We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast around”
Review of Decs Irish Bar

Decs Irish Bar
Ranked #120 of 712 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast around”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a stags weekend in Benalmadena, and Decs has the best hangover breakfast. Irn bru, Irish sausages and pudding, great grub. The girls are good Craic and dinner is a lot better than the other restaurants on the square. Can't beat their lasagne and steak. Overall, great pub

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johngall75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I was expecting better”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

After visiting Bonanza square a couple of times I had made sure that we were going to eat at this bar at least once. We ordered steak here but I have to say the food was disappointing. There was just no taste to it. Medium-well done steak should not be grey and flavourless.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cocktails And food”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just got back from our holiday in Benalmádena And we have to rave about Decs! We were staying across the road at minerva And went over for breakfast everyday, the food is unreal. The girls working there are so friendly, And Dec himself is hilarious! The lasagne is a must have! As are the fresh strawberry daquiries! Decs on the marina has a great atmosphere, great spot to hit Before going out at night. good eye candy too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very poor and unprofessional service. Food was appalling .”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After a week of staying in Benalmadena the visit to Dec's Irish pub for dinner was the first bad experience for my holiday. The staff was very unprofessional and ignorant to my requests. Never come back there for dinner and don't recommend it. There are so many great local restaurants for a great value and happy to make your holiday unforgettable! The location is perfect, but it doesn't mean the service should be so ignorant!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olichka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Best cocktails we had all week! Yum! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We returned here many times during our holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank katy12Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Decs Irish Bar also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Decs Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing