We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Restaurante La Fuente
Ranked #13 of 693 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Innovative international cuisine served in one of the oldest and most enchanting buildings in Benalmadena Pueblo.
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beautiful setting, wonderful food and the best of service. We're here in June 2014 and we'll be back, great selection, excellent presentation, thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the 25 euro set meal , highly recommended and wine not expensive at all. Well worth a visit but book if you can as really busy, thanks for a great night.

Laura & Jim, Scotland

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    136
    22
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Return to this restaurant every year, food and service excellent. Would advise booking which we did by e mail

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Evenings”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Visited twice over the last 3 weeks. Enjoyed both nights with our friends. Will go back when back out in Benalmadena. Worth a visit if you have not been. Thanks for your welcomes Antonio. You cannot beat the black pudding starter :-) I tried the ribs for the first time maybe that explains the suit is a little tighter this morning back at work ! Huge Portion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcHill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very enjoyable meal, nice staff and an excellent setting. A little bit cooler up there too in the mountains. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable meal ever!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited this restaurant out of season in January so it was quiet, which usually means better service as staff tend to be more attentive. Not wrong, the English/Spanish waiter here was great, very informative, friendly and made sure we were happy. The older Spanish waiter was a hoot, really made us giggle and made the night. Pil Pil, meat and desert were all really enjoyable and I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Fuente also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing