We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cocktails And food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Decs Irish Bar

Decs Irish Bar
Ranked #116 of 681 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cocktails And food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just got back from our holiday in Benalmádena And we have to rave about Decs! We were staying across the road at minerva And went over for breakfast everyday, the food is unreal. The girls working there are so friendly, And Dec himself is hilarious! The lasagne is a must have! As are the fresh strawberry daquiries! Decs on the marina has a great atmosphere, great spot to hit Before going out at night. good eye candy too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor and unprofessional service. Food was appalling .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

After a week of staying in Benalmadena the visit to Dec's Irish pub for dinner was the first bad experience for my holiday. The staff was very unprofessional and ignorant to my requests. Never come back there for dinner and don't recommend it. There are so many great local restaurants for a great value and happy to make your holiday unforgettable! The location is perfect, but it doesn't mean the service should be so ignorant!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olichka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Best cocktails we had all week! Yum! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We returned here many times during our holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank katy12Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a few occasions for breakfast and would recommend to anyone, particularly the large breakfast baguettes. These will set you up nicely for a day of sunbathing especially if you have had a few sangrias the night before.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rumpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had our breakfast here every morning during our stay. The quantity and quality of the food could not be faulted. Found the service very good with pleasant staff. The owners always welcomed us with a smile. The prices were on a par with other bars for the food and drinks at breakfast. We also spent time here each afternoon after a hard day by the Pool.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hubert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Decs Irish Bar also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Decs Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing