We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MS Alay Apartments(Benalmadena)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Fermin(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
241
313
241
149
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
313
241
149
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbeach clubkids clubevening entertainmentfamily holidaymini discoall inclusive guestsspanish familiesopen top buswave pooladults and childreninside poolbig bathroomgreat for kidsgreat holidaychocolate fountainhotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here from 15th-22nd oct 2013. There was myself, partner, our nearly 3 year old and my parents. The hotel spec was most certainly a 4* very clean and adventurous however other areas were more of a 3*.As you can see by my other reviews I am a fair reviewer. The food was average certainly not 4* quality, there was plenty of choice but a weird mixture, no real meals for example there was a chicken tikka masala which was nice but then no rice etc to go with it. Food was never hot more warm often cold.
The hotel was in shut down mode, which is understandable as it was coming to the end of the season however for the price we paid to stay we would have stilled appreciated the 4* service we should have received. I can imagine this hotel to be packed in peak season which I personally wouldn't have liked as the restaurant for such a big hotel is very small.
The pool bar was shut even though most days it reached 30degs.
There were 4 hotels on the complex, all of the same group but you couldn't use the food and drink if you are on the AI basis but you can use their other facilities. The beach club was down the bottom of the hill and across a bridge but there was a free shuttle bus which was provided.
The hotel is advertised in brochures as being 700m from the beach, if you class a bit of sand as a beach the yes but to reach the nearest proper beach you need to catch the free shuttle bus to the main road, walk right out of the hotel and walk for about 45min to get to the main beach of fuengirola, turn left and walk for a good hour to reach the main beach of benalmadena. There was a bus stop on the main road, if you catch the 120 it takes you to either towns each about 15mins and cost 1.60euro per adult.
The beach club was good but I would say more suitable for kids over 5 so they can use all of the facilities it has to offer, you can use the AI on drinks here but you need to pay for food.
There was hardly any entertainment, kids disco(when on) didn't start until 9.30.
Rooms were very spacious and clean. We were on the 2nd floor in 213 could not fault the rooms. We did see the dinosaur rooms on the floor below which looked to be fun for kids to go into but didn't see inside them so can't comment if it would be worth the extra for these.
Would I stay here again............. Probably not unless it was very cheap.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank sunshine003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPalace, Manager at Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that there were several aspects you weren`t entirely happy with it.
We will use the comments you made to improve our services in the departments that you mark.
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at this great hotel. The hotel is part of a group of hotels clustered with Holiday Village. Holiday Palace is especially great for kids as it has a small waterpark style area across the road, which is part of the hotel and only cost us 6 euros to use. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, entertain was ok, rooms were great, clean and spacious. Felt like a 4 star hotel. Didn't use pool in the hotel, but looked good. General deco of hotel seems to need updating, but still in good condition. Hotel is fairly far in the resort, but they have a free shuttle bus that takes you to the front. The hotel has a beach nearby. The busier beaches and shopping area are about 5 mins drive, too far to walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 250indiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPalace, Manager at Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel.
Your kind words towards our staff will be shared with them as they will be pleased to hear it.
We hope to see again soon and have the opportunity to welcome you personally.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great hotel,, lovely rooms with lounge bedroom and a kitchen,,what I liked about this hotel is you didn't have to get up at silly o clock to get a sun bed which for me is a bonus,, the food was great I thought catered mainly for the Spanish which wasn't a problem for me,, I think it was mainly a hotel for Spanish because entertainment was mainly in Spanish but they are really nice people which is why we chose Spain for our holidays, entertainment in the day time was great for everyone,, would definetly be going back to this hotel,,,,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPalace, Manager at Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Marie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see again very soon and have the opportunity to welcome you personally.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned Saturday after 10 nights and thought it was ok but not worth the money we paid. £1450 for half board for a family of 3. Food was ok but not good for the baby, was warmed up a lot from the previous day/s, catered a lot for Spanish tourists, staff polite at times and ignorant some times also, they all looked very stressed out covering all areas of the hotel.
Is in Mijas so expect a good 20 minutes on the bus to both main strip of shops and bars.
Beach club available to all inclusive clients but we had to pay €12 per visit which I thought was unfair, but great for the kids, really nice atmosphere and 2 bars/ food huts on site.
Only really bad downside was the entertainment was not outside by the pool area but in the bar inside, really really really loud, the last 2 days we were there a lot of Spanish people arrived and was very loud up until 12! The baby was up till then and shes 19 months!!! Had to have the air con machine on till 12 to drown the Spanish singing or shouting not only in the bar but outside it which was in the communal area downstairs. Overall would I stay here again, no but would consider the hotel Polynesia over the road, catered for children with entertainment and mixed English, Spanish and German not just Spanish!
Enjoyed my first hol with my baby but wouldn't advice for a young family.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Jose1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPalace, Manager at Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your comments about our hotel. We feel that your stay with your baby was not so quiet what you and your family expected.
All your feedback will be consider for each department.
We look forward to have the opportunity to see you again in our hotel in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We are staying in this hotel in late September... Hence maybe why it is a little quiet, but that's nice as I can imagine that in peak summer it will be very busy as geared towards families. It's not really a hotel for couples. If you are staying here it is best to go all inclusive as the nearest supermarket is approx a hours walk away. The on site shop is expensive and doesn't open all day. The food did not impress us whatsoever ever.... Breakfast and lunch were ok but dinner was the same leftovers pretty much.... (Fried eggs and hash browns out at dinner?) if you are a fussy eater or even vegetarian you will struggle to find something. The pool snack bar however was much nicer and the best snack bar we have ever used at a pool. However when the weather was dull one day they didn't open the outside bar. The entertainment was a fail.... Very geared towards Spanish and very late, some not starting till gone 10pm. There is no communication of local amenities or excursions and you are pretty much out in the middle of nowhere so you might want to hire a car. We used the bus service which was cheap (the 120 or 128 bus) but even then you had a big walk up to your hotel. The handy shuttle bus stops at 6pm but it was a handy tool in the day. The wifi was €8 per device for a week which only worked in the bar area, so this was frustrating. Overall we got slightly bored and wouldn't recommend to young couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPalace, Manager at Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel. Is possible that this hotel is more for families than couples but we tried that all our guests enjoy their stay here.
We get each of your comments to the departments to which it refers.
We hope to see you again here.
Thank you
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews