We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Los Patos June 2012” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Patos Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Los Patos June 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, good location, within walking distance of the marina, about 30 minutes walk. The food was disappointing not much variety. Was expecting a more seniors hotel when reading the reviews. When we arrived it felt pretty much like that, lots of older travellers but at the weekend all hell broke out, full of families and school trips, then again on Monday back to the seniors - very strange!! Only stayed the one week so don't know whether this was a one off or it happens each weekend. The hotel really doesn't have enough lifts or lifts large enough for the size, we were on the 6th floor and had to walk up a couple of times at the weekend when the masses arrived. All in all we had a good holiday, ate out at lunch time (tapas) and had a snack in the restaurant for the evening meal. There was an excellent bus service to Torremolinos (1 euros 40) and Fuengirola (1 euros 50) and a bus service to the airport (3 euros 50).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    502
    197
    54
    41
See reviews for
1,122
179
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great Hotel,, good location, very good food, with freshly cooked fish/meats at lunch and dinner.
Cabaret shows are a bit old hat...large open pool and Covered heated pool a bonus..

Room Tip: Few rooms with sea view, but overlook carpark.. other rooms overlook pool, which could get noisy dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diamondchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

hotel very clean . food good . a little out of the way . had to get taxies alot. ok for senior travellers .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mogsy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is a up a quiet lane in the middle of Benalmadena breakfast and lunch were excellent wifi in certain downstairs areas friendly staff and afternoon bingo nightly dancing very much a seniors hotel down the road an Irish Bar and the seafront all rounder has pools and excellent bar service. went there as Mum was going to Xanit medical hspital for an aniogram and was excellent as it gave as a mini holiday too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celticmystyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here in October. The daytime temperatures reached 24-28 with dawn to dusk sunshine except for the last day of seven when we had rain. The hotel is at the quiet end of Benal but taxis were generally six euros and arrived within a minute or two.We were on a seniors trip and had full board and two excursions. The beach was about three hundred yards away and the hotel had a pool as well. There was nightime entertainment and a flamenco show on thursday was very good; there was one superb male dancer.The meals were all buffet but the variety was so good that we did not get bored although another week would have been too much.The staff were efficient and friendly. I was amazed at their ability to serve the great numbers of people dining and they never lost their patience. There were some minor problems in the room such as a shower head that gushed rather than sprayed, a tv zapper that didn't work and some noise intrusion from the adjacent room. One of the trips was to Gibraltar and, despite the hype about shopping there, apart from cigs and alcohol, most of the other items were same price as at home. The other trip was to Nerja which we missed.We took a taxi to Torremolinos (Pepe Lopez) for the flameco and it was great. The highlight for us was the taxi trip to the Pueblo on the hill and the church (St Domenico?). It was beautiful up there.

Room Tip: I have no tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Our second visit to Los Patos, suprised by the age of most of the guests but still enjoyed it!
Clean hotel, good room with a view, plentiful food at breakfast!
Would go back again.
Recommend the Irish bar at the bottom of the road if you have kids, and the Bodega Nazairre to the right on the main road if you want a great tapas and very friendly host!
For the best bbq fish and steak, try La Perla Cordobesa

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sara018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Los Patos. The hotel wasn't actually the one we chose (long story) so we didn't know anything about it and hadn't read any reviews.

We travelled with our two children (age 4 and 2).

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. We had a lot of questions which the reception staff did their best to answer. Yes, they could be brusk and seem dismissive but that is just their way and if you accept that then you can see that they are actually being helpful etc.

On walking into the hotel we were struck with how good it looked compared with the 4* hotel we thought we were staying in. The room was good and was cleaned every day. We were given an extra bed for our 4 year old and a cot for the toddler which obviously took up a lot of room but given that we only actually stayed in the room to sleep then it didn't matter.

Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the pool - on the friday night there was a lot of noise from the bar however once we shut the balcony door it didn't disturb us at all.

I don't know for certain but i have a suspicion that the towels were changed every day. The only negative about the bathroom was the shower pointed in the wrong direction and the water would end up on the floor - however with clever positioning that was overcome and was never a problem again. There was plenty of hot water.

One thing that i thought was brilliant was that we didn't have to pay for air-conditioning - the first time i have ever been away that i didn't have to (and I've travelled a lot)

The hotel itself looked clean and tidy. The one frustration was the lifts - we used a pushchair most times that we were going anywhere and therefore had to use the lifts - there were times when we had to wait 5 minutes or more for an available lift (usually around mealtimes) - any time we didn't use the pushchair we walked - something that other people didn't seem to do and that we would of done even had we been on the 9th floor!!

The food was good; there was a good selection and i would of thought it'd be hard not to find something that everyone would like. It did get a bit monotonous but when you are catering for a large number of people its hard to make sure there is something for everyone and also to keep it different everyday. There was always salads, chips, one other type of potatoes, two different vegetable dishes, two types of pasta with sauces, paella, three types of fish, three types of meat and pizza. For dessert there was a plentiful supply of fresh fruit. There was also typical spanish cakes, ice-cream, jelly, creme caramel and rice-pudding.
Breakfast was also plentiful; cooked breakfasts, pastries and fresh fruit.
There were times when the restaurant got busy but that was mainly where the maitre de was checking the cards to make sure no-one was going in who didn't stay there.

Our main problem with the hotel was its situation - the hotel we should of been staying in was right in the centre of the resort. It was specifically chosen because of taking two children who couldn't be expected to walk for miles. Los Patos is right at the opposite end of the resort from the marina, which is where we intended to walk to every evening - we were unable to do this. It is also a 20 min walk (with children) from the beach that we felt safest taking the children to.
Having said all that - we would go back to the hotel as it is very nice being slightly out of the main resort and away from the bars etc.

There is a children's club which starts at age 5.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rjdeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Property: Hotel Los Patos Park
Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing