We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
209
364
235
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
364
235
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill half board pool area bedside table basic hotel large pool bar prices train station bed and breakfast most evenings mobility problems walking difficulties enjoyable stay hotel is situated paella malaga airport cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This was our 3rd year at San Fermin and my Daughter's families 6th year and once again we had the most wonderful stay at what is a beautiful hotel, The staff are vry friendly and have been there for many years, Rooms overlooking pool and hotel excellently situated for beach and shops and restaurants and bars. Food is excellent with a huge choice for Breakfast and Dinner. option to have lunch with Half Board if you are planning to go out for a meal at night, as you just let reception know and they will arrange. Rooms spacious and exceptionally cleaned by staff. Hotel staff make you so welcome and no problems with loungers at Pool and pool is great for all ages, Entertainment nightly of a high standard Staff at Bar Montiel and Pillar and all others very friendly and prices great. Tip 10% discount on drinks if you have sun lounger ticket. Looking forward to next year Stuart Bruce Lasswade

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuartbruce42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the San Fermin hotel . I stayed for a week the staff were nice and friendly . You can rent a safety deposit box €4 per day and also you can rent a fridge for €4 per day that I would recommend as the weather is so hot over there it's nice to come back to the room after a day at the beach and have some nice cold drinks chilling . The room was Very basic but very clean .the room was cleaned every day fresh towels and sheets . We stayed bed and breakfast I would recommend to go down for breakfast between 8 & 9 am as after that the queues to go into the breakfast are quite long . And you can avoid this by going down a bit earlier .the sunbeds are €2 to rent out for the day by the pool .we went to the beach most days and then came back to the pool for a Swim at the end of the day . The sunbeds on the beach are €5 per bed for the day . Another tip would be to get a second key card and leave in all day so when you come back after being out in the sun the room is lovely and cool . If you are unfit in any way you will find the walk back to the hotel very hard as there is a fine steep hill back to the hotel . Fine going down but a killer coming back up . I would recommend going to carte Dor as the chocolate brownies are to die for and the cocktails are quite nice too . Also if there's anything you need at the hotel just ask .i asked for a second pillow and they gave me one no problem . I didn't find some of the people who worked at the actual resort belamadina very friendly if I'm being honest .but I guess there's people like that everywhere .hope this helps

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank valeriek381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel facilities are fine. Nice pool area, nice breakfast choice. The queue for breakfast was crazy some mornings, and without fail they started clearing the buffet away at 10.30am even though you could have just got a table and been queuing since 9.45am. Staff in the bar could be more efficient, they are friendly but could do with serving customers more promptly. There could be a queue waiting but the 2 staff could be having an informal chat. Bar snacks were limited in choice during the day, disappointing if you're not on half or full board. Room facilities adequate, air con very good and would have been lost without it. In house entertainment could be better the hotel next door (Bali) always sounded like they were putting on a much bigger/better show. Entertainment very amateurish in SF. Guests should be made more aware of the location on a hill on website descriptions etc. It made us think twice before taking a trip to beach or out for dinner. You wouldn't just pop down to the shops...cos the hill would be a turn off.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RuthCorkCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great hotel with very friendly staff in all areas from reception to the pool area including the pool bar. We were on the 2nd floor with a side view of the pool which is set in a grass area. Sunbeds are €2 a day which is not a lot to ensure your spot for the day. We had b&b which had a huge variety for all tastes.we are over 60 and the hill up to the hotel was fine for us. Acccess to the beach is via pathways which include a lot of steps. The aircon is preset in the rooms on a timer. If you want to change this you can hire remote from reception €20 refundable on check out. Will definitly be going back here. We took a taxi to the hotel on arrival. Got the bus back going home. Travelled with Sunway. Mary was very helpful at the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms over the dining room area with side pool view was quiet for us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

check in was very quick rooms were ready when we arrived at 1pm we were bed& breakfast very good there was plenty of space in the gardens to sunbathe hire of beds 2euro or you could bring a towel to lay on the grass pool is quiet deep entertainment was ok it was very noisy from the hotel oposite the med bali also a very steep hill up and down to get to the main road and beach not good for the elderly we ate in the Rat Pack fab food not expensive its 10min walk along front beside the windmills turn right .the chef owns it with a partner

Room Tip: ours overlooked the car park very noisy from hotel med bali overlook pool better
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cillaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews