We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alisonmcn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment has everything you could ever need. It's comfort value is very high. Location is excellent. Caretaker is very friendly and obliging and if contact is required, there is always a prompt efficient reply.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan E
Morden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, two children (14 and 15 years) and I, stayed in this apartment in the week running up to Easter. Having never been to Spain before we were unsure where to stay but this apartment was so well placed that everything that we needed was on our doorstep. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

The apartment itself was spotless and had a lovely homely feeling to it. The beds were so comfortable and the kids loved the jacuzzi! The sun loungers on the patio were brilliant as it ment that we could stay in during the day and relax. There was also a pool but we didn't use it during our stay. The beach was only a few minutes walk and is a lovely clean sandy beach.

We ate out most nights and there are lots of places to choose from within walking distance. The marina was lovely at night and had a good vibe. As we went in April, most of the bars and restaurants were fairly quiet. This was not a problem though as it was nice not to have to wait for tables and to be served.
We went one a boat trip called Bouncing Betty which was based in the marina. This was a brilliant trip as it was on a speed boat going through the water at 50km an hour and was similar to a banana boat without going into the water and getting wet. It was only 15 Euros each and lasted about 45mins which was enough.

All in all we had an excellent holiday and this apartment certainly was the main reason for this. We also had brilliant weather (23-25 degrees) which is always a bonus.

Having stayed in other apartments in different country's i have to say that is one of the best that we have stayed in. There is nothing that i can think of that we needed during our stay.
The booking of the apartment was so easy and the communication with Linda (the owner) was excellent. The apartment was very secure and we felt very safe here. I will defiantly stay here again should we come back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the home from home feeling and jacuzzi.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Best Wishes
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puffinolo...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of Calm”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Best apartment we have stayed in. Lovely and spacious, it was really clean on arrival and had everything you could need for a great holiday.
Close to the beach, shops, harbour and restaurants. Fair size supermarket within literally 5 mins walk and another about 20 mins walk away. We got most of our supplies at the nearest one with an occasion walk to the other, getting a taxi back.

The owners were very helpful, even arranging transport for us, and nothing was too much trouble.
The icing on the cake was the hot tub! We were in it everyday, including our daughter, a computer geek who normally rarely ventures into the daylight!!!
Any future holidays will have to have a hot tub….so I suppose that means we’ll have to come back here again….sigh….what a hardship 

Many thanks to Linda, José & Sole for a very memorable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definately the hot tub
Liked least: Struggling to think of anything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We definately hope to see you all again
Best Wishes
Linda, Sole y José
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Penthouse ~ Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just arrived home to a rainy and cold Scotland last night after an idyllic week at Casa Isla. The owner organised airport transfers for us for an easy start to our holiday, and the caretaker took great pains to explain all the workings of everything in the apartment. Very well eqipped ~ TV, DVD player, CD/Radio for entertainment ~ microwave, kettle, toaster, coffe machine, hob, oven, washing machine, fridge freezer ~ the list is endless ~ a home from home!
On to the hot-tub ~ well, there is nothing quite so good as sitting in this with a glass of something cold, watching the sun set :) I did NOT want to leave :)
Location-wise, the penthouse is great ~ 5 minutes to the main shopping road, 10 minutes to the marina with all its attractions. Plenty of places to eat even in November ~ I would highly recommend Toro ~ their set menu is to die for. And the gelateria at the marina has over 100 flavours of ice cream ~ try the Ferrero Rocher one ~ with gold sprinkles!

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Benalmadena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub! :)
Liked least: Leaving! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes David and Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Hot-Tub
Liked least: No Safety Deposit Box
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We certainly hope to see you all again.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, hot tub, free wifi, location
Liked least: lack of English channels on TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Many thanks. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - especially the Hot Tub
Liked least: Could not complain about anything at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing