We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views ”

Teleferico Benalmadena
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I was petrified going up and think worse coming down on cable cars but can say it is worth the view once at the top they are amazing

Thank ashleigh9285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teleferico Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your visit to the Benalmadena Cable Cars. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,387 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Expecting the typical few minutes to the top ride of most cable car attractions, this one was quite a surprise. I believe the ride up was around 12 minutes. It's not only long, but it also scales one hell of a hill. If you are sensitive to heights, this is not a good fit for you. View from the top is spectacular - then it's take a deep breath and get back in for the ride down.

1  Thank traveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teleferico Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for visiting the Benalmadena Cable Cars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited in August 2014ht a three park ticket for 29.95 euros, this gained us entry to Selwo zoo, Selwo Dolphinarium and the cable car. At the top there is a free horse display and birds of prey, plus great views of Benalmadena and apparently on a clear day Gibraltar.

1  Thank DaveTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teleferico Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for visiting Selwo Aventura, Selwo Marina Dolphinarium and the Benalmadena Cable Cars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The cable car ride is quite pricey but it was a good way to spend a few hours. Maybe not for anyone with a fear of heights. My five year old son loved it and wanted to go up again at night. We didn't because of the money but we were tempted. I think it would be great to go up later, but i imagine a bit chillier.
We just caught the bird of prey display. As others have mentioned this is in with your price and is well worth watching. When you sit down to watch sit in the middle section and towards the front if you want a chance of being picked to hold the birds etc. Just a warning, you will be sitting in full sun. Take a hat and plenty sun cream. You get your photo taken when you arrive and a lady goes round with a camera taking pics (specially of kids) which they have available to buy on your way out. We didn't buy ours because they were rubbish and REALLY expensive.
There are shops to buy toys and knick knacks. Also, a snack counter. I would advise taking your own water and drinks as this would be much cheaper. Bought my son a slushie which cost about 6.50 euros.
At the time of our visit in August this was the timetable we were given
Cable car open hours - 10am - midnight (Last trip down 15mins past midnight)
Horse ride training - midday (tues/thurs/sat/sun)
Falconry displays - 1pm and 8pm (daily)
Andalusian Horse Show - 9.30pm (tues/thurs/sat/sun)
Open air planetarium - 10pm (mon/wed/fri)

4  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teleferico Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your visit to the Benalmadena Cable Cars. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the birds of prey exhibition and regret that the photography service was not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Two adults and two kids. A memorable experience, breathtaking and spectacular. A walk on the mountain, watched the eagles but missed the eagles show.

Thank ger949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teleferico Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for your visit and evaluation of the Benalmadena Cable Cars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teleferico Benalmadena also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Teleferico Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing