We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Fermin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Rosa(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Village(Benalmadena)
US$125
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$207
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playabonita Hotel(Benalmadena)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
193
327
217
74
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
327
217
74
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillhalf boardpool arealarge poolvery clean hotelbar pricesbed and breakfastrooms are basicmobility problemsenjoyable staywalking difficultieshotel is situatedpaellacleaned dailymost nightslots of choicefood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just had a week at this hotel,2nd. visit.It is very good value and very clean.The food is limited but we found something we liked all the time.The head waiter goes out of his way to be nice to you,and the other staff are also very good.I liked the shooting with Vicky.I think we will return.
ps.lots of school kids spoilt it with their shouting around and in the pool.

Room Tip: The outlook over the pool area is nicer
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

for the price we paid for this hotel I can have no complaints, location is fine apart from the steep hill that leads up to the hotel from the beach but its not as bad as its made out,, the food was fine always found something to satisfy us we went half board, its by far the best value hotel in the area as I done a lot of research before I booked here and throw in the free wifi also you cant go wrong, I have already booked here again for first week in October you really cant go too far wrong for the price you pay here, your about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the marina and about 5 minutes downhill for the buses either way to Malaga or fuengerola so location is fine, from malaga airport you can catch a train to the train station in Benalmadena for 2 eoro each and then its about 8 euro short taxi drive to the hotel, it would cost about 30 euro ish in a cab , if you have this hotel on your short list just go for it you wont go far wrong,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel needs a refurb as its very dated but its very clean and the staff are excellent .
Must be the worst food I've ever had on H/B very poor with hardly any choice they seemed to have an abundance of chicken thighs and on the first two nights there was no chips! then the next night they appeared but they shouldn't have bothered I think they just warmed up last weeks batch also the delightful Breakfast of cold baked beans and eggs that any chicken would never admit to laying + the usual streaky bacon and cocktail sausages also there was small pieces of fried bread that defied my knife & fork .
Its about a ten minute walk to the Marina and Beautiful it is but don't buy any food or drink there unless your feeling flush Benalmadena is a nice resort and I'd would return but not to the (San Famin) as the locals call it .
Its a shame because I couldn't fault the staff/rooms etc it just the food .

Room Tip: High floor/ pool view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan_daviesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

have stopped at this hotel many times over the years.Grate value for money less than twenty pound H.B per night .clean and tide room with air conditioning.over looking the pool.Has requested you have to pay two euro for sun beds.The main problem with this hotel is the food this time we must agree with offer reviews the food was cold at times and not very good quality has last time There is a new director this year all he did was walk round the pool smoking.The last director always can round the dinning room asking if the food was o/k My tip is if you what a good value for money hotel just get B.B

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel for the price. You get people complaining but you only get what you pay for. Spotless clean, pool was a good size, food wasn't the best we only ate a few times but it was edible. Great location of benalmadana near the beach, bars, clubs and restaurants. I was never in for entertainment so I cannot comment. The hill from the beach to the hotel isn't as bad as it's made out. There are other ways to the hotel also. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a cheap holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews