We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Move”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After traffic accident and missed flight arrived late to be pleasantly moved to the lovely Royal Oasis club at Benal Beach ,which was fantastic two flat screen TVs ,DVD players I cannot describe how nice and modern the apartments were.We will be returning . Only down side who charges 20 Euros for wifi ? I got a package from EE on arrival by turning data roaming on for 5 days 12.00 .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice enough resort, staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is at a very good standard. However the beds are very uncomfortable, we stayed for a week and didn't get a decent nights sleep. However what has made me so mad is the outrageous wi-fi charges. The resort contract with Swisscom. They charge €29.99 for 7 says per device. In this modern techno age most families have a device each, certainly if you have teenage children. In previous stays at other diamond resorts we have paid around this figure but it would be for 3-4 devices. Dreadful way to rip of members and guests.

Room Tip: None of the apartments appeared to have pool or sea view, they all face the road and park which I im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

There is a cost to operating internet and Wi-Fi services. Most businesses can incorporate this into their pricing and so appear to provide a free service, but in reality it is not. In order to do the same within a timeshare resort, each individual HOA Board must approve the cost of providing this service. The Boards, at this time, believe that each individual should pay those costs if they use the service, and so have decided not to include these costs in the budget and so increase maintenance fees, as this would effectively charge those who did not use the internet. That’s said, we are in discussions with the Boards at this time with a view to providing these services in the future.

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

8 of us stayed here for my 50th birthday.the staff were very friendly on reception..the apartments were exceptional..clean and modern and catered for everything even down to docking station for our iPods.it was amazing..very good value for money..pool lovely and clean too even though January we didn't sample it..bit too cold..would definitely recommend these to all friends and family..location good too..10 mins from the superb Marina..shops restaurants..perfect..

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor with a lovely balcony..recommended..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelittlefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
It is lovely to read that your apartment was well equipped and met all of your holiday needs.
We are sure other guests will take advantage of your location tips and we hope to see you again soon!
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

An immaculate apartment that had everything you could possible need for a comfortable stress free stay (including CD player, IPod docking system, even t-lights and matches). We had two apartments for our group of eight and both were huge.
The restaurant was closed but there are more than enough places to eat within a short walk from the hotel.
The location is ideal for the beach or a short taxi ride to the main square, there is also a spectacular park opposite with a lake and cafe should you get bored with the sand!
Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The self-catering rooms are huge and have everything you need however there is no need to spend anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your gracious comments, we are delighted to read that we were successful at delivering you a relaxing setting for your holiday experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this timeshare complex. The accommodation itself is dated but fairly clean. Location is close the beach and the marina in Benalmadena,which is a bonus.

Negative sides experienced by us:

Internet costs money which is hard to understand in this day and age.
Late check out was not possible.
Bed is rather small.

All in all - OK but nothing special!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with certain aspects of your stay. We would like to assure you that we are negotiating with our Home Owners Association with regards to the Wi-Fi access and will keep you updated should there be any changes to the policy. As for the standard of accommodation we would like to note that we have an ongoing refurbishment program in place and all apartments should soon be of the same high standard. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here from 22nd Dec 2013 for 6 nights. This was our first time abroad for christmas, so was a bit apprehensive. We couldn't have picked a better complex. The location was great, facing la Paloma park and just a short walk downhill, about 3 mins to all the bars and restaraunts. We had a 1 bed apt which was extremely spacious, clean and well laid out. We were surprised by the amount of equipment, such as dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, coffee machine, basically everything, all the kitchen utensils were of a high standard . There were other nice touches too, such as i pod docks in the living room and bedroom, and extra thick blankets if it got cold. We had a balcony, although a bit cold at night, did manage a little time in the day out there.
Regarding the phone call about timeshare ownership/ feedback, yes, they rang our room and we politely refused as we had no intention of purchacing one, and we intended to give feedback using this site. They acccepted this and didnt ring again. We had a fab xmas, there are quite a few places closed for winter (which was a worry of ours) but there were plenty open as well, we will definitely return and use this complex again.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1B1 which was a 1 bedroom with balcony facing the park. it was great for us but I suppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us.
It is lovely to read that your apartment was spacious and met all of your holiday needs.
We are sure many other travelers will take full advantage of your tips for the local area and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

stayed here 5 nights over new year huge spotless apartment desk staff especially phil so helpful and friendly excellent location everywhere within walking distance nice restaurant just over the road and large supermarket just up the road.large park opposite lovely to walk around,would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are delighted to have been able to deliver you excellent quality of service and accommodation, we hope to have another opportunity soon!

Alexandra Barham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £54 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing