We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Patos Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Dungloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

On arrival given room I had requested lovely sea view.. How people can give a negative view of this hotel is beyond me.. Room was spotless, beds changed often. Food was very good, plenty of it and the variety was amazing.. Breakfast time you collected cutlery etc, which I thought was fine never had to wait for table. Never had long to wait for the lift, although people want everything instantly.. Staff were polite and would see to any request ask for, although had a lot of complaints from people who seem to think they have a right to complain. Sometime it's embarrassing to listen to them.. The walk to marina took around 20 mins along the prom, a lively colourful place, drink and coffee reasonable price.. Plenty of boat trips.we had glorious sunshine everyday for two weeks. A perfect setting, quiet and very close to plenty of nightlife if wanted.. Would certainly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: High floor. Room 813 which overlooked pool, side sea view. Plenty of sun..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 738bigmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    502
    197
    54
    41
See reviews for
1,122
179
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week in Los Patos hotel. My sister and I stayed there from 2nd to 9th October. Staff friendly, rooms spotless, food abundant and very tasty, pool and garden very nicely kept and fun hour lots of fun. Closeness to the beach and the wonderful promenade were a big bonus and the easy access to buses made this an unforgettable holiday. I would definitely return to Los Patos, but only criticism would be that the entertainment could be improved a bit. All in all, an unforgettable week. Kay, Enniscorthy

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and garden were best I felt, quieter overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Upon arrival we asked for a room with a sea view and were given one. Staff friendly and helpful.Rooms cleaned daily, with clean towels every day. Food excellent, wide variety. Caters for all tastes. Five minutes to the beach, and lovely promenade. Bus stop nearby. Overall a very good hotel. Negative comments unwarranted.

Room Tip: If you want spectacular views, including cable cars and sea go for a high level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank corrine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept. Loved it. Spotless, rooms cleaned every day with clean sheets and towels. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great food with lots of choice. Very central and in a quiet part so very relaxing. Not very many lifts so could get busy at meal times so choose a lower floor. Happy hour great fun, beach 5 mins walk, lovely little shops and bars 5 mins walk. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mammyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel was full of spanish children and families screeching and screaming around the pool (all the English people seemed to take second place over anybody who was spanish including the toddlers who appeared to be let loose in the dining room every night whilst the spanish waiters (who saw their job as being clearer of plates and wheeled the noisy steel trolley around the dining room collecting the plates and scraping the food off in front of you!) The staff were rude, unhelpful, and upset my mother several times. The reception staff were the same. The ONLY person who was not unpleasant was the parking security man who worked at the front of the hotel and had the nighmare task of supervising the car parking and the many coaches that arrived. The people who stepped off the coaches were incredulous when they had to porter their own luggage, and because there were not enough lifts for them nobody can use the lifts when a coach party arrives. It is impossible to be happy in a room at the front of this hotel, so we asked to be moved, they found us rooms, but would not help with the porterage, I even offered to pay for someone to help, they were the most unfriendly, unobliging staff I have ever spoken to.

I handed a cockroach that had been crawling on my shoe (in the dining room) to the waiter, I told him where I had found it, thinking I was being helpful, he called me names in spanish to the other waiter who was at the bar and ignored me. THis is just ONE incident.

There are not enough lifts to serve the amount of people staying in this hotel. We stayed here four weeks and sometimes had to wait for 20 mins. My mother is disabled and cannot use stairs at all, the hotel said it had enough ramps to deal with someone who is disabled. It does not. The ramps are there to help with the pushchairs only, the ramp down to the dining room is dangerous no hand rail and one is too steep. We saw alot of elderly people struggling.

The room was cleaned regularly, but not up to a particularly high standard and the balcony was never swept in all the time we were in the hotel. the sheets were not changed every day just smoothed out. Weekends were a nightmare, the swimming pool was impossible to sit around due to spanish families and groups of childrean running wild between both pools. All the entertainment was geared towards children (even at 10 at night in the bar) The food was absolutly awful, we were both sick, we watched cold meats being put on top of other cold meats on a tray. The hot food was not hot, and swam in olive oil (everything reheated!) . If you stay in this hotel, you can normally find something OK for breakfast, dont eat the dinner. On several evenings whilst in the queue for dinner we were passed (30 or so in each group) teenage groups that were staying in the hotel, although they were allocated seating away from the rest of the diners they made deafening noise, and moreover, they made a mess with the buffet food wherever they went. We chose to dine out. A simple warning and allocation of time would have been enough for us to avoid contact. The fact they were prioratised really made alot of people angry.

The photos do not reflect the truly miserable views from the balconies, it is surrounded by high rise flats. Overlooked on either side. We will not stay here again and I would not recommend, the other French and English people staying here were very angry, and I saw several complainants in the reception area every day.

I resent the money I paid, the unhelpful staff would not change our agreement to just bed and breakfast (we had paid for half board).

Room Tip: IF you have to stay here stay at the back not the front. IF you are even slightly diabled ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for a week. On arrival at night the reception staff were miserable and unwelcoming.The room was unclean there were pieces of glass in the wardrobe, and the bathroom mirror was dirty.The food was the most dissapointing factor, be ready to set your own table, we all had to collect our cutlery prior to eating. We have never stayed in a 3 star which makes you do that!it didn't feel like dining in a 4 star ,it reminded us of a works canteen, the mad rush for the toaster wasnt great ,the roof was very low so the noise was over powering , you wouldn't want to order wine and relax over a nice meal.
Mainly Spanish people are staying at the hotel, be aware that they have a sleep in the afternoon, so at around midnight when you think your going to to get a good sleep, think again. They go out then with many tired screaming children return at 2am waking you up!
The mornings start with a wake up call from the maintenance staff cutting hedges at 7am..so that's a great sleep had by all!!
If you want a nice hotel to relax and enjoy the food and peace, then DONT STAY at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Readgoodadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. It is close to lots of local amenities but because it is off of the main strip, the rooms are quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that it had a mainly Spanish clientele who had come from Madrid for a holiday. I would definitely return to this hotel as the pools were lovely, rooms clean and food good.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Property: Hotel Los Patos Park
Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing