We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, but not blown away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cupula Lounge

La Cupula Lounge
Ranked #155 of 681 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not blown away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had dinner here and the service was very friendly and polite.Beers nice and cold, but a Mojito my husband ordered later wasnt that good-Tasted far too lemony and not much mint, considering its growing around the walls of the terraces?!
We ordered the €22 mixed grill to share.
It said it has Criollo, Chorizo sausages, Lamb, ribs, Pork etc.
When it came it did appear to look good and big.But as it was night and its quite dark there, we soon realised that it was all boned meat-5/6 Pork ribs, quite fatty.Bits of the bone like a tail of beef?Half of what we guessed, could have been a lamb chop?Not sure cos of the flavour?And one chorizo sausage cut into 4 slices.No criollo?We might give the Cupola another chance, (we live in spain), and try a burger or something from their noodles, thai dishes?But not in any rush to do so soon. Ps-Reviews on here that mention the toilets are right.There was soap n loo roll, but no paper towels.And its a bit scary as a woman on her own using them, when the lights off!Need a good clean! (Theres cobwebs in every corner of the cubicle=Not mopped!)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank podgeybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Gorgeous food and spectacular views. Friendly staff who gave good advice on food choices. Good value for money as food was exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for the last night of our holiday. We were blown away by the beautiful setting, very romantic. Staff are lovely so friendly. Cocktails are about 6€ but are really big and gorgous! Best mojito iv ever had in my life. The food was also fab we had chicken kabab from the bbq and prawns and asparagus yum! Band on a sat night starts at ten and the place really live'ns up, quiet before then. Cant wait to go back. I want to get married here its amazing!.:-):-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank truecolours13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you enjoy your meat, go and and see Gustavo, good place for special evening with your partner or all the family. Live music at the weekend. This would be also be a great venue for wedding or reception or both,the view over the med is beautiful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenDavidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, fantastic staff, fantastic ambience,fantastic view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Would highly recommend this restaurant. Amazing food, really really fresh. I had tuna and it was the best I've had anywhere. The views are stunning, the staff lovely helpful and speak good english. Live music and fab cocktails. Best addition is the kids area. We were able to eat in peace whilst our 4 year old happily played! They are soon adding painting for them too! The owner has a little boy so fully understands the need to keep them occupied.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizaylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cupula Lounge also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Cupula Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing