We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kezb26
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay again ”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had another fantastic stay here. Apartment is very clean and homely and has everything you need. The views from the apartment are fantastic. Glyn is very good with providing you with information required before, during and after your stay. Rusty who meets you at the apartment is very friendly and helpful. The Pueblo itself is the most beautiful place in Benalmadena with so many things to see and do. Cannot wait to stay here again soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay in our lovely pueblo and we really appreciate and value repeat visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezb26
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in the Pueblo”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was fantastic just as described and very clean. We were met by Rusty who showed us around the apartment and pool area and gave us all the information we needed. Before hand Glyn made sure we had all the information we needed and answered any questions we had promptly. The balcony has fantastic views down to the sea and was lovely to spend a relaxing evening on with a glass of wine. The pool area was very clean and well maintained only downside was the pool opening hours as would have been nice to go to the pool nice and early with our little boy. We had a fantstic stay and hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlafran
bracknell
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect1”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had an amazing 2 weeks staying at the Terrazas Del Mar. Perfect apartment, perfect location... love the Pueblo. Great location, we visited Malaga, Fuengerola and Mijas. Good bus service to beach although with 4 of us just as cheap to get a cab. Pool area is so lovely, great views and so peaceful, sunbeds would have made it perfect but deckchairs were just as good. Had a lovely holiday .

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our lovely Pueblo and visiting the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mroy
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“whats not to like”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

apartment was exactly as described and very comfortable and clean. all mod cons available. Just loved sitting on the very large terrace admiring the wonderful views. Beds were very comfortable and nice touch of leaving toilettries in bathroom. Glyn was easy to deal with throughout the booking procedure and Claire who met us locally was very nice. Would return anytime and would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and for providing some good pointers for potential renters who we feel sure will find your comments helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
The swimming pool , short tennis court and children's playground are located behind the apartments at the top of some stone steps. The road referred to in the review is the service road between the two apartment blocks. Buses to nearby beaches are frequent and inexpensive. We recommend getting the 121 bus to the Windmill Roundabout in Benalmadena Costa (Las Gaviotas) anf walk 50 metres on to a sandy beach or to the BP Garage after the Marina on the road into Torremolinos and walking 200 metres past the Pez Espada Hotel to La Carihuela Beach. There are beach bars at both but La Carihuela promenade also has a good selection of small shops good for clothes, shoes and souvenirs. It is possible to walk the full length of the promenade (paseo maritimo) into Torremolinos and walk up the stepz to the old town before catching a train back to Benalmadena/Arroyo de Miel Station. It is a 10 minute ride back to Benalmadena Pueblo by bus or taxi. Bus €1.55 and Taxi €8 (summer 2016).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TIMOTHY S
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for a week in Feb 2016, nice modern apartment with excellent views to the coast, it was further back than we would normally rent but made a nice change being near to the pueblo .
The apartment was well equipped, had great wi fi,modern smart tv,nice furniture inside and out on the balcony.
The only problem we occurred was we were not able to access the underground car parking, and the swimming pool is set up a very steep incline which would not suit those with walking difficulties.
Overall,we had a very enjoyable stay at Glyns apartment.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: No access to the underground parking,and swimming pool was not really in a good spot.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bmartin19
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fabulous apartment. Could not have asked for more it was like home from home. We have stayed in many villas/apartments but this is the best by far. Clean and well stocked very comfortable with absolutely anything you could want.
Great location the village is a real find with lovely restaurants and quirky shops. Near the main roads but not too close.
Wi-Fi a real bonus - the first time we have had better access than at home!
Glyn - thank you for making our stay great and being so flexible with us.
Claire - thanks!
We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.