We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tayla's Hen Doo”

Review of Villa Una Maria

Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room
Living Room
Game Room
Game Room
Second Game Room
Second Game Room
Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom (Game Room)
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Third Bathroom
The Pool
Terrace
Queen Bedroom Terrace
Fourth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Fifth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Street
Pool & Garden
Lower covered terrace , Pool & Garden
Upper terrace Casa Sierra
Terrace Casa Sierra
Kitchen area Casa Sierra
Dinniing room Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Ensuite Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom  Casa Sierra
Basement Ensuite Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Mar
Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Twin Bedroom upper floor Casa Mar
Ensuite Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Dinning/Living Room Casa Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacki H
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tayla's Hen Doo”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely beautiful Villa. Party of 19 ladies. Had everything needed. Bedding, iron board and iron, plenty of glasses, cutlery, plates etc etc...Ideal location. Taxi down to harbour approx 7 -8 euros. Safe secure clean.
Will return without a doubt.
Benalmadena is a lovely place
24 Square a bit of an eye opener. If you don't like being hassled then do not attempt to go there as that is all it is....
Toro's restaurant on the harbour is lovely.....set menu for 25 Euros....beautiful food and more than enough of it....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience of staying in such a lovely villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrsc...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this villa, 15 of us, and all I can say is that the villa had everything we needed. Plenty of space, all mod cons and in a lovely quiet area. The shops bars and restaurants were within a 10/15 walk away. The garden had ample space for everyone, and the pool was great, although a bit chilly at the start of the holiday, it soon warmed up once the sun had got onto it, but, hey! that's to be expected in April. I would definitely recommend this villa, especially for large groups and we hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M O
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Una Maria ticks all the boxes for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our three children had a really great time at Villa Una Maria. It’s a unique and very cleverly designed property located in a quiet, safe and secure residential area just a short stroll from the beautiful beach and a selection of great restaurants and bars. The Villa is extremely spacious with plenty of room inside and outside, making it easy to spend lots of time there without ever feeling cramped or getting tired of the place. The private landscaped garden has a fabulous swimming pool and barbecue areas making it ideal for spending time there during the day or enjoying a relaxing meal outdoors in the evening. The villa is very well equipped and beautifully presented making it immediately likeable. We didn’t avail of the high quality championship golf courses nearby as we had so many other great places to go and sights to see in the area. On that note, we found the villa to be the perfect base for sightseeing and exploring the area. Villa Una Maria ticked all the boxes for us and I can’t imagine anybody not having a great time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbw431
Swansea, South Wales.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 14 made up of 10 adults and 4 children. It was easy to book and found the owner friendly and helpful. We arranged transfers through the owner. The transfers were cheap and on time. Can't really fault the Villa, the outside areas are fantastic 16 sun beds lots of seating and 2 bbqs and a lovely swimming pool. Inside was great 2 we'll equipped kitchens. Living room and master bedroom have aircon. fans in all bedrooms. Very safe and secure residential area 5 minutes walk from beach and shop. Cold beer in fridge on arrival, it is well worth a visit. Had our deposit paid back into our account within 7 days of arriving home. Total of 6bathrooms, 10 toilets in the whole building. Highchairs, buggies, everything we needed. Highly recommended. Forgot to say Lee the man who meets you and looks after the place is very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: The Beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaunSmit...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal for Golf Groups...”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We hired both villas last year for 12 of us on our annual golf tour. Lots of room for everyone and you could easily accommodate a golf party of 16 without falling over each other.

Everything was extremely clean and fresh. Plenty of bath/shower rooms so no long queues!!! Kitchens well equiped and the welcome wine and beer was a nice touch. Wi Fi available for the entire villa for a small one off charge which was very reasonable.

A very nice residential location with just a short walk to shops and bars and a short taxi in to the centre of town/marina.

So good that we're back there again in 6 weeks - the first time we've found somewhere that ideal for our needs that we've re-booked for the next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey R
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Una Maria as one property with 19 friends for my hen do in April of this year.
We have a fantastic time, the photos are true to the property, the facilities were as advertised and the location is in walking distance of the major supermarket, bars and restaurants.
We were a group of ladies (and our two token boys) between the ages of 22-40 and everyone enjoyed the villa.
The only problem that we had was that the oven took a very long time to cook (we had pizzas in the oven) but we were not in a hurry so this was not too much of an issue.
The owner and caretaker were fantastic to deal with and we would recommend the villa to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING!! The pool and the space were our best points
Liked least: There was nothing we could fault except the oven.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and I'm delighted you enjoyed the villa I have passed on your comments to the management company so they can fix any problems regarding the oven .Once again thank you very much for your custom

Regards
Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, location and swimming pool
Liked least: Barking dog next door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing