We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in the Principe from Sunday to Wednesday. Hotel is very modern, clean and rooms are large. Excellent choice for a short break. Check out for a short break was 5pm on the day which is really good. Location was slightly too far from the Marina for us but apart from that it was the best hotel we have stayed in so far (5 visits to Benalmadena).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Principe in June 2014. After arriving at the airport we got the train to Benalmedina from just outside the Airport for just a couple of euros, much cheaper than a taxi. The hotel is very clean and modern and has everything you need for a perfect holiday. The pool area is well maintained and is very clean. The location is just a 2 min walk to the beach and a short stroll to the nearest bars/restaurants. If you want more choice head to the marina (about half hour walk or 7 euros in taxi) Theres plenty of restaurants here in a lovely setting. If I was being really fussy we are a couple and had a twin bed and the mattresses weren't that comfortable. Other downside that on the day of departure we had nowhere to shower after using the pool in the day time. A minor issue but something the hotel might consider changing as all the other facilities are top class.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Antmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here last year and were impressed enough to return again. We were a little disappointed with our apartment this time though. Mould round the bath, shower screen grubby and one of the panels was broken and wouldn't slide along without having to take it off its runners and jiggling it a bit! The floor had not been swept properly, we still had the previous occupants dirt and debris. The glass fronted balcony looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months, it was like looking through a thick fog! Again, the balcony floor was very grubby. It seemed like the public areas were cleaned to within an inch of their life but the same thoroughness not applied to the rooms. Also, the lounge area was looking rather shabby. There was a large stain on the settee and the furniture was heavily chipped, scratched and marked. It might be an idea if the management regularly checked the rooms for maintenance and cleanliness inspections.
On the plus side though, the apartments are spacious, beds comfortable, kitchen well equipped and very quiet. Excellent location for beach, bars and restaurants. Handy for the local Mercadona supermarket and Paloma Park.
In general, the positives outweigh the negatives but the management should really address the issues that are letting the apartments down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in June. Room was brilliant,had everything you could possibly need for a break away!
Very clean,there was a cleaning service everyday that we stayed. The balcony was really big with great views of the pool and sea. Pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds during our stay.
Location is great,no more than a 5 minute stroll to the beach and plenty of restaurants and a couple bars on the way. Short taxi or nice 30 min walk along the front to the harbour and main nightlife but plenty of other bars are closer. Also can walk just up the hill to the village of Arroyo,very nice place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShellandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at the Pierre & Vacances, as the Villa that we had booked was a complete dump. The reception staff were fantastic, checking in was prompt and so we were in our room within 15 minutes.
The rooms were clean, spacious and fully equipped.
The staff were always very helpful, polite.
My only discern was that our linen or towels were not changed in the 5 days we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excessive mould in the bath. Turned down first room because the mould was so bad. In the second room I had to use Cillet Bang and a tooth brush to try and clean it. If we didn't have 2 small children and loads of baggage to cart along we would have changed rooms again, if not a different hotel. Maids come to tidy the rooms, if they can be bothered, every 4 days (one occasion it was 5 days). Was not told that we had to take our rubbish out to a skip across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Dansanders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_PandV, Gerente at Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Client,

We would like to mention that we have already taken the measures to improve the quality of the cleaning service.
We trust you will be able to enjoy this improvement in your next visit to P&V Benalmádena Príncipe.

Thank you very much for your comments which have led us to improve our services,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend with the lads and would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice staff, clean rooms and a very good pool. The bar is very cheap (2 euro a pint) with very good service.
For the price,all 10 of us were Very happy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank walkerboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.9 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.3 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe

Address: Calle Girasoles 8, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful white sand beach is 200 m away. Recently built residence where the majority of apartments have sea view apartments are very comfortable, spacious and air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Hotel Benalmadena
Pierre & Vacances Residence Benalmadena Principe Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing