We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!!!”
Review of Harry's Restro

Harry's Restro
Ranked #102 of 713 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Faultless!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a genuine 5 star quality curry house, absolutely without question. Perfection in every way, from service to food quality. This was probably the best curry I've ever eaten, I love Indians and have sampled many.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    43
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Super little Indian Restaurant situated on Palm Tree Avenue.Walk past and the pleasant smell of spices is so enticing.Visited 3 times on our latest trip and terrific food each time.Chef is a young lady and front of house service is provided by a young male and female.All very friendly and food presented very nicely indeed.Menu del dia is available lunch or evening and is excellent for 10 euros.This consists of a starter,main course and all the trimmings.Give it a try,you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worth the trip..........”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The reviews on this restaurant are well deserved. Having lived in Spain for well over a decade we have found only 2 'authentic' Indian restaurants and this one of them ..........having experienced 100s of Indian restaurants in the curry capital of Bradford and Londons Brick lane I can honestly place this up there with them. These guys know there stuff and offer authentic Indian cuisine which is prepared,cooked and presented exactly as you would expect. The service is exceptional. Given the logistical difficulties with Indian restaurants in Spain these guys do exactly what it says on the tin and offer excellent value for money. Some may argue that the 9.95 set meal has short portions but most will find it suffice given the fact it includes a starter, main, rice, nan, and ice cream,and bear in mind most restaurants 'purporting' to be Indian will charge you that for a main and rice anyway. If you want the normal size portions then order from the a la carte and you won't be disappointed. Having now made the restaurant a regular 'call' we have sincerely only one remark which certainly isn't a criticism.........the staff will always ask how you like the food as regards heat...........if you are unsure then come 'down' one level as you may find it 'hot'.........Worth the effort, trip and money..........well, well recommended !!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had been meaning to visit Harry's for some time and finally got round to it . In fact, we enjoyed it so much we went back the following week with my parents. We chose from the a la carte menu and everything was first class ,the staff were very polite and proficient. All of us have a catering background and the presentation and levels of hygiene were first class . Harry's has been added to our list of favourites !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrispee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Where?”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

All good reviews but can someone please state the directions to get there because for the life of me I can't find it ......thanks

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Restro also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Harry's Restro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing