We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing break”
Review of Holiday Hydros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Hydros
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Stayed at the Hydros for a 3 night break to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The place just opened 2 weeks before we went, so was having a few 'teething' opening issues. The place is decorated Boutique style, very modern art decor. The service is friendly and personable. The reception desk is merely a table and 2 chairs! We met the director Frank who is very helpful, kind and lovely, hello Frank! There is a jacuzzi in every bedroom balcony terrace but not all were working/heating up. However once highlighted someone promptly came up to fix it, or if there were rooms available request a change. There are only 28 bedrooms here, so a peaceful quiet break if that's what you're looking for. Some rooms have 2 bedrooms with balconies on both, the best rooms are the middle ones sea facing front with side-view to the pool. The top floor has 4 Penthouse suites and the only difference is it has a larger balcony with full frontal seaview and a bottle of bubbly daily and the lounge is incorporated with the bedroom, so I would go with the standard rooms unless you were thinking of staying in your bedroom everyday and sunbathing on your own balcony. There is a Spa downstairs (with sea views and natural light) and it's amazing; leaves you feeling totally relaxed. Costs 30 euros per person for 1 and half hours per day. Other treatments like massages etc are available though overpriced I think. The couples massage cost over 200 euros! However we slept like a log on the long comfy pillows and never woke once during the night, so the well-being factor is excellent! We were the only Brits there, busier at weekends where some people came for a Spa circuit and they can use the sun loungers/pool too. But saying that, it was only about 10 people max at any one time; we had the outdoor terrace to ourselves on our last day! maybe because the hotel is new and no-one knows about it yet. Breakfast is Continental style (croissants, pastries, cereal etc), hot breakfasts are charged! so beware. around 5 euros for a hot english breakfast (sausages, eggs etc). They don't have room service yet which was strange but could order drinks at the bar and take it to your room. There is a mini bar in the room, his & hers wash basins, separate power shower cubicle, bath and bidet. Large sofa settee, plasma TV, relaxing music was played in the bedrooms too! The outdoor pool was freezing (we went in May) it's not heated however once you're in, it's fine and does the circulation wonders! The outdoor terrace sunbeds are balinese style with a 'cool' white comfy mattress. You also get large blue cushions on the floor to sunbathe; very relaxing catching the sun rays and overlooking the sea. The hotel is on a hill, and in my opinion much better to catch the sun and stunning seaviews. We hired a car and explored the surrounding towns, even going down to Puerto Banus & Marbella which only took half an hour. Puerto Banus is a must visit! Very beautiful small town. Car hire is advised as the hotel is not near the town centre, you would need to walk half an hour at least down hills etc. Hiring a car at the airport is easy and cheap and only half an hours drive to the hotel. We ventured out every evening for dinner, you must try the classic beach barbecued sardines and the seafood paellas and tapas are amazing. Benalmedena marina is beautiful, lots to do, shops, food places. All in all we had a wonderful memorable relaxing break. If a quiet chill out spa break in Spain is what you're looking for, and you have a car to explore, book here without regrets.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CD868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sl39220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Hydros D, Gerente at Holiday Hydros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sin duda a mi las que mas me gustan las habitaciones con vistas al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauroporras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Hydros D, Gerente at Holiday Hydros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Hydros D, Gerente at Holiday Hydros, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Hydros D, Gerente at Holiday Hydros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayla1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Hydros D, Gerente at Holiday Hydros, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
3.6 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,021 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.1 mi away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
986 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hydros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hydros

Address: Avenida Sol 6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £102 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Hydros 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Hydros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hydros Hotel Benalmadena
Holiday Hydros Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing