We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxing get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just returned from a relaxing week at 'La Quinta' with my partner. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which is fully furnished with everything you need right down to a washing machine. The one that we stayed in was fully air conditioned, as some of the apartments are privately owned this is not the case for all it does depend on who you book through. The balcony is relatively small but still sizable enough for a table and 4 chairs, however the exhaust from the air conditioning blows straight on the balcony making it impossible to use if there is somebody inside wanting the air-con on.

We did have a minor problem when the door handle came off in our hands on the way out, this was very quickly sorted by a trip to reception by the time we got back from the supermarket it was fixed.

The pool area is a little small, and did get busy around 4pm - 5pm in August, when the spanish came back from wherever they've been. Some of them were still sitting around talking etc... when we returned from dinner at between 11pm and 12am, it was that warm. As this is a private gated community, everybody was extremely well behaved and cleaned up after themselves.

There is a life guard on duty between about 10am and 6pm. As the pool is small no inflatables or ball games were allowed but this didn't seem to spoil anybodies fun.

Coming out of the apartments and turn left down towards the beach is where most of the restaurants are. On the seafront with the charcoal grills cooking fish and meat out the front make for a great aroma. We hand some fantastic fresh fish here, in the morning it was swimming in the sea and in the evening its on the grill. These did get busy from around 9pm which made for a fantastic atmosphere.

Little tip for a supermarket us the Mercadona at the top of the hill, yes it's a steep hill but the difference in prices from the local 'little' supermarkets make it worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBandBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you very much for your detailed review – we’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta!

We’re sorry to read that there was an issue with the door handle in your apartment during your stay, but we’re glad that our maintenance team were able to resolve this for you.

We hope that you’ll choose to return to the Royal Oasis Club, and we look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Me and my partner have just got back from staying here for a week. The staff here were so friendly and helfpfull, from the reception to the cleaners, they made us feel so welcome. Iv stayed at the hilton at CDG Paris and the staff here are more friendlyer than 5 star hotels.

The apartments were great, clean bright and very modern. There is a lovely park right opposite the hotel, its massive with childrens play areas and bars to grab a drink and food.

If we went back to benalmadna no doubt about it we would stay here again.

If any divers are reading this i reccomend Abysub for your dives, they are based in Frengurola and are a great bnch to dive with

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdeleL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much for your review – we’re glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Oasis Club. We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of customer service, and we’re delighted that they made your holiday a memorable and enjoyable one.

We hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

One of only three two bedroomed apartments in Royal Oasis but although the apartment was luxurious and very spacious, the lack of a balcony was a major disappointment. The compact 2 storey complex is very quiet and mostly adult guests. Perfect for paloma park or the beach in Benalmadena. It is a very affordable place for a holiday (a 2 bed apartment costs £500 per week in May) although it will be more expensive to stay here in July, August etc. Proper fitted kitchen, flat screen tv's etc and decent furnishings although the outside space or lack of it, lets it down.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blunoze61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

just back from these apartments, they were very clean, modern and have everything you need, kitchen has hob, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge freezer, washer/dryer, iron etc lounge has tv with DVD player and rooms have air con which is a definite plus ! Pool lovely and has lifeguard on duty everyday, staff very helpful and polite, would definitely go back time and again to this resort (you will be asked to attend presentation as it is a points system club like timeshare but you can say no and they will leave you alone) Do not believe any negative feedback about this hotel as it is by far the best apartment I have ever stayed in abroad, there are always those folk out there who just like to moan about something !! had a fab time with my husband and two young kids, very central and just a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Only gave spa an average score as indoor pool closed for refurb thru July and August
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We chose these apartments ,again after reading reviews on Tripadvisor,&they were perfect!They are the cleanest place we have ever stayed in,well furnished,modern&the kitchen as well as having a full cooker,fridge freezer&washing machine,have more utensils than my own house! The pool wasnt as big as some resorts we have been to,&they dont allow toys,inflatables etc,but our two girls age 9&6 still loved it!The restuarant was just up steps from the pool,so it was great to be able to pop up there when we wanted a snack[Tapas were good!].The waiters were very friendly&helpful,as were all the staff,including the cleaners who were great! The location was perfect,right opposite Paloma park,which is lovely&has a bar which stays open late,a few minutes walk to the beach to your left,or turn right to walk about 5-10 mins to Bonanza Square which has lots of bars &restuarants.There is a goood supermarket to the right,just a short walk,on the way up to Arroya,which is a nice part to visit,it can be walked,depending on how energetic you are,id recommened a taxi!This was a perfect place to stay,&hopefully we will return there soon!

Room Tip: We requested a higher floor with balcony but got ground floor,it was a large apartment&handy for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, Benalmadena in June 2012. It is a small complex of 3 blocks of apartments each having four floors, with lifts to each floor. Approximately 50 units. It is conveniently situated opposite the bottom entrance to Paloma Park and 200yards uphill from the 'Windmill Roundabout' where buses run along the coastal road.
The self catering apartments are very nicely furnished with flat screen TV's, modern furniture in all rooms. The Kitchen is fully equipped with full fridge/freezer and washing machine, electric oven/hob, microwave oven, kettle and toaster.
We arrived late at night, but how thoughtful of them to provide complimentary tea/coffee/sugar/water and milk. Also a bag of complimentary toiletries, soap/shampoo/shower gel and tissues were left in the bathroom for us. They even went as far as giving us dish-washing liquid and cloths etc. I think they make their guests feel like 5*****, it was obvious from the way the staff were so helpful.
There is a pool set in lovely gardens with free use of sun beds. There is a bar/restaurant, and a Gym/Sauna and indoor pool on site too.
This complex is run by Diamond Resorts and if this place is an example of what I can expect of their other properties, then I would recommend them.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms don't have a balcony, so if this is important to you, make sure you ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillyhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Owner at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the Royal Oasis Club, and we hope that you’ll choose to stay here again!

Resort Manager
Alexandra Barham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here for a week’s holiday trough RCI. Really well equipped apartment had everything you could think off. Nice location. Only down side is that our apartment did not have a balcony and the swimming pool area was a bit small with no children’s pool. Apart from that we really did have a good time. Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £31 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing