We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great long weekend”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Our second visit to Los Patos, suprised by the age of most of the guests but still enjoyed it!
Clean hotel, good room with a view, plentiful food at breakfast!
Would go back again.
Recommend the Irish bar at the bottom of the road if you have kids, and the Bodega Nazairre to the right on the main road if you want a great tapas and very friendly host!
For the best bbq fish and steak, try La Perla Cordobesa

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sara018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    523
    200
    55
    42
See reviews for
1,189
183
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Los Patos. The hotel wasn't actually the one we chose (long story) so we didn't know anything about it and hadn't read any reviews.

We travelled with our two children (age 4 and 2).

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. We had a lot of questions which the reception staff did their best to answer. Yes, they could be brusk and seem dismissive but that is just their way and if you accept that then you can see that they are actually being helpful etc.

On walking into the hotel we were struck with how good it looked compared with the 4* hotel we thought we were staying in. The room was good and was cleaned every day. We were given an extra bed for our 4 year old and a cot for the toddler which obviously took up a lot of room but given that we only actually stayed in the room to sleep then it didn't matter.

Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the pool - on the friday night there was a lot of noise from the bar however once we shut the balcony door it didn't disturb us at all.

I don't know for certain but i have a suspicion that the towels were changed every day. The only negative about the bathroom was the shower pointed in the wrong direction and the water would end up on the floor - however with clever positioning that was overcome and was never a problem again. There was plenty of hot water.

One thing that i thought was brilliant was that we didn't have to pay for air-conditioning - the first time i have ever been away that i didn't have to (and I've travelled a lot)

The hotel itself looked clean and tidy. The one frustration was the lifts - we used a pushchair most times that we were going anywhere and therefore had to use the lifts - there were times when we had to wait 5 minutes or more for an available lift (usually around mealtimes) - any time we didn't use the pushchair we walked - something that other people didn't seem to do and that we would of done even had we been on the 9th floor!!

The food was good; there was a good selection and i would of thought it'd be hard not to find something that everyone would like. It did get a bit monotonous but when you are catering for a large number of people its hard to make sure there is something for everyone and also to keep it different everyday. There was always salads, chips, one other type of potatoes, two different vegetable dishes, two types of pasta with sauces, paella, three types of fish, three types of meat and pizza. For dessert there was a plentiful supply of fresh fruit. There was also typical spanish cakes, ice-cream, jelly, creme caramel and rice-pudding.
Breakfast was also plentiful; cooked breakfasts, pastries and fresh fruit.
There were times when the restaurant got busy but that was mainly where the maitre de was checking the cards to make sure no-one was going in who didn't stay there.

Our main problem with the hotel was its situation - the hotel we should of been staying in was right in the centre of the resort. It was specifically chosen because of taking two children who couldn't be expected to walk for miles. Los Patos is right at the opposite end of the resort from the marina, which is where we intended to walk to every evening - we were unable to do this. It is also a 20 min walk (with children) from the beach that we felt safest taking the children to.
Having said all that - we would go back to the hotel as it is very nice being slightly out of the main resort and away from the bars etc.

There is a children's club which starts at age 5.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rjdeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pezinok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

There are so many negatives on this hotel.So i start:
-the staff is very unpleasant.
-food was probably the worst of all.The breakfast was always the same, the food was very greasy, of fresh vegetables, they never dreamed...people waiting to board the second floor(really not exaggerating).Lunch or dinner while the change.But not tasty, everything was greasy
-catch the elevator was full of nerves and especially waiting.it was really horrible.
-sports activities absolutely boring
-hotel states that it is 4 star, the rooms are not labeled materials 3 star.I rated it as poor 3 * hotel.in any case, 4 *.the room we had no toilet brush and ashtray.
-near 10 km is not no fine restaurant or bar, and entertainment
-way to the hotel was too close, I still had to pay attention to me kill the car
-the restaurant I found a dead cockroach in the elevator
-the hotels were only pensioners and families with children

This hotel is certainly not recommend the age group 23-33 years who are looking for relaxation, sports, good restaurants and nightlife!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stopped at the Los Patos on a half board basis in March for 5 days, Room was very clean and generally nothing special or bad. Just a run of the mill, middle of the road hotel. Catering for a lot of Spanish, which was fine. The food in the evening was plentiful, but on a mass catering style. Breakfast was passable.

One thing to note was the location, it was at the quieter end of the resort, but uphill, though this posed no problem for myself, I could see it been a little problem for some.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I stayed for ten days full board in June 2011. This was our second trip to this hotel as we previously stayed there in September 2010. The hotel is up a quiet lane (2/3 minute walk) from the main street and beach. There are two bars nearby and some restaurants. The hotel is about a thirty minute walk/stroll from the marina so not for the fainthearted. We did end up taking a lot of taxis but given the price difference between this hotel and hotels nearer the marina, we still saved. The hotel is very clean with two nice pools. There were plenty of sunloungers available. The staff are very nice and very helpful. The rooms are relatively basic but comfortable and with working airconditioning. I would recommend asking for a pool room view to avoid hearing delivery trucks. The food is plentiful and of a good quality and variety. There are no designated tables/times. Most of the guests seem to be 50+ and mostly continential europeans. There were not very many children in the hotel during either visit. The hotel bar is nice with good value. We did not actually see any of the entertainment as we were out but they seemed to have a good variety of acts. We really enjoyed both trips and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

late review but better late than never! the hotel from outside looks nice, the lobby is also nice and clean. reception staff were exceptionally helpful with information we asked about sightseeing and travelling. the hotel room was very basic! not to my liking, regardless it was clean but there was a funny smell in the bathroom. i asked for a room with a nice view, and we got a lovely balcony view of the sea. we went half board. the food was ok. nothing great, no tea or coffee served after breakfast! preferred to eat out. found some lovely restaurants by the harbour. its a good 20minute walk but well worth the trip during the nights down the beach promenade. it was very quiet when we went, but i can imagine it would get busier during summer months. our hotel was full of older people, in fact i think we were the youngest couple there (29!) and everyone would be staring at us hahaha! we caught the hotel entertainment during 1 night which was decent. overall the hotel was ok, bit of a walk down to the shopping and marina, rooms too basic if your use to 4 or 5star, food wasnt great, but staff are friendly. we had a decent mid-week break

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West country
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Got this on a last minute bargain holiday site after reading the reviews on here. We were thoroughly impressed. Paid virtually nothing, and were not expecting too much. The hotel is probably the best in the area. Its very close to the beach. The staff behind the desk were thoroughly charming and helpful. Bar area, lounge, restaurant etc all immaculately clean and modern. Two pools, the covered one very useful as it was a bit rainy whilst we were there.
The buffet style breakfasts and dinners were perfectly adequate, with a huge selection to choose from: Breakfasts included all continental meats, pastries, plus cereals, toast and fried stuff. Tea, coffee and that nasty sweet fruit juice. Dinners always had soup, a great salad bar, hot meals, including things like pizza and chips, pasta, paella and meat. Lots of condiments available. Linen table cloths and napkins, reasonably priced bar and efficient, helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms were adequate and clean. We both slept well whilst there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AiredaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Property: Hotel Los Patos Park
Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing