We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, fantastic location, fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tourist76...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, fantastic location, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, very quiet and peaceful with amazing views of the coast from every part of the villa, pool and garden - yet only about 10-15 minutes' walk from the centre of the picturesque white village, with excellent restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets. The picture perfect square with its orange trees, cliff-top church, butterfly park and Stupa are all within walking distance and a must. There are also numerous other attractions and places to visit a little further afield, all accessible by bus or hire car.
The villa itself is spacious and luxurious, very well equipped and maintained with a beautiful garden, private pool which we admired from our sun loungers(!) and pool house with barbecue.
As others have commented, the photos don't do it justice. I am new to tripadvisor and have never felt moved to write a review before but we had such an amazing time that we will definitely return and would certainly recommend this villa to anyone else.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald B
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in quiet area with gorgeous view.”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

While the villa is in a populous neighbourhood it is very quiet and private. As mentioned the view is incredible and it was a joy to eat outside or have beverages at poolside with the ocean in the background. The villa itself is well maintained with a huge living room as well as a beautiful master bedroom with sliding doors onto a provide balcony. The 2 other bedrooms are routine though they both open up onto a shared balcony. It was our final destination in our 24 day visit Spain and it was the perfect way to end it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
56Flipper...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, spectacular views”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 6, ages ranging from 13 to 65. The 4 bedrooms suited us well, although the smallest room (with bunk beds) is a bit on the small side, however our youngest didn't have a problem with it. The rest of the villa is really spacious and we had loads of room. Master bedroom and bathroom are a lovely size and the balcony great, taking advantage of the amazing views. Lounge is really big - the photos on the website don't do it justice.

There are a lot of steps to negotiate to get to pool and to street level, however we were aware of this from the website, so this wasn't an issue. Pool is a great size; the kids loved it. Plenty of room for inflatables and for swimming races! Would however suggest it may not be suitable for young children or non swimmers as even the shallow end is quite deep. We were also a little surprised that there were no sun umbrellas by the pool, although we did manage to find different areas of shade throughout the day (required a bit of manoeuvring and negotiation).

Really quiet area as the villa is located on a cul de sac (only noise came from barking dogs!) We had decided not to hire a car. We were able to walk to Benalmadena Pueblo in the evenings (took about 20 minutes but be prepared for a hot walk up the hill) and were always able to find a decent restaurant (make sure you book in advance). We even walked down to the coast (40 minutes) and then into Fuengirola (another hour) but took a taxi back (approx. 13 euros). Puerto Marina is an absolute must. Again, we walked down to the coast then took a bus to the Marina (really cheap). Taxi back ranged from 13 - 15 euros. Loads of brilliant restaurants, good shopping, boat trips, watersports - loved it all. Aldi supermarket is about a 15 minutes walk. Cashier will call you a taxi if you don't fancy the walk back (approx. 5 euros).

All in all, we had a lovely 10 day holiday. I could have stayed much longer, just enjoying the villa and the amazing views. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing, beautiful, villa”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

10 mins from airport, supermarket and town, beautiful views, modern, everything you need and your own swimming pool. 6 girls relaxing, sunshine and a perfect backdrop

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary b
1 review
“Villia was really good more than I expected plenty of room couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Only faults tv not working but we whearnt in that much so wasn't to bothered not many toilet rolls note saying in cupboard under sink but none there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was brilliant
Liked least: Walking up steps not to good on my husbands but he managed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing