We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay at San Fermin”
Review of Hotel San Fermin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Fermin
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay at San Fermin”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a few nights (w/c 16/09/2013) and had an enjoyable stay. Very good for a 3 star, clean and the rooms were nicely furbished. Food served at the hotel was to a decent standard and facilities were very good and included courtesy showers and baggage storage on our last day.

One downside was that the mattress in my bed was awful. Usually I'm not too bothered by this kind of thing but it was really squeaky and when I rolled over in the night it would usually wake up myself or my girlfriend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigaliMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    300
    198
    70
    50
See reviews for
152
377
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Food very good ,cleaners came everyday ,The only fault was I did request a lower quite room how ever we were put on the 4 floor overlooking the Balli hotel which started there children's entertainment at 20.00 it was extremely loud and this went on all evening, so we always had to go out and stay out until this had finish there was only so much head shoulders knees and toes I could listen to. If I was to ever go back to this hotel I would always ensure that I got a pool view room

Room Tip: Always request a pool side view they always get the sun after 11.00 until late and they are a lot qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

my partner and i spent 10 nights at the san fermin and it was very good,you get what you pay for but i found it really good value for money,the room was a typical hotel room 2 beds pushed together,bathroom clean,room clean,towells changed when ever you want,food and restaurant was very good,plenty of different dishes every night.all in all a very good value for money hotel.
lets not forget you dont live in the room 24/7.one small gripe was you pay for the sun beds 2e a day. and the heart attack hill no problem after 10 pints lol...if you go to belamadena go to reubens to change your sterling you get the best rate there.if you go to gibralter get the express coach or otherwise the local bog standard bus takes about 4 hrs.expect to pay about 15e pp.all in all a good holiday at the san fermin........grrrrrrrrr back to work monday.

Room Tip: get the pool view ,you get the sun on the balcony late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from this hotel after booking a 10 night half board stay and I guess the very best thing I could say is you get what you pay for. This is a very honest review and hope that if your from UK and not booked yet you seriously think about what you want before you click to save £50 because its not worth the savings. Rooms are clean and very basic. make sure you keep something on feet however as maids do not clean the floors. We ate there for first couple days to give them a fair chance but ended up eating out Breakfast is okay i you just want buns and fruit the cooked breakfast is cheapest of cheap and I personally do not think mini hotdog sausages are breakfast food. Dinners are AWFUL and honestly when i read these reviews I always say someone always complains but if you like grilled fish and sardines you will love food. Puddings are Water melon and pineapple and Jelly every night. They entertainment is all Spanish it takes them all their time to announce things in English even the piped music at pool is Spanish. Sun beds are 2 euros which in essence is a good idea as it stops people reserving beds etc but when it reaches 4 in afternoon the price should be reduced. I would say to anyone who is looking for a cheap holiday this hotel at top of hill works out great when booking it but the extra money you end up spending eating out makes it more expensive If you have not booked have a look at the Bali hotel it is right next door and 100 times better so if its not to much more I would STRONGLY advise you book the BALI. This hotel is no good for British Families if your old and Spanish its great. Not one British person at this hotel enjoyed their time their aND ALL SAID THEY WOULD NOT RETURN AND ALL SAID I SUPPOSE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WHICH JUST GOES TO SHOW HOW BAD IT WAS

Room Tip: email before you go and ask for room with sea view room 661-665 have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very good hotel for price, good food,excelent environment, 5minuts till beach,excelent animators
,party every days on hotel.

All people can enjoy the activities as well a fantastic team of animators!!

I recomend this hotel for everyone as well as in work or holidays!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wasn't expecting the Hilton and on arrival the exterior looked a bit dated, but reception is clean and well kept, reception staff were friendly and helpful whenever enquiring with them. Room was ok, yes i'd agree with everyone else the beds creak and weren't the most comfortable but it was only here for a week. Bathroom was good standard and looked more modern than rest of room, cleaning service was very good, staff came in everyday and all parts of the hotel are cleaned continously. The pool area and gardens are also well maintained. Food was good with plenty of choice, my only grievance at meal times are the 'floor walkers' as soon as your plate is empty they are there to clear the table, however you can go back for more and extra cutlery is available.
Overall I enjoyed the place and wouldn't hesitate to return. There are also some good bars a short walk away, and the beach is close by and clean.

Room Tip: we were at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool, the sun is on the balcony throughout the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Came as a young couple and we had requested one double bed, found two camp beds pushed together in a small room! Beds were squeaky at the slightest move! Air con worked well and view from balcony was nice! Pool area was lovely but don't think the water was cleaned too often! Breakfast was typical Spanish buffet, chose some mornings to get up late and way close by! Location is great, very close to the marina and beach!! The hill is abit tough but to be honest benalmadena is a very hilly place! Hotel activities are focused on Spanish people, not really a lot of Irish/English! Staff were friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mir23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Fermin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Fermin

Property: Hotel San Fermin
Address: Calle San Fermin 11, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Fermin 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Fermin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Fermin Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing