We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stopped at the Los Patos on a half board basis in March for 5 days, Room was very clean and generally nothing special or bad. Just a run of the mill, middle of the road hotel. Catering for a lot of Spanish, which was fine. The food in the evening was plentiful, but on a mass catering style. Breakfast was passable.

One thing to note was the location, it was at the quieter end of the resort, but uphill, though this posed no problem for myself, I could see it been a little problem for some.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    510
    198
    54
    41
See reviews for
1,149
179
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I stayed for ten days full board in June 2011. This was our second trip to this hotel as we previously stayed there in September 2010. The hotel is up a quiet lane (2/3 minute walk) from the main street and beach. There are two bars nearby and some restaurants. The hotel is about a thirty minute walk/stroll from the marina so not for the fainthearted. We did end up taking a lot of taxis but given the price difference between this hotel and hotels nearer the marina, we still saved. The hotel is very clean with two nice pools. There were plenty of sunloungers available. The staff are very nice and very helpful. The rooms are relatively basic but comfortable and with working airconditioning. I would recommend asking for a pool room view to avoid hearing delivery trucks. The food is plentiful and of a good quality and variety. There are no designated tables/times. Most of the guests seem to be 50+ and mostly continential europeans. There were not very many children in the hotel during either visit. The hotel bar is nice with good value. We did not actually see any of the entertainment as we were out but they seemed to have a good variety of acts. We really enjoyed both trips and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

late review but better late than never! the hotel from outside looks nice, the lobby is also nice and clean. reception staff were exceptionally helpful with information we asked about sightseeing and travelling. the hotel room was very basic! not to my liking, regardless it was clean but there was a funny smell in the bathroom. i asked for a room with a nice view, and we got a lovely balcony view of the sea. we went half board. the food was ok. nothing great, no tea or coffee served after breakfast! preferred to eat out. found some lovely restaurants by the harbour. its a good 20minute walk but well worth the trip during the nights down the beach promenade. it was very quiet when we went, but i can imagine it would get busier during summer months. our hotel was full of older people, in fact i think we were the youngest couple there (29!) and everyone would be staring at us hahaha! we caught the hotel entertainment during 1 night which was decent. overall the hotel was ok, bit of a walk down to the shopping and marina, rooms too basic if your use to 4 or 5star, food wasnt great, but staff are friendly. we had a decent mid-week break

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West country
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Got this on a last minute bargain holiday site after reading the reviews on here. We were thoroughly impressed. Paid virtually nothing, and were not expecting too much. The hotel is probably the best in the area. Its very close to the beach. The staff behind the desk were thoroughly charming and helpful. Bar area, lounge, restaurant etc all immaculately clean and modern. Two pools, the covered one very useful as it was a bit rainy whilst we were there.
The buffet style breakfasts and dinners were perfectly adequate, with a huge selection to choose from: Breakfasts included all continental meats, pastries, plus cereals, toast and fried stuff. Tea, coffee and that nasty sweet fruit juice. Dinners always had soup, a great salad bar, hot meals, including things like pizza and chips, pasta, paella and meat. Lots of condiments available. Linen table cloths and napkins, reasonably priced bar and efficient, helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms were adequate and clean. We both slept well whilst there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AiredaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed in the hotel for four nights in April - an extended long weekend - two adults and our 9 month old baby. The public areas and facilities in the hotel are good. They are modern, clean and to 4 star standard. In particular, the heated covered pool was a bonus as it allowed us to swim every day with the baby.
The service in the hotel was bad. Staff seemed hassled and were unfriendly, we felt like a burden and not once did anybody actually smile at us - this was very inconsistent with the kind of service we've had at other Spanish hotels.
Rooms are very basic and although cleaned daily I was not confident enough to check under the bed. Beds are OK but not what you'd expect in a 4 star hotel and the TVs etc. are dated. The bedrooms need a major overhaul. Air conditioning didnt work. Phone didnt work and when I said it to reception they didnt even react, just said 'oh' !
Buffet breakfast was excellent.
The location of the hotel however is very bad. Up a hill which was no problem except for the very busy road we had to cross to get to the seafront. You dont get a holiday / seaside feel at this location at all - it takes the 10 minute walk to the promenade before that kicks in. The marina is 20 minutes walk up a desolate and dark promende past 10pm which meant it was not suitable for us to go there with the baby as taxis dont have car seats. The main road walk to the marina is a nightmare as there are very high curbs / some places where there are no curbs so it was difficult to walk with a buggy.
Overall I think there are much better hotels for similar price in Benalmadena and would not recommend this hotel / stay there again. Next time we will be going to Torremolinos which had a lot more on offer and much nicer beach / prom etc.

Room Tip: Bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EveBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Came back this week, from a long weekend break in Benalmadena. When we arrived at the hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly. When we arrived in the rooms, my first thought was it was clean and basic and good value for money. (You get for what you pay really) hotel was across the road from the beach and there are lots of bars and a supermarket really close. The restaurant was very busy and a lot of spanish people stay here. Food was ok. First night was a lovely meal and wide variety of food, next couple of nights it wasnt the best really. Lots of choice of desserts, but the main meals wasn't up to our standard. I found other residants to be a little ignorant but didnt let it spoil our weekend. The pool was lovely. Not heated so was very cold. but all in all was ok. It was quite a walk up to 24 hour square where we went to party on the night, but this was fine really we enjoy walking and got taxi's back the next day. The maids cleaned the rooms and they were spotless and they were very friendly saying hello, my friends who had another room, kept the do not disturb sign on there door as they were in bed with hangovers from to much partying, so the maids didnt clean their rooms, but mine was spotless. You cant really fault this hotel, my only complaint would be the food, breakfast was ok. but fry up's and spanish style sausages were horrible. And I like fish filletted and these had loads of bones in and too much hassle to eat really!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lou0112Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNDERLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed for a long weekend, the food and accomodation was first class. It was not too far from the promenade and was quiet, the entertainment was great. We were there when the over 60s were there and it was lovely watching them enjoying themselves. We will be going back again, the only thing that spoilt it was the waiters and the bar staff who dont know how to smile

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LYNDASunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,696 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,903 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Property: Hotel Los Patos Park
Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing