We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough Hotel... Shame about the Housekeeping staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Patos Park
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good enough Hotel... Shame about the Housekeeping staff!”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Went for a weekend & all chose half board. Food was tasty & there was a variety of cold & hot food available.. Waiters collected empty plates but they didn't offer drinks. You had to go to the bar & pay them there & then, not on a tab. Rooms really clean but very basic & old fashioned decor. Pools a nice size & there was a lifeguard. Taxi to the Marina where the nightlife is costs about 7 Euro in the evenings. If you don't want a taxi then brace yourself for 30-minute walk to reach there. Only complaint was housekeeping who began to clean at 9am & were really, really noisy. Having come in after a big night out it was a bit of a downer. Hotel should place wheels beneath beds so the cleaning staff don't drag them across the floor. Also having loud conversations in corridor just outside our door.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheekyDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    524
    200
    55
    42
See reviews for
1,192
183
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mancester
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

had a brill holiday great place to go.....we went half board but only eatten there 2 times but we got a cheap deal. it were full of spanis people cue that were there holiday time, it wasnt a problem but they dont like qing 4 there food.
the room were clean very small but had all u need.
we went down to the harber every night and it toke us a good 30mins walk there and back( but it was in the 40s very hot)
well worth the money if u lust want a cheep holiday away and u do what u want to do,just like us and we had a brill time......

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glpbb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Just back from a short break at Costa Del Sol with my partner.
There are some reports here about if the hotel measures up to a 4star rating or not, I guess there a certain things that need to be in place for it to have one (don't ask me what though)
Anyway I can't find any fault in the hotel or the staff at all.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, well decorated, the food was great, lots of fish and veal and a huge selection of choice at every sitting, abundance of fruit / salad and delicious sweets.
What really made meal times a treat was the staff. They were continually on the floor and plenty of them, but never in your face.
We never felt rushed at meal times or grafted about buying drinks from them etc unlike most hotels.

The pool area was great as well and better than most again because of the staff.
Unlike the usual pool bar that offers some failed dj who thinks he's Gods gift to the women and a celebrity while banging out tunes that no one likes.
Here the Staff were dressed smart, treated you respectfully, never hounded for tips.
The music and ambiance was chilled to the max, we were never approached once about anything.
The price of the drinks were the same here as anywhere else we ventured in town as well which was great even if the pound is not worth anything anymore.

I haven't been to Spain for years and was pleasantly surprised at the lack of hassle we got while out strolling or having drinks.
My normal experience of "Holiday Resorts" is the opposite, whether it's Turkey, Greece, North Africa, Egypt I've always found the locals disrespectful and rude. But not here, maybe it's because of the amount of ex pats that live there and the amount of Spanish that go there on holiday (always a good sign) , I don't know.

Anyway we had a great time and I would recommend the hotel and resort. Use local bus if going harbor or to old town. L2 bus stops at bottom of road

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at Los Patos from the 29th April to 6th May 2010 and were very pleasently surprised having read some negative reviews. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant at all times. Our room on the 7th floor was bright and very clean. We stayed full board so had all our meals in the hotel (although we did have lunch out on a number of days and dinner in a local restaurant on one night) the food in the hotel was excellent with plenty of choice. There was entertainment available every night which appeared to be varied and the lounge was usually full.
The only drawback is that the hotel is almost outside Benalmadena so its a bus or taxi trip to the Marina area. The buses run regularly and only cost €1.20 one way and a taxi €7 approx.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Los Patos.
Just one thing we did notice, there is a gap between the glass surround on the balcony and the wall which could be dangerous for very small children so people with children should be aware of that.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AineDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

we stayed here at the end of March, we had a room on the 9th floor it was clean and comfortable. the food was good...you could always find something to your liking, lots of choice and if it isnt hot enough use the microwave provided. The pool area was nice indoor and out door pools. situated at the nicer end of benelmadena. we would use iy again and recommend to our friends

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Moved here from the Las Arenas due to the Volcano crisis and one night was enough to make us check out and find our own accomodation. The staff on reception were surly and unhelpful and when I went into the dining room without my hotel card I was made to stand on one side like a naughty school girl once in the large dining room it was large and loud and the food was not presented as nicely as the Las Arenas. We moved ourselves down to the Don Paquito (part of the Symbol chain) which was only 3* and what a difference, it was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

A second stay at the Hotel Los Patos in the Costa Del Sol. Have been making a habit of travelling to the south of spain out of season to get a bit of winter sun. The hotel is located about 300m from the seafront on the east side of Benalmadena. The rooms are clean, well serviced and are very comfortable so have no issues with the cleanliness here. Our room was up on the eighth floor overlooking the pool and a little bit of the sea with a balcony which gets the full force of the sun from about midday. Very nice if you want to spend an afternoon in. The food here is wonderful with plenty of choice from salads to main dishes which include a range of meat, fish, and paella. Half board here is definitely the way to go. The walk to the main resort is about fifteen minutes, but is absolutely no bother as it follows the beachline and then onto a row of restaurants all competing for your business. The hotel did get busy at times, which was dominated by Spanish guests which for me is always a good sign. The evening entertainment is rather tepid, but allows one to mock the lack of talent on show. All in all, a nice relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jono_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patos Park

Property: Hotel Los Patos Park
Address: Calle Torrealmadena, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Patos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Benalmadena Costa, 250 meters from the beach and 8 miles from Malaga Airport, the Hotel Los Patos Park is situated in the perfect location to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Our water park offers a wide range of leisure facilities with an area measuring 3,000 m2 and a total of 4 swimming pools, offering guaranteed fun for the entire family and an unforgettable holiday. The water park consists of a lake, irregular shaped children'spool of and 750 m 2 of water surface, with water games for children: pirate Galleon with a double straight slide, extra wide shoot and a twisting slide tube, masts, sails, diffusers, water cannons and sandy beach. For the enjoyment of the little ones, there is a snake marina and shark slides, a mushroom shower, and a tower with two slides and a tipping bucket. One swimming pool for adults of rectangular shape, measuring 300 m2 of water surface, has a waterslide multitrack (4 tracks), a tube slide and 3 curved open and enclosed body slides in a themed area and a rock garden with Palm trees. To complete our water park, by the pool bar area there is a swimming pool for adults and another children's pools measuring 300 m2 of water surface. Kids and adults will also enjoy a varied daily and evening entertainment programme. Children aged between 5 - 12 years will have a great time at the Pirate themed Mini Club while adults relax at the sun beds area. SPECIAL GIFT FOR CHILDREN: Free themed Los Patos Park pool/beach towel for each child hosted. Fun guaranteed for all the family and an unforgetable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Patos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patos Hotel
Hotel Los Patos Park Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing