We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING APPARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DON JOAQUIN

The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mossie114
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING APPARTMENT”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

To Brian and Frances thank you very much for the use of your apartment it was fab, better than we expected and all the top reviews are 100% correct.The apartment is spotless very spacious with air con and sky tv on the telly with all English speaking channels The complex is very secure in a quiet area ideal for familys like ourselves The pool area is brilliant very clean surrounded by well maintained garden The complex is only about five minutes away from the marina and all the bars and lovely restaurants I would have no problem in recommending this apartment to anybody its just perfect and to brian the owner a gentleman to deal with who will answer any questions you have and he also sends on a info pack about all the things you need to know about the apartment and surrounding area so without hesitation go and book this apartment you really wont be disappointed .Thank you Brian and Frances hope to be in the Don Joaquin in the future again
Maurice Rita and family

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your brilliant review its much appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you and your family in the near future.....Warm regards, Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review looks like there is a typo error, the nearest bars and restaurants are 5 minutes away and the beach 10 minutes away ...Best regards, Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary C
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay at Benalmadena”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a brilliant week at Brian’s apartment in Benalmadena. This is our second time after having such a great time last year. We have stayed in the apartment with our teenage children last year and friends this year. The apartment is perfect, clean, well equipped, spacious with bedrooms and bathrooms that offer privacy as well as excellent communal space too. The grounds and pool are peaceful, private and maintained to a very high standard. It is in a prime location within a short walk ( slightly hilly ) to the Marina with many wonderful bars, restaurants and shops.
The local bus service is excellent too! A great holiday without breaking the bank ~ excellent value for money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you for a great review we look forward to booking you both in again in the near future. Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent large spacious apartment in a clean and well maintained complex”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Ideal location for all that Benalmadena has to offer within easy reach of the beach and marina and just a short walk to Arroyo.
The pool and gardens are spotlessly clean and maintained on a daily basis.

If you wish to travel by bus these are available at the bottom of the road to Mijas Fuengirola Torremolinos Malaga etc.

Excellent fortnights holiday in relaxing surroundings!
We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review we look forward to booking you in again in the future.....Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platty23
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Lovely Apartment "”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The moment you see the Don Jouqin apartments you know they are going to be special there is secure car parking and a lovely swimming pool in the grounds and the landings and lifts are spotlessly clean,the apartment we stayed in was on the first floor as we entered it you could see that it was spacious and light an very clean it had two large bedrooms a bathroom and a shower room the kitchen had everything that you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable it had even got two shopping trolleys for your trips to Supersol and Lidl that are not too far away.The apartment is central for taking trips to Torromalinos,Fungorolia and Malaga by bus and within walking distance to Arroyo and the marina,we really enjoyed our first time in a apartment as we have always chosen hotels before and would not hesitate in recommending this apartment to friends and family or to anyone that is thinking of booking it .We would also like to thank Brian and Frances for the loan of there apartment and I'm glad that we got the opportunity to meet them on the last day of our holiday it was a nice surprise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for a great review, it was nice to meet you both on your last day. That was a first time we have met clients and we appreciated your feedback on the apartment. We would like to thank you both for rebooking a month next year that speaks volumes to anybody wanting reassurance on booking with us. Warm regards. Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyDyl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked this apartment for a week in January and it was a fantastic week. The apartment was ready for us on arrival even though we were early. It was spotless. The apartment is very spacious we were a family of 6 4 adults 2 kids and had more than enough room and very child friendly. Had a slight hiccup with the electricity but when I emailed Brian he replied very quick. Brian was very friendly and efficient from the minute I enquired about the apartment to booking the apartment would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you for the very good review we look forward to booking you in again in the future...best regards Brian and Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDHarris0...
Whitworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is excellent, within walking distance of the beach, marina and up to Arroyo de la Miel. The appartment is spotlessly clean and with great facilities (good kitchen equipment, English TV, 2 ensuites) and effective air con/heating system.
The layout affords good privacy for families or couples.
Brian provides very helpful information to ensure the stay is enjoyable.
Parking is available too.
Unfortunately the appartment doesn't get any direct sun at this time of the year, and the closest garden / pool area was shut, which was a pity, as the weather was great.
We would definitely return. All together a brilliant stay and extremely good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for a very good review it is appreciated. The gardens are open all year round, the keys you were issued with had a key labeled "garden gate key" this would have given you access to the gardens. A shame as the weather was ideal for relaxing in the loungers and chilling out while you was there. Maybe next time...Warm regards. Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing