We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Holiday had by all”
Review of Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Palace
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 4 July 2013

we are just back from thirteen days stay me my sister my two kids and my parents my 7 year old thought it was best holiday ever kids club was super kids disco every evening so much for her to do. hotel was brill staff were great food was lovely great choice for everyone rooms were big balcony was big two very clean and cleaners were in every day and they were very helpful two. we were a bit warey because of some not so good reviews but we all loved it and so did the kids and would deff recommend to anyone with a faimly it was great easy access to anywhere because u had free shuttle bus taking u to bottom of hill and bus stops from there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We just came back from our holiday in the Holiday Palace and it was just great. Friends told us about the hotel and they were right. The hotel is fab, the staff is so friendly and helpfull, the food is nice, the rooms are big and always clean and we had such a lot fun with the entertainment. We went for 10 days and there was not one day we got borred, our little one (8) was in the Kidsclub and our son (13) was doing the activities with the older ones. I also don´t understand the problems with the food - there is always something nice to eat and if you don´t want to eat in the restaurant you can eat directly by the pool... After all I have to say - this hotel is a perfect hotel for families with children. Thanks to everybody for the amazing time !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

After a long coach journey from Malaga airport (1 Hour) which visited many unattractive hotels as we arrived at holiday palace I thought to myself thank god we picked a good one!
Our check in process was perfect (quick easy and the hotel all inclusive was explained easily)
The room is located in a fab place as are all the rooms none are miles from the central hub. The pool is on the small side but very safe for children as most of the pool is shallow. However with the beach club only down the road there are about 10 different big pools to choose from. There's lots going on in the hotel for both adults and
children. The food is ok there's lots of variety but more on the European/Spanish side expected really because your in Spain.
Ignore the bad reviews just expect a 4 star relaxing hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatieLouiseHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First let me say that is you are visiting the Holiday Palace as a family with children this is the place for you. However, as a couple of sixty somethings doing an RCI tranfer from a peaceful hotel in Madeira, this was definitely NOT the hotel for us, but that was our fault, not the hotel's. We found the staff to be very cheerful and helpful. The Animation team seemed to have boundless energy with entertainment for the children and adults alike throughout the day and evening.The downside of this for us was that it was noisy until midnight every evening, both with the music and entertainment from the Village Palace but also the sister hotel Polynesia across the way as it all took place outdoors.
We did the All Inclusive deal for 3 of the 7 days we were there. You can choose any 3 days. It starts at midday and includes lunch, dinner and breakfast with all drinks included. We thought it was good value and enjoyed the buffet style meals in the main dining room very much. There was a good variety of food with both adult and children's tastes catered for. One gripe, however, was that the cooked breakfast never seemed to be very warm, maybe something to do with cold plates!
Be aware that there are various extras; for the T.V.remote (refundable), towels to use at the pool (refundable), room safe (non refundable) and,most unusual in my experience, 23 euros per week for water and electricity!! (non refundable)
The hotel and its sister hotels lie in a sort of gated community between Benalmadena and Fuengerola so a hire car or taxis are necessary to get to the more urbanised areas.There is a regular free bus that goes from the hotel to the beach throughout the day.

All in all we thought this hotel did an excellent job for families with children. It was just too noisy for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Just spent a week at the Holiday Palace and our group ranging from age 5 to 55 all loved it! Before we went I emailed the hotel and asked for adjacent rooms which we got when we arrived at the friendly reception. We were in room 211 which was perfect, we never had any issues waiting on lifts and although the entertainment was below us there was no loud noise. The rooms were big enough with a separate kitchen and large bathroom, the verandas were also a good size. The maid service was perfect and if you wanted a lie in the maid would come back later on. The staff were first class, all very friendly! Entertainment staff were always on the go and encouraged everyone to join in, the reception staff were very helpful and always readily available and the bar staff were always really busy but tried their hardest to get the queues down as quick as they could. I admit there were some days it seemed as though you were waiting a while to be served but what was good about this All Inclusive was you could get 4 drinks per person, I've been to AI were its been 2 drinks so it takes longer. The outdoor shows at night were good and family friendly, everyone of all ages enjoyed it! The food was average, nothing more exceptional than I've tasted at a hotel but also nothing less than I've had, there was always something you could have. My boyfriend is a very fussy eater and he managed to find something new every night! The Beach Club waterpark was great! Book your lunch early in advance the day before, their restaurant was really nice but there's also the snack bar too who do a lovely mojito for 4€ :) there's a bus service that also takes u up and down to the beach club. The other 2 hotels The Polynesia and The Holiday Village look more impressive than The Holiday Palace but I liked the fact the Palace was smaller and easier to get around, I also felt really safe in the hotel and liked the fact there was a security guard on who you had to show your armband to before you got in. I could go on about how great our holiday was but not one of us had a negative word to say and we have all been to plenty of hotels so it's not like it was our first holiday and were easily pleased. We are booking up for next year again, for £580 a week, all inclusive with everything for adults and children t was a definite bargain for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraKerr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Staff - Amazing.
Activities - Brilliant.
Rooms - super clean & fresh towels & beds everyday!
Full use of all 3 hotels entertainment - beach club & water fun excellent!
All inc food and drink - great selection (and I am a veggie!)
Spa - great & free on all inc.
Beach only a few mins walk away !
Bus... taxi & trains all very easy and cheap to main towns & regular.
Rooms - very large and very well equipped.
Highly recommended for a family trip ... kids care club brill too - 11am till 5pm everyday & activities all day everyday on the hour for all ages.. mini disco 9pm each night followed by an act or event every night.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the hotel are quiet as the entertainment is in the main bar beneath the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yanny75uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Arriving and walking into the hotel all looked promising a pleasant welcome from the reception staff and directions to a pleasant clean room unfortunately it goes down hill from there. The pools have tiles missing and the drainage channel covers are simply dangerous The brochures show a holiday complex and water park which are all available to use by patrons what they don't say is although you can use these facility's you have to pay for food and drinks outside the hotel your booked into which was the palace in our case even if your all inclusive ! The palace looks ok but the food is very very low standard generally luke warm and often crusty choice is also awful but the salads do kind of compensate the bars and restaurants are chronicle under staffed resulting in un cleared plates on your table and lots and lots of queuing at the bars if there open at all. The entertainment was also very low standard. Unfortunately our son was travel sick on arrival beside the main entrance which was still there 5 days later To sum up it looks lovely the staff on every level try very hard but there fighting a losing battle due to lack of numbers so its pretty awful altogether

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicknnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hydros
Holiday Hydros
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
376 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,898 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Palace

Address: Avenida del Sol , P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £42 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel for holidays in family, couple or friends. Quiet, face to the sea on the andalusian coast, and a large program with diversified and diverting to enjoy it with the all inclusive formule. So get ready to test the Spanish Sun, tapas and Sangria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Palace Hotel Benalmadena
Holiday Palace Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing