We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the bad weather !”
Review of The Jolly Pirate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benalmadena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jolly Pirate
Ranked #6 of 8 Benalmadena B&B and Inns
Cheslyn Bonk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great break from the bad weather !”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights last week and it really is a hidden treasure, the staff are so helpful and friendly. everyone who works there just cant do enough for you.
The menu has something for everyone and you can get food from about half eight til about ten ish !
Beach is just down the road and there are a couple of hotels that let you use their pools when you stay at The Jolly.
The apartments are massive with a proper living room and REAL satellite tv as well ( cant miss me soaps )
We didnt use the kids play area out the back but it looks lovely, just gonna book again for October so thanks again to everyone at the Jolly Pirate for making our stay so enjoyable, special mention about the loudest laugh in the world from Kate!! we can still hear her here in England.

  • Liked — Size and quality of apartments, food and service
  • Disliked — had to come home too soon !
  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Vulva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Would recommend these apartments any day. All the staff would do anything to make you feel welcome. The owners and staff bent over backwards to make our stay a wonderful time after our holiday started badly elsewhere.The staff are brilliant,friendly and so helpful. The apartments are clean,well equipped and comfortable. The bar is very reasonably priced and the food is cheap and taste delicious. The apartments are located near to the beach,Marina and other local amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elmaholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the jolly pirate for 5 nights in February as a quick break in the sun. On arrival at the apartments I was met by the owner who couldn't have been more helpful. I was shown to fantastic apartment with double balcony with fantastic views. Although this place didn't have a pool, the owner informed that I could use the pool at the hotel over the road as he had done a deal with the managers. Whislt settling in on the first day I went to have dinner at the jolly pirate bar where all the meals are home cooked by the staff and are very tasty, recommend the lasagne as I had it twice whilst there. The staff at the bar where very friendly and always happy to help out with pointing out sights to go see, the owner even managed to arrange a ticket to go the Malaga match!

All in all I would defenetley recommend you stay here as the staff and owner will make sure you have a fantastic time and fantastic food for the duration of your stay. Even if he is a wolves fan!

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The Jolly Pirates Rooms are spacious and very Clean and comfortable with English TV.
The Food is excellent Quality and reasonably priced.
The Area is in a very Central Location in Benalmadena with easy reach to Beach and marina.
All the staff are friendly, Helpful and have excellent customer service.
We had a brilliant New Years Eve Party in The Jolly Pirate with friends with all the staff joining in.
There is a Play Area for any families with young children.
We have already booked again.

Room Tip: There are Rooms with balconys, which are sun traps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

cant say enough to praise the staff and owner of the bar stayed their a weekend the best service and most fun ive had for ages brilliant atmosphere food and entertainment in spain clean fresh apartments with excellent facilities value for money thanks for a great weekend from me and my son to all at the jolly pirate a must

Room Tip: as good as any 5 star holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob23matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just come home from our 2 week holiday staying at the jolly pirate, it is our 2nd time at the jolly and we have already booked up for next yr:-) the owner John is brill very friendly and will help with anything you need,Kate is also very friendly and made us laugh lots, all the staff are always smiling,the rooms are really clean as is the rest of the place the food is also very nice we ate their lots and it's not expensive, very close to beach and habour and bus service. I would recommend the jolly pirate to everyone it's brill. Thanx John for making our holiday extra fun , see ya next year Alison and Paul

Room Tip: It's such an amazing place my tip is go for 2 weeks and not 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Can't recommend this place highly enough.
The food is just superb and staff are great also a brilliant layed back atmosphere..
10/10 from me.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family alike.................

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dazhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#33 of 45 in Benalmadena
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jolly Pirate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jolly Pirate

Property: The Jolly Pirate
Address: Calle Del Siroco, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benalmadena
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
The Jolly Pirate Hotel Benalmadena
The Jolly Pirate Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing