We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Posada a secret to be discovered” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Posada Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Benalmadena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“La Posada a secret to be discovered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in this riad for 11 days. Excellent value, friendly, very clean, very comfortable, great breakfast and perfectly situated in the old part of Benalmadena away from the crowds of international tourists, squirting Timothy White's suncream all over their puffy raw swollen purulent flesh cos they 'overdid it on the first day'! Enough of the Python Quotes.

Point of interest the internet is free in the riad and the password is case sensitive! Great value.

Room Tip: All great value but the front of the building looks out onto the small road and could be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoveton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    19
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
60
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

What a gem of a hotel in a beautiful town, tucked away in an old Spanish street, but within easy walking distance of restaurants and easy car parking facilities.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in every room, plus free Wi-Fi.
You will not complain about the superb breakfast, which should suit most appetites. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Although it is within easy reach of Malaga Airport, it is in such a lovely location, it is worth having a couple of days there to enjoy the town, rather than just use it as an overnight stop-over.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room which overlooks the very narrow main street which may not suit everyone, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJBHorwichLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for a few days in April and were very pleased with La Posada - location is so pretty and the hotel is the best value for money we have come across. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hospitality excellent and fantastic breakfast where you are spoilt for choice! We loved our stay here and would return in a heartbeat ... highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here at the start of our Andalucía tour, really just because it was cheap and fairly near Malaga airport (our flight landed late evening). What a find! No frills, but someone takes a great pride in this little hotel. Everything was immaculately clean and the breakfast was stupendous - fresh, delicious breads, pastries and cakes, meats & cheeses (including a PERFECT Brie that we could've polished off ourselves!), fruit, eggs cooked to order and the BEST EVER homemade potato tortilla . Really lovely. The hotel is also in Benalmádena Pueblo, a quaint little village away from the over-developed, ugly coastal strip. Glad we stayed for 2 nights and moved on to Seville AFTER breakfast!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews here on TripAdvisor, but our experience was a little different. There were difficulties at check-in/out with replacement staff, which, while frustrating, were not really a big deal and were no one's fault. The room was not particularly clean and contained two single beds pushed together. Luckily we had a street balcony, not an interior-facing room. The bathroom flooded after a shower (inadequate curtain) and the walls seem to be paper thin. We were woken several times in the night by other guests and the interior fountain which ran all night.

The two plus points are the location, amongst the pretty side streets of Benalmadena village and the price. Free parking can be found a 5-minute walk away. WiFi (in room) was free.

I could recommend this hotel to those traveling on a tight budget, but otherwise its a poor choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BritinHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel was certainly better than the ratings reflected. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. Small issue with communication, as my Spanish was non-existence, but no fault of the hotel. Very picturesque location, with winding narrow streets. Plenty of locations around to eat and drink without needing to venture down to the "new" town. Would recommend to Friends.

Room Tip: Hotel has a suite as well as just hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and recommend to others. The owners are friendly and went out of their way to help, letting me park my motorcycle in their private garage for a couple days..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosa
Hotel Casa Rosa
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel

Property: La Posada Hotel
Address: Calle Maestra Ayala n. 11, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — La Posada Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Posada is situated in a privileged location in the heart of Benalmadena Pueblo, in a secluded street in one of the most charming villages in the province. It is the ideal place to spend your holidays in the sun on the Costa del Sol. The spectacular views from the rooftops, the essence of jasmine from the nearby patios and the warmth and hospitality that you will experience with us will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Posada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing