We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all the family !”
Review of Bouncing Betty

Bouncing Betty
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for all the family !”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our Party varied between the ages of 10 and 50 and what a giggle we had.

Us thrill seekers loved it....well the young ones anyway. The elderly brother aged 50 found it a bit tough for the full 40 minutes but was happily accomodated sat alongside the captain for a slightly smoother ride for the last 20 minutes, a place that had been used in previous years for my young daughter, however now aged 10 with her legs just long enough she was determined to ride those waves. She laughed giggled and sung along to the backing track,. Whilst being carfully watched by a crew member to ensure she was enjoying it.
Our next visit is in June and Bouncin Betty will be number 1 on the agenda

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and my husband Terry went on holiday 2 weeks ago and found out about this attraction on Tripadvisor and BOYO are we so glad we did, it was so good we did it twice!!
Btw Daniel we suggest you should get a new air guitar, Freddie Mercury needs a bit more work!

:)

Seriously, highly recommended for anyone who is travelling down to Benalmadena soon as this attraction doesn't operate from october onwards, YOU MUST DO THIS!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BeatlesFabFourTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you only do 1 thing.......”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I'll keep this simple....Puerto Marina in Benalmadena berth 302. This speed boat ride is not to be missed. Fantastic fun for all the family. If you want extreme go out on a rough day and get seats at the front you will not be disappointed!! Fabulous crew and excellent value for money. If you are in a large group telephone first to reserve seats. We has so much fun doing this and went out 3 times can't recommend enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ride... Great fun for all the family”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you r staying near Benalmadena you must ride Bouncin' Betty! Its a 12 seater speedboad which takes you out for a nice little cruise out to sea.... then hold tight for the ride of your life! Great music playing to sing along to as you bomb over the waves, if you are lucky you may see dolphins! You feel totally safe on board, my daughter has a fear of the sea and boats, but she wanted to try this in memory of her Grandad, she loved every minute of it, in fact she nagged us every day to do it again. At 15 euros for a 40 min ride its well worth it!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julielewis1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quality Top Ride..Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Staying with family down the road in Fuengirola..they went off to Gibralter for the day..(me being ex Merch Navy like boats n I've done Gib a few times already!!)..I buses off to Benalmadena Marina (No 120 bus from Fuen).."Bouncin' Betty" what can I say - great crew superb charisma, great powerful 350hp boat, great music, great fun..it's a ride you will not forget..thoroughly enjoyable. At 15 Euros for 45mins excellent value for money..trust me you will not be disappointed and I 'm sure some will be going back for seconds!! ..(I certainly would have but I was booked on a catamaran 30 mins after)..enough said go for it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bouncing Betty also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bouncing Betty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing