We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and the staff”
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Ranked #130 of 723 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Situated on a slightly elevated walkway, close to a number of other small retail outlets and bars, with parking close by,and wheelchair access.The interior is traditional Indian style with seating for approximately 40 people inside. The outside, partly covered, has seating for another 20 people.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food and the staff”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, at low cost.
The staff is very friendly and serviceminded, and really interested in making your meal perfect for you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilderasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expertgates, Public Relations Manager at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks for the review, we try to please all our customers, and are happy that we succeed more often than not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    25
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh Yeees!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nirvana was recommended to us by the owners of the villa which we rented for our holiday on Reserva del Higueron. I must admit that we were slightly sceptical about coming to Spain for a holiday and eating Indian food. Boy, I’m glad we did eat there, and not only once during our stay!!
The welcome is great and the food sublime. I don’t think that, in all my travels, I have ever feasted on Indian food better than that which was served to us at Nirvana. All of our tastes were catered for, and we even delighted to find genuine Kulfi (Indian ice cream). No matter how much we may eat, I will always have room in my desert stomach for Kulfi.
Terrific! When we come back again we will definitely eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expertgates, Public Relations Manager at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks for the great review, pleased you liked our menu. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Kidnappers, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious Indian food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but very friendly people serving delicious Indian food for an extremely reasonable price. We have a house nearby and always go in when we are down there for our "Indian night". Can't beat it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expertgates, Public Relations Manager at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
On behalf of Jim and Meena, the owners of the Nirvana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit the very nice review.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have been regular visitors to the Nirvana for the past 7 years and always look forward to our next visit. The food & service are excellent & we always receive a warm welcome. We especially like it because the curries are freshly made & can be ordered to suit your taste from mild through to very hot which means you can try different varieties of curries that you wouldn't normally be able to. We are looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CazRosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expertgates, Public Relations Manager at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
On behalf of Jim and Meena, the owners of the Nirvana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit the very nice review.
We do appreciate your honest comments, as we are always trying to improve our food and our service.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nirvana - Indian food at it's best”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As Swedish expats living in Spain since 2001, we now and then
long for something else than the Spanish cuisine. Therefore we
visit Nirvana - the best Indian restaurant in the Benalmádena-
area. Exelent high quality food. You can exactly design the
strength of your dish beforehand. The owners Jim and Mina always
do their outermost to keep you satisfied and happy. They have a long-
term quality concept that is hard to find in restaurants nowadays.

My personal favorite dish is the "Chicken Tikka". I have had it so
frequently that Jim should print "Peters Special" in the next reprint of
the menu.
We recommend that you visit Nirvana for your next curry and you will
reach the profound peace of mind in Benalmádena!

Peter & Karin

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expertgates, Public Relations Manager at Nirvana Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
On behalf of Jim and Meena I would like to thank you for the great review of The Nirvana Restaurant. All of our customers are special to us, for we know that without them this would be just another empty "local".
We are so very please that you tried our restaurant many times, and that you continue to find the experience enjoyable. Please keep spreading the word, and we look forward to seeing you next time you feel like an Indian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing