We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visit and even happier”
Review of Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Palace
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
newry
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit and even happier”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Visited between 8th and 15th May with 2 young children. Been there before two years ago, and found the experience most pleasant. I can only say the complex has improved since then. During the week was quiet until the Spanish families arrived for the weekend. There were always plenty of pool spaces, loungers, towels and the views are excellent. The food was great, varied and plenty full. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were in the hotel restaurant, and snacks could be ordered at the poolside bar. Drinks were available from noon to midnight, unlimited, plus ice-cream, juice, fruit as well as coffee, tea and wine.
The beach club was good for small children, although limited for older ones. The "all inclusive" extended to there as well and it was possible to have a full lunch in the restaurant although it had to be booked the previous day.
We didn't use the kids club although it was available all day. Night entertainment was a little limited with the children's disco pre-seeding the adult show. I can only presume that as the hotel gets busier the entertainment will improve.
One tip, if you wish to visit Sea World book it at the hotel and get one child free with each paying adult. Saves 12euro per child.....
Overall we had a great time and would recommend it especially to families with young children.

Room Tip: Corner suits have two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patreflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    282
    201
    129
    96
See reviews for
679
79
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We are a family of 5 and stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in april 2012. The hotel was clean, rooms also, plenty of maids cleaning all day long. We went self catering when we booked through first choice but when we arrived at the hotel reception to check in which took 20 minutes, due to other people not filling in their hotel registration forms on the way there. We were offered to upgrade to all inclusive with a further 10% of the price as long as we upgraded on arrival so I upgraded for all 5 for 10 days which saved me money. If I would have done this through first choice back home in the uk it would have cost us £250 more how does this work ?
Food was good but plates were dirty in restaurant, staff helpful, hotel security 24hrs, shop very exspensive, entertainment very good on 4 out of 10 night, kids clubs ok this is what my 13, 11 and 3yr old boys tell me and they only went to 9 sessions in whole 10 days. Kids run around pool area at night no safety in place or were are the parents. Outside pools very cold, beach club pools (pirate ship area) very cold not warm enough for adults and children. weather very good would have thought they would have used solar panels or something to warm all the pools up outside, No you just have to freeze!, We didn't use them again. Indoor pool was cold for the first 3 days of the holiday but after the number of people complaining to the reps they got the heating for this fixed so We used this for the remainder of our holiday. Gym good but old equipment, sauna very good book for 3 euro p/p, used it everyday. We did the selwo cable cars, selwo safari and selwo dolphin park recommend to all.We also went to Marbella and Puorto Beunus take your wallet with you after all its a play area for the rich. YOUR HOLIDAY IS WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT !
Would we go back to this hotel? No
Would we go back to Spain? Yes
Did we have a good holiday? Yes

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the train tracks as trains go on all night sleep is difficult
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank saeed e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Noisy rooms, poor food, poor services, stylishness architecture. Anyway, if you are unpretentious it's good. If you want to cook rooms have fully equipped kitchens, you do not get three meals a day .

A plus for clean rooms and that's all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iapa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Can any body tell me what date the water park opens on

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank thesunking01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

just booked the holiday palace after staying in holiday village some time ago . can i use the pool and pirate ship in the village as the kids will go nuts , so help . any info would be great ps not beeb yet , but would not let me post a review looking for info . so please HELP

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

well, where do i start, on the arrival to hotel, i was amazed at hotel and the rooms out of this world, but from then on it went down hill and fast, hotel cold,food cold and entertainment well that was the piano bar with no atomsphere,lots of hidden extras which being all inclusive ya just didnt expect, the new year gala well that was a joke, you was herded like animals and the service was CRAP, fish starter of prawns, soup well ya had to work that out was it noodles or chicken soup it could of been mushroom the main was a joke well that could have walk of the plate, raw pork,silver pickled onions and some kind of smash potatoes, we walk out after complaining with no result only offered picnic. picnic as ya new year eve meal what a bloody joke, was glad to go home, polynesia never again........

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

just back from holiday palace afer being told this and holiday village were the same i constantly asked as i was surprising my son and grandchilren . when i got there we were ten mins walk to his hotel and was told i coulnd vist or use facilities or get meals as it belonged to another company it totaly spoiled my holiday and wasnt cheap but felt our hotel was more 2star than four andi did go in his hotel regardless and realised there was abig differece his food entertainment etc was far better in every way .i compained about cold food and had to keep putting it in a microwave sas others did but staff wernt bothered fruit was second grade and all bruised and we got same food every day i was so annoyed at everything at the holiay palace as i had been to the alay in june at half the price and it was fantastic never againpeople should be made aware of the difference in holiday village and holiday palace

Room Tip: higher better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,469 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hydros
Holiday Hydros
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#18 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,204 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
3.8 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Palace

Property: Holiday Palace
Address: Avenida del Sol (antigua CN-340), P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel for holidays in family, couple or friends. Quiet, face to the sea on the andalusian coast, and a large program with diversified and diverting to enjoy it with the all inclusive formule. So get ready to test the Spanish Sun, tapas and Sangria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palace Hotel Benalmadena
Holiday Palace Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing