We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos La Fonda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Fonda
Ranked #3 of 8 Benalmadena B&B and Inns
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

La Fonda Apartments in beautiful Benalmàdena Pueblo were ideal for us. Our studio flat was bright and spacious with all the necessary equipment for self catering. The large double bed was very comfy and towels/bedding were changed every other day. A big plus for us was the free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.
We have been to the Pueblo many times but loved the fact that we were literally in the heart of the village. Great location, great price, great staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JO N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    47
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
12
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

the photo shown for the la fonda appartment was very misleading,the staff in the reception were no help what so ever . when i booked this holiday i includerd airport parking this was about 12 weeks before we went,i got a e.mail about 9 days before we were due to go saying there was no parking space so i could get a refund or re-book it ,so i phone them up told them i was not happy about this they said i could park in a different car park but this would cost me another £17 i was not happy & told them i think they should pay for this as i gave them plenty off time to fine a space the reply was NO so i ask to speack to a manager they told me i had to go online to do this ,so i went online went to there website al i got was a phone number phone this up & guess what was back to the same person so this tell me you can not complain. ther was a lot more i so mad i may say somethink i might regret so that it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank malc_m54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Apartsmentos La Fonda in Benalmadena Pueblo.

The apartments are in an ideal location in the Pueblo. Our apartment (71), a 1-bed apt was large, spacious and clean.

The village is beautiful, quiet & picturesque, but with enough bars & restaurants, both modern & quaint to keep us entertained for our 4 night stay. Of note are the Bull Bar, Coperia, the Long Play & the Longhorn, but there are plenty more who's names I can't remember.

The village is also ideally located for a visit to the beach. Playa del Bil Bil and Playa de Arroyo de le Miel are lovely. A taxi cost 10 euro each way and the bus about 1.50 euros per person each way.

The cable car is also definitely worth a visit, and although we didn't go, Tivoli World looks good.

I would absolutely recommend Benalmadena Pueblo to anyone looking for a peaceful break in possibly the most beautiful, romantic Spanish Village, but still within easy reach of the beach and with plenty of bars & restaurants for the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgina_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

first of all dont worry if you arrive late the key will be in the little post box out side we worried about that.Basic rooms but ok the only two things were the pull down bed that goies in the middle of the room watch your legs as my wife hit her leg and cut it .Also the shower has glass doors round it so if you are a larger person you wont fit in the shower.Apart from that good location very pretty but not a great deal to party if you like night life in all great break but we only went for 5 nights .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room basic but had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. You get what you pay for, and it was great value for money. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again, although would request a double rather than a twin as pulldown beds weren't for us. The pueblo was fabulous, lots of bars and restaurants, and loads to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Absolutely love the pueblo and the apartment location is superb. However, we had a studio apartment located on the ground floor which was disappointing. The window was small and grilled and the room was dark as a result. The two beds were pull down and awkward. If we had been staying longer, we would have asked for a change of room. The kitchen had a toaster and kettle but poorly equipped with cutlery. We would stay again but not on the ground floor!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor and ask for another room if you are not happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

a lovely room and quiet location and very good amenities.la fonda staff and cleaners excellent .if someone said would you stay there again that would be a big yes.there were plenty local amenities bars/food /supermarket /chemist and local bus route

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.9 mi away
First Flatotel Internacional
First Flatotel Internacional
#7 of 25 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Fonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Fonda

Property: Apartamentos La Fonda
Address: Avenida del Hermano Francisco, 1 | Benalmadena Pueblo, Malaga, Espana, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Fonda 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official category: 2 keys Reception:9:00 - 22:00 hours in Hermano Francisco 1. The apartments are situated in different streets of Benalmadena-Pueblo and they are distributed in 3 small buildings between 50 and 140 meters away from the reception. There are 8 studios, 8 apartments with 1 bedroom and 3 apartments with 2 bedrooms. All of them have satellite T.V., Individual air conditioning, heating, hairdryer. The kitchens are equipped with 2 electrical rings, Oven or Microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cooking utilities, cutlery, dinner service and household items. There is no washing machine or dishwasher. The apartments have Balcony or Terrace. The Studios have windows. INTERNET WI-FI FREE IN ALL APARTMENTS CLEANING SERVICE: -Summer: 3 times per week. -Winter: 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos La Fonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos La Fonda Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos La Fonda Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing