We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our pleasure at getting a rooftop terrace was marred by a smell , apparently from the sewer system , which was present there throughout the week . The antiquated tv didn't work at all for 24 hours and then only provided muffled sound and a grainy picture on two English-language channels . Room was small , lacked a bathrobe or slippers ( this is supposed to be 4-star ) , and I was surprised that there was a charge for using the safe . Food was poor : at least from a vegetarian viewpoint , but the menu seemed to change remarkably little for anyone from night to night . So every morning it was chips and beans for breakfast ! In the evening what vegetables there were , were almost always ruled out by the addition of miniscule amounts of meat , and dishes that might have been suitable were not labelled as such . Cleanliness and location , while not a major problem , were just fairly good . We didn't pay that much and if they were only claiming 3-star status , I might be less severe .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasound220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear customer,

I would like to apologize for your disappointment with the room you were allocated. We do have a rolling programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms starting on the 1st of November aiming an improvement of our standards.

Regarding our buffet, I accept that we don´t always get it right and that we will never please everybody but I am confident that on the whole we offer a quality product and service; however this is a department where we are continuously working on and has already shown a great improvement.

Should you be willing to give us another chance in the future then please contact me directly at the hotel and I will personally ensure we provide you with a more positive experience.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned and wanted to let everyone know that the hotel is " out of the way". I found it to be fantastic for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday with my partner. Its about 20 mins walk to the marina where you can find all sort of restaurants bars and entertainment all day. The weather in Benalmadina is always sunny hot and the pools just great!! The rooms are okay and you can get english channels but we didnt spent Much time there. The buffet is very good quality with all types of food and typical paela every day, loved it! If i go back to Spain again i will stay at los patos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Charles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Los Patos Park. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay at our hotel and hopefully we have exceeded your expectations.

Whenever you wish to return to Benalmádena, we will be more than happy to welcome you again with great pleasure.

Best Regards,

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Were there for a week with our little boy and we had a great time, gorgeous weather, lovely pools, very atractive for families with kids, i highly recommend this hotel. There is a nice variety of food even for the fussy ones like me that i dont eat many things and the staff also offered to do something else, thats nice. The rooms are okay, spacious and with a fridge in it and a safe box in the closet, some people complain about the tv's being dated i guess i've been lucky! We never got bored cos there is always something to do or a game to join....overall i had an excellent time and will def be back next year, cheers!

Room Tip: Facing swimming pool and low floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for choosing Los Patos Park for your holiday en Benalmádena Costa and reviewing our hotel. We are glad to receive such a positive feedback; it is lovely to hear you had a fabulous stay and that you liked the hotel new swimming pools.

It is our primary objective to make our guests happy and fulfill their expectations; it´s for that reason that we value all comments and suggestions.

Thanks again for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely yours

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We (me, my partner and our 23 month old little boy) stayed at Los patos hotel at the end of August into the start of September and we had a fantastic week. I was a little worried by some of the recent reviews as they were very negative but after our stay, while some points were valid, it didn't spoil our holiday one bit! I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and asked for a pool view which we got, our travel cot was also there waiting for us and the check in was smooth and quick - fantastic start!

The lifts are small and slow so if you're not prepared to use the stairs, you'll spend a lot of time waiting at the lifts at certain times of the day - breakfast / check out time being one such time. Its more challenging when you have a push-chair and on more than 1 occasion, I carried the push-chair down and we were on the 4th floor (there are 9 floors!) The rooms are ok, fridge which is useful and the room is a decent size with a travel cot in. The air conn on the other hand was poor, you could feel it when you came in from the heat but it really was very poor and getting ready on an evening was a nightmare as we felt like we needed another shower!!!!

The food was ok, there's nothing really bad I'd say about it but it was a little bland and repetitive. That said, fresh salads every day, loads of fruit but I didn't put any weight on this holiday which is unusual when all inclusive. The drinks were much better, lovely red and white wine, try the tinto de verano (summer wine) its lovely, the sangria was nice but some days seemed non alcoholic but all the spirits were branded so you got all the good stuff which was fantastic!!!

There was mainly Spanish at the hotel but as the week went on, more English arrived but actually we liked the mix. The Spanish were all families to here to enjoy their holiday as we were. While the hotel is geared to Spanish, all staff spoke English and while they weren't outwardly friendly, that's the Spanish way. We didn't feel like we had to speak Spanish at the bar etc.... But we tried and all staff spoke perfect English.

The kids entertainment was lots of disco and dancing but our little one loved that. We didn't use the daytime kids club as he wasn't old enough but lots did. The two girls who ran the kids entertainment were real good fun and seemed to engage with all the kids really well. The evening entertainment was hit and miss for us. The Spanish guests seem to love songs and dancing - the Macarena, even the Hokey Cokey was played!

The pools are fantastic!! The slides, pirate ship are brilliant and our son loved it. The sunbed queuing was as previous comments and people started queuing from 8am (pool didn't open till 10am) to get the best beds by the water slides. We tended to come out at 9.50am and sit by the other pool as there's no distance between the pools and we always got beds no problem. Not sure how this should be improved as if it opened all the time the people would simply reserve beds at 6am so actually the queuing wasn't a bad idea, it keeps everything fair but I don't think there are enough beds for everyone in the hotel. If you were in a large party, you'd have to queue early and be prepared for a wait to be able to sit together.

Overall, if you have kids, this is a great hotel, just be relaxed about the fact that its geared towards Spanish and not English. It's also geared towards families which makes if a perfect choice with kids. If you don't have kids, stay somewhere else as it may not the place for you unless you like being surrounded by the noise that comes with families :-)

Stayed: August 2013
4  Thank Charchar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Charchar54,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our swimming pools, the food in the restaurant was ok as well as the all inclusive regime, the rooms and specially when you mention that your little one loved the mini disco.

Concerning the lifts, I can assure you that for next season will be a problem resolved as we have great projects starting this winter that will easier all the complaints that our clients may arise.

However, I can gather from your review that overall you had a great time at Los Patos Park and we would very much like a new opportunity to show you all our improvements next year.

Once again, Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we have just got back from a perfect holiday at the los patos park .
the staff are first cass friendly and helpful.the hotel is spotlessly clean .
we stayed all inclusive the food was very well varied and off a very good standard .
the entertainment was very good and the team where excellent .
the outside aqua park is fantastic and the other pools are great plenty off beds etc.
the hotel is situated in an excellent posistion.
all in all a delightful holiday .l

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Good morning Carol!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful for the lovely comments specially for your private e-mail.

Hope to welcome you back to Los Patos Park very soon.

Kind Regards

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Los Patos from 14th - 21st September 2013. The hotel staff are brilliant, they are all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is situated in an excellent location not far from many bars, restaurants and the beach. The room was spotlessly clean and the air con was a god send! We stayed all inclusive and the food and drink was fantastic, the drink wasn't watered down like it is in many all inclusive hotels. The pool area was clean and you could always get a sun lounger. The on site entertainment was also very good. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is that you are only given one key card to access your room, this card also allows you to use the all inclusive so if one of you wanted to go up to the room the person by the pool wouldn't be able to get a drink or eat. The card also controls the electric so even if the one person followed you up and took the key back down you wouldn't have any power in the room resulting in the air conditioning not working. Besides that I can't fault the hotel at all, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear guest,

Many Thanks for your review.

Reading your comments is quite nice because we really feel that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I am pleased that our hotel was satisfactory to you and that you have shared your experience with us.

It´s a real shame that you didn´t ask for a second key to access your room at reception, we normally give one at the time of your arrival but if a second key is needed we immediately do an extra one to avoid any hassle during your holiday.

Hopefully next time you come and visit us will be absolutely perfect!

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent a delightful seven days at the Los Patos Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located a gentle 250 metres from the promenade/seafront and is close to restaurants, shops and transport services.

Staff at the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful. Public and private areas were spotless.

Meals were of a very high standard with an extensive choice availabke at all meals.

Have no hesitation is recommending this property.

1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Richard,

I´m delighted to read that you had a brilliant time during your stay at Los Patos Park and we look very much forward to seeing you again sometime soon!!

Many Thanks for sharing your experience with us and all the Tripadvisor followers.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Quality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.6 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £68 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing