We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

The Bull Bar Benalmadena
Ranked #23 of 738 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Cuisines: Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opening Hours: Bar Hours: Monday - Saturday: From 11:00 till late night. Kitchen is open from: 11:00 till 20:00. Bar Hours: Sunday: Closed. In our family Bar, food is served all day with a family friendly atmosphere. Picturesque village surroundings. Traditional Spanish Tapas freshly prepared daily. Full menu with daily specials are also available. Breakfast Lunch Brunch Dinner Tapas Etc. Sunny terrace seating all year round. BREAKFAST MENU/ Available from 11am. MENU DE DESAYUNO. Disponible desde las 11:00. Opening Hours: Monday - Saturday: The Bar is open from 11:00 till late night. Kitchen is open from: 11:00 till 20:00. Sunday: The Bar is Closed. Kind Regards, Pam & Phil
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just visited this bar/ restaurant. It is just fantastic. Food really good, drinks fabulous but service,10/10. If you can get to this restaurant you will not be disappointed, the fish and chips gorgeous as is the burger, Pam and I am sorry don't know the server's name fantastic
Rachel and Sharon from Hillsborough

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinojardin, Public Relations Manager at The Bull Bar Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

“A little gem”

Hello Rachel and Sharon from Hillsborough, our response may come a little late Fortunately, Pam, Phil and the staff from “the Bull Bar” likes also to say thank to you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s good to read you like our Food, drinks and our fabulous Staff (10/10). Do you mean Tipee, our Vietnamese staff member? We looking forward to seeing you guys again next year.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Pam, Phil & staff.
Certificate of Excellence 2014 & 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Pam and phil made us feel very welcome. ..especially with the kids. .fish and chips are the best on the coast. ..breakfasts are fab..and the kids loved the icecreams too...great atmosphere every time..thanks guys..hope to see you again soon.

3  Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinojardin, Public Relations Manager at The Bull Bar Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

“Best in the Pueblo”

Hello Trish F and children, our response may come a little late Fortunately, still we like to express our thanks to you. Specially Pam like’s to read that you and your family enjoy our food and great atmosphere. Yes Pam love’s the kids very much.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Pam, Phil & staff.
Certificate of Excellence 2014 & 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from Benalmadena Pueblo and spent most nights eating out at The Bull Bar. Pam, Phil and TP were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Phil's tapas were very good ( and only 5 euros for 3!). Think we tried nearly everything on the menu! Fish and chips were very good too. The drinks were very reasonably priced and always served with a smile...

This is little gem of a place and we can't wait to return soon. Would highly recommend "`The Bull Bar" for a great value night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinojardin, Public Relations Manager at The Bull Bar Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

“The Bull Bar-Great food at a great price.”

Hi dear Michele m, our response may come a little late Fortunately, Pam, Phil and the Staff of the Bull Bar likes to say thank for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your words you wrote “This is little gem of a place and we can't wait to return soon. Would highly recommend "`The Bull Bar" for a great value night out” gives us all a smile. Also feel welcome the next visit.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Pam, Phil & staff.
Certificate of Excellence 2014/2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We didnt go for the full English or the excellent fish & Chips but two days on the trot we ate Tapas, we all the tapas on the menu and all was lovely, Pam and Phil were very friendly made all 10 of us very welcome, and the prices were very kind to the wallet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mickyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinojardin, Public Relations Manager at The Bull Bar Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

“Very Friendly Place”

Hello mickyfish, we apologize for this late reply. Still we like to express our thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Wow really great to read that you like our friendliness. Also nice to know that all 10 of you feel very welcome. Yes, our prices are very kind to everybody’s wallet. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Pam, Phil & staff.
Certificate of Excellence 2014 & 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great food and great service! The lager was very nice and to top it off my wife got to watch rugby ! If you like big portions come here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinojardin, Public Relations Manager at The Bull Bar Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

“Wish we'd found it sooner.”

Hi Shane H, also for you our response may come a little late Fortunately, still we like to express our thanks to you. Because the Bull Bar likes to say thank for taking the time to share your experience with us. Like last year, yes our portions are even bigger.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Pam, Phil & staff.
Certificate of Excellence 2014 & 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull Bar Benalmadena also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Bull Bar Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing