We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but a few issues let this hotel down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our kids age 2 & 10.
First the good points: the pools are fab, clean and plenty of sun beds. Also manned by life guards which was good. The staff were all friendly and helpful (apart from check in staff) and work really hard. The rooms were cleaned daily, a bit small and dated but generally ok. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, paloma park and the marina which was really good.
The bad points: the food was terrible, very little choice unless you like plain pasta, salad, fried food and chips for every meal. Also the timings were late when you have little ones, lunch at 1.30 and dinner didnt start until 7.30pm which isnt great with a toddler! We ate out every night because of this and the lack of variety.
There was no air con so it was red hot at night, when we enquired the reception staff said it hadnt been turned on yet but it was on in the restaurant. I know its a little early in the season but if its hot its hot!!
The entertainment was good but as others have said started too late for the kids at 9.30pm I think it could do with being on earlier so the younger ones can enjoy it more.
There isnt an iron in the room or to borrow which I know isnt a deal breaker but I havent been to a 4* that doesnt have this.

Overall this is more of a 3* hotel I would return but only if we got a cheap deal again purely for the pool scene and the location and wouldnt go all inclusive due to lack of variety.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Nikki,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and provide us the privilege to serve you.
We appreciate you have taken the time to share your impressions with us and we want you to know that we take our guests comments very seriously. This helps us to work harder in specific areas which we might not being paying the attention that it deserves. Please rest assured that issues you raised have been address and that appropriate corrective actions have been taken.
Thank you again for your value review and for visiting us and we hope to have the privilege to host you once again in a near future!

Sincerely yours,

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arrived 3rd week in April, read some not so hot reviews and some good ones, we agree with the good ones. Great weather, good clean rooms/good servicing. Staff polite courteous, always friendly and keen to help. Good facilities , good location, lots of attractions within walking distance including parks/marina/sea / dolphin parks. Food, good selection only draw back the inherent one with all buffet food, potluck on heat of your food as it arrives/sits waiting. But all good in the overall picture. Wife and son loved it. One beef pool way to cold, grown ups last for 5 minutes before abandoning the water , kids last 20 minutes and come out shivering to recover apart from that great pool, just make it luke warm and it would be ideal and encourage more parents into the pool with their kids. Overall we would recommend and go back again. Well done Los Patos. Turner Family (Leeds)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y0rkie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay with us at Los Patos Park. I'm so pleased to know that your entire stay was Great and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and your family.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a future holiday.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from 5 days in Hotel Los Patos with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 6), have never been so sad to leave a hotel!!!! First impressions were good as it was advertised as 4 star however we felt although it was very good it wasn't quite what we would have expected of a 4 star hotel. It's an excellent hotel for families but with just a few improvements it would be well deserving of 4 stars (kids disco could be as late as 10pm;rooms a little bit dated). Definately gets a 3+ though.
Have read a few reviews on here and although i can understand some peoples reservations we found the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. The kids pool with the pirate ship was excellent, my 2 girls had to be dragged away from it. No problems getting a sun lounger despite what other have said.The kids club was great as it gave my eldest something different to do (esp once she had found a friend). The food was varied but you could always find something which was suitable and even the occasional surprise!!! The entertainment was great esp the parrot show and mini-disco which despite being led in Spanish by one of the girls from the kids club, didn't stop my 2 from getting their dancing shoes on. They still sing the songs now we're home (does anyone know how I can get a copy of the song where the kids dance to all the actions ie stick their tongue out). There were a lot of spanish staying at the hotel which we took as a good sign as usually locals don't stay in a poor hotel. It can get busy at meal times but as the spanish tend to eat later you can work your way around the crowds.
The hotel is at the further end of Benalmadena but the train and taxi ranks are just up the road which takes you to the Marina etc. If you want to get around further afield use the bus - much cheaper than a taxi. Also, check out Paloma Pk esp if you want a break from the pool.
Overall, there were 4 very sad faces on Sunday morning as we came to the end of our holiday as we had a great time in the hotel (we were all inclusive def a good idea) and can't wait to come back, hopefully it won't take 6 years like last time.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on first or second floor otherwise you'll have to wait on the lifts which tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

WOW... is all I can think after reading your most thorough review of your experience with us. Now we need to just find a way to get you here more often... which I believe you are already working on :)

Thanks so much for your time in writing your review. I know it will give future travelers a great idea of what to expect when staying with us.

All the best to you and family and see you again sooner than later I hope.

*Please, send me a private e-mail to Calidadlospatos@symbolhoteles.com I´m sure we can work something out for your daughters to keep dancing their favorites songs.*

Sincerely yours,

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Los patos park, we stayed here for a week with our little girl, 3. The pools and slides were just fab with the added safety of the 5 lifeguards on shift each day. We went all inclusive - drinks were good but the food was a little poor ( not very hot, undercooked and some of the food was just awful) but I am fussy! The staff were very helpful apart from the miserable guy who checked us in! Rooms were dated but at the end of the day you are only sleeping in them. Would definitely recommend anyone with childern to go to this place.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Judygiz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel .

We always strive to provide the highest level of satisfaction to our customers and guests and we regret that we didn´t achieve this with you regarding our meals. We will send your comments to the appropriate department so that our service continue improving.

If you decide to come back on holiday again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was the first time i stayed at this hotel and can't rate it highly enough. When we arrived we were disappointed as we were allocated in a room on the 1st floor facing the car park and my kids had their heart set on the water park. After speaking to the reception we were changed to a room on the 6th floor with a view of the pools to die for as my little girl said. The staff at this hotel was so friendly and the entire place was spotless with the best pools i have seen in any hotel. The shows were also fab. I travelled with my mum and my two kids. We all had a blast and will be back next year. Well done los Patos keep up the good work.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sam,

Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review and recommendations which help all the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to know that your time with us was great and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for giving us credit on so many positive aspects.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Kindest Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights with our 8 year old son, We were very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, a bit dated but with beautiful pool views. Loads of sunbeds, so no sunbeds wars as i have witnessed at other hotels. The pools and reception areas are kept immaculate. The reception staff all spoke english which was helpful as my spanish was very limited. The two things which really made this holiday for us was firstly, the wonderful food, lots of choice, really delicious all different meat selection, fish and beautifully prepared vegetable dished. We have honestly never eaten so Much. The second thing was the entertainment crew, they were so Much fun and really work hard to make sure all the kids were having a good time. During the day, they ran the miniclub and activities such as treasure hunt, bowling, making muffins, etc... At night there were live shows and in the in house team were excellent, we really enjoyed. A great hotel, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Low floor facing pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ed P,

Thank You.

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our guest with great experiences.

Your happiness is our best source of motivation and make us want to improve every day for our customers.

Thank you for your excellent rating and we look very much forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here for 4days on a holiday trip so unfortunately i did not have much time to enjoy the hotel's amenities. The pool is beautiful and i did catch a few hours to relax. Nice view from my room over the pool, the walk to the Beach takes 5 minutes down the road. The beach stretches out for a long way. The hotel rates were good since it wasn't fully into the season yet. Generous buffet breakfast with a chef to make eggs there and then. Staff was helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Small parking lot outside the hotel was free and not too crowded except on weekends when there were more people coming in. In high season it'd probably be worth the cost to pay for hotel parking. Location is great to visit the surroundings.

Room Tip: Get a room with view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Elle,

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Los Patos Park and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We look very much forward to having you as a guest again and hopefully for a longer stay!!

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.6 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £68 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing