We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious”

The Lounge at Pinoccios
Ranked #4 of 694 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: All our food is prepared fresh for each order and as many of our dishes as possible are made on the premises. We offer a range of tapas comprising typical Spanish and contemporary British dishes. We also offer a range of light bites (sandwiches/wraps, omelettes, baked potatoes) and more substantial snacks such as fish & chips, etc. We also have a menu of the day offer from 8.70€ for 2 courses (3rd course available) and offer a bottle of house wine/cava with this deal for just 5.50€ Our opening hours vary by season which reflects how busy it is in our locality and demand for our services. We highly recommend booking for larger parties and for all tables during peak season evenings (june-sept). We also host private parties and would be very pleased to discuss your requirements.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from weeks holiday in benalmadena and we paid our usual trip to pinnocios
We had lunch there three times and they were brill
It was our 30th wedding anniversary there and we had lunch there with bottle of cava the tapas were fab especially the fishcakes. Simon makes u feel really welcome. Great value for money. Will see you again in September Simon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pollyolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    100
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“View to die for!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We called into pin noxious for a couple of drinks with a nice view after a long walk from torremolinos, friendly staff and wonderful view, we were made to feel very welcome. We decided to eat here also as we had watched so much delicious looking food being served around us and can only say that this a a cut well above the usual british run establishment, the tapas are freshly cooked and delicious and very reasonably priced too. Can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolBurnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Being away with 3 different age groups and each of us having different food tastes We thoroughly investigated all the restaurants around to get the best choice and value to suit all. We were 5 adults and 2 children under 4 years. Two of the adults were vegetarian and myself who only eats chicken. The restaurant was not easy to find when the taxi dropped us but to walk to it the marina or the Triton hotel was relatively easy. Simon was very helpful with the booking and sorting our menu and they certainly have a very good vegetarian choice, one of the best we saw in the Benalmadena area. The price was very reasonable as well, 5 three course meals, [one was steak] 2 childrens meals, 2 jugs of sangria, one cocktail, 2 special coffee's some soft drinks all for approx 124Euro

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quizni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby lincs
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“APleasant lunch”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Climbed up to the longe and was warmly greeted by the owner,a little windy that dat but warm enough and a great view.We had a selection of tapas as well as a small portion of mussels ,lovely.Always very good service and very nice food,give it a visit,you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuts1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back home after a wonderful afternoon, topped off by a visit to this bar. We read about this place on TripAdvisor and in all honesty I was a little dubious because of a couple of negative posts saying the food was all bought in and the service was lacking and rude.
As soon as we walked on the terrace we were greeted by a lovely lady, all smiles and very friendly. We were served for the rest of the meal by an equally friendly guy, and to say we looked quite scruffy after an afternoon of walking, they were both really lovely to us! I had the carrot and orange soup - probably the best soup I have ever had in any bar or restaurant, and the pasta with meatballs which were homemade and delicious. My partner had a fresh Caprese salad and a very juicy cheeseburger with chips and salad. Because we were unsure about ordering the garlic bread or not, the guy brought us out a couple of pieces anyway just to try which was really nice. For 4 very decent sized portioned meals (I couldn't finish mine), 2 small beers and 1 pint it was only 21 euros. To have such delicious food and friendly, quick service whilst overlooking the sea - really just a wonderful place! We will definitely be coming again, I imagine the restaurant at night with a cocktail or wine is an even better experience :)

Helpful?
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lounge at Pinoccios also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Lounge at Pinoccios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing