We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Fermin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Fermin
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

I know its a bit long overdue, but ive only just signed up. We were due to stay with my brother for a long weekend in Malaga, but instead of us being a burden, we stayed at the San Fermin from Friday to Monday, we stayed bed and breakfast, it was very cheap and good value for a mini break like ours, but i wouldnt stay there more then a long weekend but i have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    296
    193
    69
    48
See reviews for
149
368
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

nice and freindley.clean and rooms roomy.food was ok and varied but we were only their for aweek. plenty to do around hotel.but their is a steep hill.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordie087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Booked a cheap deal half board and got what we paid for. The room was small and in need of updating. The toilet was leaking on our arrival, there was water all over the floor, it got sorted fairly quickly though. Our room over looked the car park at the front of the hotel. The food was awful and we are not picky eaters. The only edible thing at breakfast was cake, like a madeira cake everything else was slop. We only ate dinner once because it was so awful ,just slop again. There seemed to be mainly older french people staying here arriving by the coach load every day. Pool area was okay .Never again even if it was free!!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justfourofusnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Mitcham, surrey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Have just returned after 2 weeks at the san fermin in room 530. we stayed half board at an extra cost of £71 for the two weeks! Incredible value for money. I do not know what some people expect as there are some criticisms of the food in the reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised by the choice - always lots of salad and fruit, together with a fish and meat course with plenty of vegetables. The accommodation is a little tired but perfectly adequate and towels and beeding were changed every day. The rooms overlooking the pool definitely have a better outlook. Lots of short term visitors - while we were there there were numerous Spanish parties and a succession of American students but this added to rather than detracted from the environment. Overall really good value for money and all the staff we encountered were pleasant, friendly and helpful. We couldn't really find fault anywhere - even the much talked about hill was better than we expected.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

this hotel is nice + clean + quiet + friendly. it is close to shops beach +bars.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

We're off again in June 09 on our third trip to the Sam Fermin. It's basically a typical Spanish 3-star. Staff have been helpful and friendly, the facilities are fine, rooms clean, food entirely acceptable, pool and gardens pleasant. All in all, it's a great value base for a week or two in the Costa del Sol. It's location is a big advantage. It's queiter than nearer the marina. The beach is a short walk down the street, across the main road and down onto the lovely promenade. Cheap and regular buses from stops nearby will take you quickly to Fuengirola, Torremolinos or beyond. And it's a short walk to Benalmadena's many delights, including the beautiful marina, the Paseo Maritimo and the Paloma Park. If you tire of the many shops on the main road, a local bus or a slightly longer walk uphill will take you to the excellent shopping in Arroyo de la Miel, where you can visit Tivoli World or catch a spectacular ride to the mountaintop in the cable car. We'd thoroughly recommend the San Fermin to anyone. It has a good mix of nationalities staying and we found it just fine for UK visitors.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CessnaGUFCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

Room and bath dirty. Stayed there on a tour but would not recommend it. Long steep walk to the beach. Loud drunks hanging around pool.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank charlie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Fermin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Fermin

Property: Hotel San Fermin
Address: Calle San Fermin 11, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Fermin 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Fermin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Fermin Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing