We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday in Pueblo Evita - definately returning!!”
Review of Pueblo Evita Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pueblo Evita Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time staying in this resort, stayed in a private rental.

Only two critisims; Too many steps, for my liking, but has not put me off returning and it says that towels will be removed after an hour of no one on the sunbeds, but this is not inforced, but again has not put me off.

The Clubhouse and the staff are excellent and definately not rude!! I don't know what some customers did to them but we found them to be anything but rude.

Only went in Sams Bar once but again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Lifeguards, other than the towels, seemed good, although one day they wanted us to sit pool side or be in the pool with the children, even though they had spent most of the week in their by themselves as we sat in the clubhouse, maybe if the lifeguards did remove towels there would have been somewhere for us to sit, poolside. Childrens entertainer brilliant and very energetic.

We all loved this resort and complex and all want to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came to the resort over 20yrs ago and fell in love with its charm, nothing has changed in the last few years though many improvements have been made over this time.

We came in April during the Easter holidays as both our daughters are Teachers. At Easter it was lovely and warm and the villa very adequate for our needs. This year as 6 of were going we booked a 2bed (same Villa) and a 1 bed 811. The one bed had a kitchen to die for much better than ours in 621 although adequate.
The restaurant on site was brilliant once again, good prices. the resort has many to choose from anyway, but this was handy for a beer and snacks.
Sams bar on site is privately owned and most of the entertainment was there on at lest 4 nights of the week. This we found very noisy at this time of the year. They kept it going to well after 12am and though everyone has a choice we didn't, as we had to listen to this noise night at night, listening to the children screaming and running around the sight most nights till well after 1am, if we had had air con this wouldn't have been a problem. Plus 2 teachers wanting to get away from such noise. You cant blame the people for wanting a good time, but Sam's bar should take responsibility for asking people to be quiet when leaving.
The apartment next to us sat on their balcony till 3am some nights, and you could hear the noise, but we did report to the management and things settled down.
So 12 visits over 20 years, I would still go back, but not in the high season, but if you want a great place to stay, close to everything, clean, fresh resort then this is the place.
Staff couldn't do enough for us with a couple of problems, once locking our selves out and within moments of reporting it, the man was there to get us in.. Shower was fixed within an hour of the report.
So in 2 years we shall be back, sometime during the year, we cant do without our Pueblo Evita fix for long.
The hill is quite steep, but there are ways round it, by going up through the complex or from the road side. We usually ask for a lower floor very early after booking to be sure as my husband has leukaemia. They are very helpful to us.

Room Tip: which ever villa you get, the sun hits most of them at some time during the day, we had one in block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leescroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been going to pueblo evita for over ten years with rci timeshare. We are never disappointed. The apartments are clean and well maintained. The staff are always feindly and helpful. The location is perfect, a short stroll to the beach and to all the restaurants and bars. My first criticism ever of pueblo evita comes this year though. People were putting towels down to reserve loungers and not coming back for hours. It wasn't just one or two either, there were rows and rows of unoccupied sunloungers with towels on. I wished something had been done about this. The result was that we hardly used the pool and went to the beach mostly. There is a nice bar onsite which does decent food. Unusually there was no entertainment this year in the bar which would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank elaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staying at this resort now. First time here, not new to Benal though having been here numerous times over the years as my family live here.

My advice, think twice before coming here. Some staff are great, really good - others very, very rude.

We have literally just now had our bill thrown at us. Why? Because the food we asked for to be cooked well done wasn't. We were polite and still had it thrown at us by the same member of staff who spoke to me like a child when i earlier in the day asked for help with a kiddies machine that swallowed my daughters (6) money.

The pool is good but you'll be lucky to get a decent sunbed. The 'rule' is after an hour of non use the lifeguards remove the towel. What actually happens is every day when it opens the same people nab the sunbeds before you can blink & then go off for hours (often half the day) and the lifeguards do nothing, even when asked.

Positives - nice resort and apartments, reception very good, kids entertainer brilliant.

One incident where an air rifle was being walked round the swimming pool by staff which was unsettling but seemed a genuine mistake.

And to top it off we won the bingo at the Clubhouse, kids chose a bottle of kiddies champagne as a prize which we opened at the table and then we were moaned at for doing so. No one told us this wasn't ok. Joke. And that was 10 minutes ago. We still have over a week left and I'm dreading it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsWri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmara K, Manager at Pueblo Evita Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hello
Thank you for taking time in writing this review during your holiday. This obviously calls for attention as we normally have very good opinions about the Clubhouse staff and their friendliness. As you are staying in Pueblo Evita for another week I look forward to meeting you and sincerely hope that you are enjoying the rest of your holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

a great place for old and young,so friendly.the staff at "murphys bar" (on site) whent out of their way to accommodate my wife and my self even to the point of setting up a privat bbq for six on our joint birthday

Room Tip: on a bit of a hill but if you walk along the road a while you can have a gentle walk to the accomoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Pueblo Evita is a timeshare complex that also does holidays for non owners.
As an owner for 25 years and a regular visitor every June/July it is a place that I couldn't recommend strongly enough.
It is in a great location in Benalmedna and a very short walk from a beautiful sandy beach.
The resort is ideal for families with kids and has a large pool and a card entry scheme to stop unwelcome visitors.
Over the years the rooms have been continually refurbished and upgraded and are a world away from our first visit in 1988.
For those on a tight budget the train from Malaga airport is a very economical way of getting there, a return trip costing only about 8€ and a taxi from Benalmedna station to Pueblo about 6€ so all on all less than half the taxi fares.
There are lots of cafés and restaurants around the area and the Marina is only a couple of miles away and makes for a pleasant walk along the beach front.
My one moan would be that the pool gets very busy and therefore noisy at weekends with what appears to be day visitors but all in all a lovely resort and lovely staff.
Those wanting to keep in touch with home and the outside world there is free wifi in certain areas although plans to extend to the rooms have been out on hold for the time being.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R0bin_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We used RCI-points to arrange this thoroughly enjoyable week. We were looking for a stay that was not too touristy but major attractions such as the coast line, restaurants, and social attractions were close by. The resort has a nice Spanish appeal. We were in the building with a pool on the roof which was great when we were not walking along the beach. We had easy access to a major grocery store to buy food and cook in the apartment. The staff went out of their way to find us a unit with the best available view. The outside patio was nice to lounge and visit while having a few drinks. We had a rental car and the only downside was parking area was very limited. The staff was also helpful with recommending trips, restaurants, and sightseeing. It did take some effort to locate the resort but once we found it, it turned out to be a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#19 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Evita Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Evita Club

Address: Calle Palmito 7 Reception | Malaga, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: £45 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Evita Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pueblo Evita is a delightful gated holiday ownership resort built in typical Andalusian pueblo style and set between the sea, which is literally down the road, and the mountains on the Costa del Sol in southern Spain. The resort is very popular for many reasons. It is perfect for a family holiday being surrounded by gates along with two outdoor and one indoor heated swimming pool, we also have a poolside club house offering food and liquid refreshments along with regular evening entertainment and an animator for daytime activities to ensure there is no shortage of things to do. On site we have a supermarket specialising in English products and also a variety of bars and restaurants. On the doorstep of the resort is a tennis and paddle club for those who enjoy some exercise while on holiday. The resort also employs security guards for your extra peace of mind whilst holidaying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblo Evita Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Evita Club Hotel Benalmadena
Pueblo Evita Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing