of Vista de Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vista de Rey
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a nice friendly place”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

2nd time ive been there in 12 months. exllelent value for money.rooms always clean,and staff friendly. excellent location and train stop opp hotel. Train fares I understand are ony a couple of eros to Malaga and less for more local stops. I always hire a car and parking is free and within walkng distance is a couple of good shops and bars/restraunts.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootlegger37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    118
    93
    60
    79
See reviews for
81
192
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel for a short stay, so the fact it was a bit outside of Benalmadena wasn't too much of an issue. However a long stay would have meant spending quite a lot on taxis to and from town.
The rooms were perfectly ok - very clean and a good size. We had no real issues with the staff or other guests.
One thing that did leave a bad taste in the mouth was that my partner seems to have 'lost' an expensive bottle of perfume and my step daughter a bangle during our stay. I've seen this sort of thing mentioned in other reviews. Use the safe or don't leave things hanging around.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SpannerandSwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the vista rey 21/3/2014 to 28/3/2014. Hotel was OK and a good base for exploring the coast by way of the train.On the wed I discovered that 50 euros was taken from my purse in the room, I know it is my fault for accidentally leaving my purse when we went out. However when I reported it to the woman on reception just to let them know not to try to claim or anything she abruptly dismissed me serveral times. She said repeatedly that it was impossible. Just be careful and don't, leave anything valuable in your room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 10th of march, we knew the hotel was out of the way when we booked...that didn't bother me, the train was 1.75 for most journeys as a single other than Malaga that was about 3 for a single.
The hotel was noisy, we were next door to the family that someone else commented "lived there"
The noise from them was horrendous, but not too bad once we were moved
On the final night about 60 foreign exchange students arrived
It was meant too be a 3* hotel not a hostel.
The staff were nice enough...but the noise was pretty bad.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahCameron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the worst hotel we have ever been in the rooms were clean but the food rubbish miles from the nearest place where you could get any entertanment.
when we arrived the staff told us to park accross the road it would be oka ,if they had said dont park at this side on the side road only in the railway station we would not have parked there ,
all they have to do is put a sign up saying no parking.
We had a diability badge but it didnt make any differance but we came down on the day we
were leaving and found the car gone they they told us at the hotel that the police had taken it
as we were not aloud to park but there were no signs saying this only a thin yellow line in the middle of the road which you could not see very well but how is a visitor suppose to no that the yellow line in the middle of the road is no parking it cost us 210 euros to get it released andif we didnt it cost exrta 10 euros a day we had to go by taxi to recover it from los portus
i would just like to worn anybody else that is going not to park on the road there were other
vehicles there but they only took the hire car

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Bedlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First of all, the actual hotel itself is quite nice. There are lovely views and the rooms are clean.

The problems start with the location. It's not in benalmadena, it's a €10-15 euro taxi away. Which, when we were going out every night, really added up. The train station is handy if you want to go to torremelenos (great water park there) or Fuengerola.

What really upset me on this holiday was a certain male member of staff who was on the desk late at night. He spoke barely any English and was EXTREMELY rude. He wasn't going to give us our deposit back. At the point of leaving I didn't even want it, I just wanted to get out of that hotel.

What made the holiday amazing was Benalmadena. It has beautiful beaches and a really nice nightlife - not too big and crazy like places like Kavos.

We had a wonderful time in spite of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and i stated here in February and to be honest we couldnt wait to leave, luckily its only a few steps away from the train station which is the best thing by far about this hotel.
The traffic noise and slamming doors as well as the noisy long term guests and their children who are left unattended for long periods arond the pool area spoilt our stay and will not be returning.
During our stay we witnessed domestic voilence and arguements between the long term residents and other guests that were wishing for a peaceful stay.
The room was a good size but the bed was uncomfortable and with only 1 English speaking channel on the TV (Discovery max) and far away from any bars or cafes, the days were long as the noise from the residents went on until the early hours.We did not try the breakfast as it was continental style so we chose to cater for ourselves. My advice is to choose a different hotel as this actually is not the cheapest we found in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookiecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#33 of 45 in Benalmadena
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
371 reviews
2.6 mi away
Europark 74 Aparthotel
Europark 74 Aparthotel
#35 of 45 in Benalmadena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel San Fermin
Hotel San Fermin
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
801 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista de Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista de Rey

Property: Vista de Rey
Address: Calle Guadalmedina s/n | Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista de Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Superbreak UK and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Vista de Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista De Rey Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing