We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and very clean food was good”
Review of Hotel Balmoral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Balmoral
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel and very clean food was good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got home last night there was 18 of us , we was over there for my hen weekend, we used the hotel as a base but the hotel was lovely. The food was nice there was something for everyone out of all 18 no one moaned so that's good rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was clean we had an afternoon there as the beach was a very short walk away, we didn't see any other English at the hotel they were mainly Spanish but that was ok, the only one thing that annoyed me was the last night we would of liked to sit together for our meal so I asked at reception, she just said no felt that was a bit rude I said could you not do 2 tables of 9 so we are next to each other the reply was no, I don't think it would of hurt to move a couple of tables as we was down for food spot on 7.30pm and it was empty however over all it was good :) Nikki's hen do from boston

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niknok71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    218
    139
    48
    34
See reviews for
150
232
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was nice, in a great location and provided us with a good base from which to explore Benalmadena. Rooms were fine, clean and tidy, basic but functional, and had a great view of both the sea and mountains. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was reasonably good with a fair amount of variety. We had read the reviews for this hotel before we left, so we were not surprised at what we found. The majority of guests were Spanish and over the age of 60. The atmosphere was really nice and friendly and suited us well- we were not looking for a lively nightlife! We got great value for money and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneElsisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we stayed at this hotel in july 2013 (sorry for late review) and were very pleased with the room..fabulous sea and pool view from balcony which we were not expecting, room spotless and beds comfy..biggest bugbear was chasing the maids for clean towels, each and every day they took our towels and replaced with only 1 bath and 1 hand towel,very annoying when returning from beach for a shower and find this..the public areas basic but clean..nice pool and pool bar..we did not eat in hotel as mostly just used it as a base..we would definately stay here again...

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room on high floor...excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckyshamrock_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Hotel Balmoral is basic but it is very good value for money. My hotel room was very clean and comfortable with a nice balcony and very comfortable bed. The bathroom towels had reached the end of their life-span however! Breakfast is pretty basic - but you wont go hungry. The hotel is in a very good location in Benalmadena - pity about all the bins on the street outside the hotel - but this is obviously outside of the hotel's control.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ardroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

hotel very poor cleanliness poor to the extent that we had towels in the bathroom with chewing gum and matted hair stuck to them cant beleive cleaning lady did not notice this. breakfast was fine the evening meal was bad.
Shower in room was a trickle.

Room Tip: if you do stay in this hotel ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandToffee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel clean.food quite good . Beds comfy. Staff nice. Room good size and clean.hotel location good , close to local bus stop , just across road from hotel . And sea front across the road. We stayed for a week in September , weather wes hot all week . Air con in the room was great ,
Plenty of bars and places to eat out. Buzbys Bar at top of the road is a great night out , we went there all week , only bar we could find with good entertainment on .
Would use this hotel again
Helen Wilson . Co Antrim

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was also a sea view . Sun on the Balcony all day ,it was hot , but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is cheap and cheerful.excellent central location for Benalmadena.50 metres to the beach and very close to popular restaurants.The rooms are functional and very clean.This is mainly used by senior citizens.If you can get a sea view room,even better.For those on a tight budget,this is a god deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjplawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balmoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balmoral

Property: Hotel Balmoral
Address: Calle Albatros 1, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Balmoral 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Balmoral is located in Benalmadena on the Costa del Sol, just 50 metres from the beach and a short distance away from the Port of Benalmadena , which is a fantastic complex of bars, shops and restaurants surrounding the marina . Nearby is also the Paloma Park which is a wonderful green large park ideal for strolling through or relaxing in the lovely climate of the Costa del Sol. The hotel is ideal for both families , friends and couples, and has 210 rooms distributed over 7 floors , with the vast majority of the rooms having excellent views of the Mediterranean sea. The Hotel Balmoral has two swimming pools, one for children and the other for adults. The attractive swimming pool area has sun beds for guests along with tables with umbrellas for relaxing by the pool and enjoying the bar service available. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas of the hotel. The hotel's restaurant offers buffet style dining with a wide range of regional, Spanish and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Balmoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balmoral Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing