We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAXING”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SunnyView

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Roman Steps The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Pool
Roman Steps
The Pool
Sofa plus Foldout Table.
Terrace
Divan plus Sofa.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sea View
Terrace
Offshore Parking.
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom plus Shower & Double Bedroom.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Nearby Torrequebrada Casino.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from terrace
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michaelni...
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
“RELAXING”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you need to chill well this is the place to go,The views are fantastic location is brill near to everything you need beach, train, supermarket ,bus
We needed a good rest from our stressful jobs and this place was ideal
loved every moment we where there, Cant thank you enough Marie

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you both for a great review. Hope you got back safely and look forward to your next visit. Take care. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hello & many thanks for a fantastic review. Bet you were more fit when you got back home because of those up and down hills !! Look forward to seeing you back again soon when it suits. Best wishes. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco1689...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing 2 Weeks”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were surprised and delighted with the outside space. 3 seating areas to choose from to relax, sunbathe or fire up the excellent bbq. The pool is absolutely superb, big enough to float around on a lilo or do a few lengths if exercise is your thing on hols.
Maria picked us up from the train station which was 5 mins walk from the apartment and just a 20 minute journey from Malaga airport. She gave us a tour of the local village, Torremuelle, and a full rundown on the need to knows.
Torremuelle itself is very quiet but after 2 days we had sussed out the trains. 1 stop to Benalmadena and 3 stops to Los Boliches where our favourite restaurant was El Rio - fantastic food at very low prices.
The apartment was brilliant, very clean and more than adequate for the two of us. The views from the patio are spectacular.
Overall rating is superb. You can be secluded in your own space or, for 1 euro 80, and 10 mins you are in the heart of Benalmadena, Los Boliches or Fuengirola. We'd also recommend visits to the local villages of Benalmadena Pueblo and Mimas for a more sedate taste of Spain away from the resorts.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Hello & hope you got back safely. Thank you for a great review .. your info & feedback will be of great help to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home when it suits. Take care. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for a great review. Hope all is well back home and look forward to welcoming you back when it suits. Kind regards to you both. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuneaton
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you both for a wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
What a great review Keith & Michelle. Thank you. Hope you got back safely . Spain is thinking and talking about the UK's latest horrific attacks in London. Hope you have a great UK summer. Thank you once again for your fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you back over here when you feel up to it. Kind regards. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Firstly, thanks to Marie for being so helpful during our stay. We felt looked after from the moment we arrived.

Me and my partner stayed at Sunnyview Mid October 2016. The villa is a home from home and is a cosy little retreat. Perfect for couples who want a relaxing week away from noise and all the hustle and bustle. The villa itself is very private and has lovely views overlooking the sea that you can't beat, especially in the evening with a glass of wine!

There is a BBQ at the villa and we tended to cook on this almost every night, we even cooked a full English breakfast on the BBQ which was a nice change. There are a couple of restaurants (Spanish & Japanese) about a 10 minute walk in Torremuelle but we found the BBQ such a treat we liked having nights in at the villa. I usually do most of the cooking at home but my partner liked the BBQ so much that he cooked most nights, I had no complaints about that. There is no oven at the villa but the BBQ is fine for cooking all meals on.

The only downside we found is that the villa is on a hill and there is a steep hill on the walk down to the seafront and shops. However, Marie showed us some steps which cuts out the hill and makes it easier to walk. There is a supermarket about 10 minutes away in Torremuelle and one smaller shop selling any food bits you would need. There is also a larger Mercadona supermarket about a 5 minute drive away or 20 minute walk. We walked to the supermarket and then got a taxi home whilst getting our food shop. I would recommend getting a car for ease of journeys but if you don't mind public transport there are buses and a train station about 10 minutes away.

We found Torremuelle lovely and peaceful but if you do fancy a night out where there is a bit more nightlife you can go into the main town of Benalmadena or Torremolinos which aren't far from each other. We got the bus here. They have lots of bars and Restaurants in both towns so lots of choice too. We spent a day in Benalmadena and found it a little cheaper here. They even have a €1.50 euro shop (pound shop in the UK) in Benalmadena centre. It was nice to get back to the peace and tranquility of the villa though at the end of the day!

The pool to the villa is a nice feature. Luckily we picked a great week weather wise (up to 28 degrees mid October!) The pool can get cold as it is not heated but warms slightly when the sun hits it. Perfect to cool down after sunbathing! The wifi is a great touch, there are certain spots that it does not reach by the pool but we were still able to listen to music on our phones whilst sunbathing leaving our phone near the villa.

Marie is so helpful and can tell you anything that you need to know about the area or just in general about the villa. She was kind enough to pick us up from the train station on arrival. This was my first time staying in a villa and we were impressed with how warm and genuinely helpful Marie is. We would definitely recommend for younger or older couples. Would suit either :)

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hello Donna & George. Thank you for this great & positive review. It was nice meeting you and wish you both all the very best for 2017.
Take care Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.