We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should really stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely stay for family sun holidays. Extremely helpful staff. Stayed there after Easter break - not to many guests during the week (lovely). Weekend was super busy, that's how the summer months must look like. Not enough of sun beds for the amount of guests (only during the weekend). Bigger slides suitable only for older children who can swim, or at least are not afraid of water. Pool with smaller slides is perfect for children age 0-7. Kids club staff are super nice - highly recommended! Especially Elena.
Evening entertainment is great for kids, but run very late (some shows starts at 10:30pm).
Variety of food in the restaurant is very good, fresh and enough to feed everyone. Great choice of salads, fish, meats, cheese... Lovely! Waiters are super nice and helpful.
Room are clean and tidy, towels changed daily.
Will definitely go back there next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen hotel Los Patos Park for your holiday in Benalmádena and for sharing your opinion with us and the general public through this online forum.

We are happy to find out that most aspects of our service were absolutely satisfying and that your holiday experience with us was overall positive.

Your feedback in relation to our cleanliness, gastronomy and pool facilities has been excellent and we thank you for these comments, we are sure it will also help other travelers to make up their mind and visit us.

Very Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

great family hotel. Not for adults tho, very noisy round the bar and pool area, no chance of an afternoon siesta or an early night. Staff are very good and food is plentiful,, fresh cooked fish every night.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for sea view,, noisy overlooking the bar and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to write a review of your stay at Los Patos Park and for your kind comments about our hotel´s staff and nice food.

I´m sorry that your holiday was affected by noise from other guests. Whilst we do our very best to ensure that noisiness are kept to a minimum at certain times, this is very difficult to enforce in a large hotel as ours. If you visited us during the school holiday, then we were probably at maximum capacity which doesn´t help if you are looking for peace and quiet. Therefore if you decide to come back again for the third time, e-mail me directly and I will do my best to allocate you in the calmest room of our hotel!!

Thank you once again for your feedback and I sincerely hope you will consider returning to Los Patos Park again in the future.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at Los Patos for 7 nights, we were very pleased with the location and our accommodation. The staff were very pleasant, efficient and helpful, although we had a minor issue at check in this was soon resolved efficiently and not a reason to spoil our holiday. The food we had was of a high quality both breakfast and dinner. The best of the best of this hotel is the water park, my kids just love it, they were amazed, just seeing their faces was well worth the trip to spain. I highly recommend this hotel for families as the kids will be from 10am till 12 at night entertained. We hope to be back.

Room Tip: 1st floor is ideal to get in and out of the room without waiting for the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community and specially for the e-mail that you have sent to us with your wonderful compliments.

We are so glad that you had an excellent time and can´t wait to have you back as a guest in a near future.



Best wishes,

Soraya Brown
Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a week here over the Easter period and had an amazing time! We were allocated room 706, it was quite small and I can see how 4 people might struggle but for us, 2 adults and child it was sufficient. The bathroom was modern and clean, with plenty of hot water, shower was brilliant …. what more can you ask for? The furniture and TV were dated but this didn’t bother us. The beds were so comfy; we all slept very well which is really all that mattered to us. The maid cleaned daily to a good standard and we had fresh towels daily.

I have read reviews about the food being terrible with little choice but I really have to disagree. If you are looking for an English Buffet you will be disappointed, people need to remember that they are visiting Spain and that cuisine is going to different to England. The hotel clearly tries hard to accommodate for a number of different tastes and as a result there is a good variety of both hot and cold dishes at all meals. We couldn’t fault the food at all; we enjoyed trying the local cuisine, as did our 4 year old daughter. I have seen some moans and groans about lack of choice for children, but if your child has a good balanced diet and is used to “variety” at home, then you will be fine! We had no problems having to wait for tables and the waiting staff were always very pleasant.

We stayed all inclusive, and were really impressed that we were able to have both local and international spirits. The bar staff are truly amazing, especially Fernando who was always so entertaining and great with my daughter. All the bar/waiting/cleaning staff really went out the way to make you feel welcome. Jose was kind enough to explain the all-inclusive set up including supplements. I would say that the reception staff could have done with being a little more welcoming, I was told a room number and to wear the wrist band. It would have been nice for them to take us to the room, or even just give directions, which didn’t happen unfortunately.

The pools and Water Park are brilliant for both children and adults, with the added bonus of having life guards on duty; this certainly made it easier for us to relax. The water and the pool areas were very clean. The water was cold, but this is out of season, so I’m not sure what people were expecting, we braved it and survived. I can report we had no problems in getting sunbeds at either pools. The park area was bonus. I can’t comment on entertainment, we didn’t manage to see any shows, it was a bit late for my daughter and to be honest we preferred to get out and about after dinner.

The location of the hotel is great with easy access to the sights and the beach. Usually we would hire cars but we managed to walk to the main attractions, the marina, Selwo, cable cars, train, and the park. If you have children the local park is a must!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday. I never visit a hotel twice, however, I am really considering another visit to this one! Thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: 706 - Sea and Pool View! HIgh enough to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lobster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive feedback about our hotel, staff, our services and our town and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and Los Patos Park has proven to be the right choice for your holiday.
We are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Warmest Regards from the entire team at Los Patos Park.

Soraya Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed here for a week. We have 2 children aged 8 and 11 and was travelling with my parents as well. Pool was excellent with fantastic slides for the kids and a pool for adults as well. Lifeguards were on duty all the time and were vigilant at all times. Plenty of comfortable sunbeds and umbrellas if you wanted the shade. Rooms very clean and spacious. We had a lovely view over the pool which was great. Meals - breakfast was good with cereals, bread and hot food. We were half board so had evening meal which consisted of soup, salad and hot choices. There was always pasta and pizza, kids choice and fresh cut meat. I think for a 4 star there could be a bit more variety but for a weeks stay was ok. Well mannered staff in the dining hall and bar area. Entertainment wasn't great but not sure whether this was because it was out of season. Kids club great variety of activities on offer. Same lady did the kids disco and got all the kids up dancing. Could have been a bit earlier for the younger ones but fine for my children. Short walk to the beach. Would return in the future and for families this is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool especially floor 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyndseyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Lyndsey,

Thank you very much for your great and constructive feedback, it really means a lot to our team and is much appreciated. We are more than pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the whole stay and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Having read some lukewarm reviews I was astounded at the marvels of this super hotel. The pools were out of this world for adults and children alike. The food was gorgeous and plentiful with a wide variety for breakfast and dinner! The staff were very helpful and when we had a small problem with the balcony door it was fixed immediately. Best of all was the children's entertainment at night which our girls loved especially the dancers at the mini disco every night!! They watch the videos over and over!! A great hotel and we will hopefully be back very soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Deirdre,

The Title says it all.

Your review shows that you are an easy going person who takes holiday for the right reason: To enjoy.

I am overwhelmed by your beautiful comments and very happy to have been able to offer those things which were condusive for you to have some great days.

Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Soraya Brown
Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our kids age 2 & 10.
First the good points: the pools are fab, clean and plenty of sun beds. Also manned by life guards which was good. The staff were all friendly and helpful (apart from check in staff) and work really hard. The rooms were cleaned daily, a bit small and dated but generally ok. The hotel is walking distance to the beach, paloma park and the marina which was really good.
The bad points: the food was terrible, very little choice unless you like plain pasta, salad, fried food and chips for every meal. Also the timings were late when you have little ones, lunch at 1.30 and dinner didnt start until 7.30pm which isnt great with a toddler! We ate out every night because of this and the lack of variety.
There was no air con so it was red hot at night, when we enquired the reception staff said it hadnt been turned on yet but it was on in the restaurant. I know its a little early in the season but if its hot its hot!!
The entertainment was good but as others have said started too late for the kids at 9.30pm I think it could do with being on earlier so the younger ones can enjoy it more.
There isnt an iron in the room or to borrow which I know isnt a deal breaker but I havent been to a 4* that doesnt have this.

Overall this is more of a 3* hotel I would return but only if we got a cheap deal again purely for the pool scene and the location and wouldnt go all inclusive due to lack of variety.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidad D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Patos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Nikki,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and provide us the privilege to serve you.
We appreciate you have taken the time to share your impressions with us and we want you to know that we take our guests comments very seriously. This helps us to work harder in specific areas which we might not being paying the attention that it deserves. Please rest assured that issues you raised have been address and that appropriate corrective actions have been taken.
Thank you again for your value review and for visiting us and we hope to have the privilege to host you once again in a near future!

Sincerely yours,

Soraya Brown
Hotel Los Patos Park****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,014 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £65 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing