We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite and pleasant service”
Review of Pappay's Restaurante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pappay's Restaurante
Price range: US$8 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A wonderful location looking straight out over the Med. Quality food, prepared sumptiously and served with care. Open from 1200hrs for authentic tapa and our homemade hamburgers. In the evening relax and enjoy our fresh fish and steaks, alongside a glass of wine from our extensive international wine list. Opened 8 years ago and is now a favourite with locals and return visitors alike.
Donegal, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Polite and pleasant service”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This restaurant is surrounded on all sides by other eateries so you can hear music coming through the canvas walls from all directions. Whilst the eateries on either side have plastic sun seats to sit on. There is real furniture here. We found the food not bad, the steak cut chips were a nice change from the frozen skinny variety served in most places. The portions were ample and our English waiter was very polite and pleasant, the nicest waiter of the 4 or 5 restaurants in a row.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Donegaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the surrounding places”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This restaurant sits in a row of about 5 or 6 together, and whilst we ate in 3 or 4 of them and the service was very friendly in all places, we felt this was the best food of the group and had the best ambience. The set menu was very reasonable but we chose from the larger menu. Sizzling chilli prawns, fresh fish, lamb steaks, all great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calpe, Alicante, Costa Blanca
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Lovely little restaurant, fantastic service, lovely sea views, and we sat on the terrace and watched the world go by, the food was marvellous at a very reasonable price! They have a menu del noche, but we went for 3 courses from their menu, starters, ribs and nachos, main course, black peppered chicken and lamb chops, dessert crepes with liquor and fresh strawberries and apple pie and cream, and coffee to finish, absolutely wonderful, thank you.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calperock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Had great tapas and evening meals here. Delicious food, good and friendly service great value for money.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nun891b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Spot For Food”
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Just back from a week,and we went back twice to this place.Food was very nice,fresh and the service was very quick.Does not look like much from outside,but its the same with most of the places along here.Very good value for money we went for the 12.50 and that was great value for a starter mains and dessert...will def be going back next time were here again....

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappay's Restaurante also viewed

Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing