We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SunnyView

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Roman Steps The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Pool
Roman Steps
The Pool
Sofa plus Foldout Table.
Terrace
Divan plus Sofa.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sea View
Terrace
Offshore Parking.
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom plus Shower & Double Bedroom.
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Nearby Torrequebrada Casino.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from terrace
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amandalin...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful views”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ideal if your looking for total relaxation. Marie lives in the villa upstairs but never encroached on your privacy. If I needed to know anything I would WhatsApp her and she would instantly reply. The villa was compact but had everything you needed and was clean and tidy. It didn't matter where you sat, the views were lovely in every direction. We had the sun from morning until around 7pm which was perfect for cooling down in the evening. We didn't need a car as the train station was just a short walk away and very cheap and easy to jump on and visit surrounding towns and areas. The local supermarket was a pleasant 20 minute walk away and ringing for a taxi to take us back was easy and turned up instantly (Marie provides you will all the necessary numbers, maps. train and bus times). I would recommend this villa and would look to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for a wonderful review. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Take care. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fray1991
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect for a relaxing and private week away!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just got back from a week in Benalmadena staying at Sunnyview. We had such a lovely holiday and the apartment was just right for our needs. It's not big - it's basic because that's all you need on a holiday like this. You won’t spend much time in the apartment – there is so much to see and do around the Costa Del Sol – take advantage!

Marie was very hospitable - picked us up from the train station and took us on a little tour of the area and left us to settle in. She gave us all the information we needed to find our way on our own. Marie lives upstairs for convenience and to be on hand for anything you need - and the downstairs apartment and outdoor areas/pool are completely yours with total privacy. You have your own gated access to the property and we didn't see Marie unless we needed something so it is a private apartment with private pool.

The location is fantastic - you really do get sunny views! I woke up every morning in time to watch the sun come up whilst eating my breakfast. It was beautiful. The apartment is - as stated - set on the side of a hillside so expect uphill walks when coming to and from the station. The station is literally a 5-6 minute walk away and trains are every 20 minutes in both directions which we used every single day. It's very quiet; we had no disturbances with outside noise. It was perfect for us. We're used to living on a busy main road so we welcomed the quietened atmosphere. Make sure you bring mosquito spray as they are around in the evening. Marie has mosquito door and window covers which were great as we could leave the windows open through the night without worrying about them coming in. There is also air con in the room to keep you cool - but the rooms themselves are really cool so we only used it when coming in from a long walk to cool down! Also note - Marie has lots of lovely cats that wander around outside in the morning and some evenings but stayed away during the day. I like cats so it wasn’t a problem but it’s always helpful for people to know if they are allergic or aren’t keen. They wander outside but most are wary of guests and won't come very close.

The pool is nice and sizeable for 2 people - however it’s unheated so it is cold. Very cold. I'm not sure if it's warmer in summer season but we went at the end of September so it was cold and didn't warm up much in the sun. But we enjoyed the pool and went in everyday for a couple of hours. It did not impact our enjoyment or use of it!

For local amenities, the supermercado (supermarket) is around a 20 minute walk away or a 5 minute taxi. It has everything you'd need - we stocked up on meats, bread, butter etc. and used the BBQ 3 times in the week which was great. Do get a taxi back with shopping as the walk would be a killer with bags! - on that note, if you can, always try flag down a taxi if they're driving past rather than book one as they charge extra euros on top if you book it to pick you up.

We really cannot fault anything about the accommodation. We enjoyed coming back to the place after a busy day exploring and knowing there was plenty for us back at the apartment too and that it was ours. There is a hob in the kitchen (no oven! Don’t buy oven things to cook in the week!) and plates/cutlery/utensils/washing up items are all provided. The only thing that we could feedback on if we really had to is the pool – but again, after a couple of minutes you warm up and it did not hinder our experience at all. I would absolutely recommend the place. Marie is so lovely and friendly. Book away and enjoy yourself! *If you are looking for places to drink/eat nearby, the Malibu Beach Bar hosts gorgeous views and is based on the beach. We also used Just-Eat to get food delivered one evening. So you can literally do whatever suits you. The apartment is perfect for a chilled week away. Thank you Marie! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Fran & Ray for a lovely and very lengthy review. I am really pleased you had a good time. You seem to have done masses in such a short time. Hope you are now settled back home and look forward to seeing you over here some time soon. Take care. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelni...
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
“RELAXING”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you need to chill well this is the place to go,The views are fantastic location is brill near to everything you need beach, train, supermarket ,bus
We needed a good rest from our stressful jobs and this place was ideal
loved every moment we where there, Cant thank you enough Marie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you both for a great review. Hope you got back safely and look forward to your next visit. Take care. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hello & many thanks for a fantastic review. Bet you were more fit when you got back home because of those up and down hills !! Look forward to seeing you back again soon when it suits. Best wishes. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nissi3
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing 2 Weeks”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were surprised and delighted with the outside space. 3 seating areas to choose from to relax, sunbathe or fire up the excellent bbq. The pool is absolutely superb, big enough to float around on a lilo or do a few lengths if exercise is your thing on hols.
Maria picked us up from the train station which was 5 mins walk from the apartment and just a 20 minute journey from Malaga airport. She gave us a tour of the local village, Torremuelle, and a full rundown on the need to knows.
Torremuelle itself is very quiet but after 2 days we had sussed out the trains. 1 stop to Benalmadena and 3 stops to Los Boliches where our favourite restaurant was El Rio - fantastic food at very low prices.
The apartment was brilliant, very clean and more than adequate for the two of us. The views from the patio are spectacular.
Overall rating is superb. You can be secluded in your own space or, for 1 euro 80, and 10 mins you are in the heart of Benalmadena, Los Boliches or Fuengirola. We'd also recommend visits to the local villages of Benalmadena Pueblo and Mimas for a more sedate taste of Spain away from the resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Hello & hope you got back safely. Thank you for a great review .. your info & feedback will be of great help to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home when it suits. Take care. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for a great review. Hope all is well back home and look forward to welcoming you back when it suits. Kind regards to you both. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuneaton
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you both for a wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing