We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos La Fonda
Ranked #3 of 8 Benalmadena B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
birkenhead
110
Reviewed 18 October 2005

an absolutely lovely apartment. spotless with its white marble staircase. ok its not the paris hilton but you will not get a nicer more comfortable apartment at these prices. i guarantee you will love it. as for the town and the people they are both simply wonderful. we will be re-booking just as soon as we can. enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2005

We visited Benalmadena Pueblo in April 2005 and found the town to be extremely relaxing. We very much enjoyed the many restaurants and the evening stolls throughout town. For the price, the La Fonda hotel was wonderful. Our room was located above the hotel office, and although relatively spartan, was fairly quiet. The views of the ocean from the hotel were magnificent and breakfast on the outside patio each morning was perfect - both the view and the food (my husband still talks about the delicious coffee - and it came from a machine!). Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to visit the hotel-training restaurant (our infant daughter wouldn't allow it). It was highly recommended by other reviewers and the food looked delicious. We made daytrips to Granada and Gibraltar and found Benalmadena to be a good homebase for access to both. We also visited the Benalmadena Costa area, which is covered in beach hotels, and certainly preferred our Benalmadena Pueblo for its ambiance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dnawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
england
12
Reviewed 6 October 2005

Thought the hotel was beautiful, we stayed at the apartments that were in the next street. They were spacious and clean, and very reasonably priced. The hotel was definately catering towards the older, middleclass traveller and I didnt feel welcome at all. My kids are quite well behaved, but you felt on edge all the time especially in the pool. Didnt eat in the restaurant either as my kids are not partial to wild boar. Will definately not going back, although i would reccomend it for older people or couples.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2005

My wife and I stayed in a La Fonda's apartment located in the village, close to church plaza. The plaza itself is very nice with benches, flowers and trees and a fantastic view of the sea. By the end of our 10-days stay, we were on friendly terms with some neighbours and with the owner of the small grocery store where we purchased fruits, cheese and wine. This area of the village is mostly a pedestrian zone but unfortunately noisy scooters were going by quite often. The apartment was a bit small and dark but we did not spend much time there during the day. It was very clean.

This is a great location if you have a car and want to visit the Costa del Sol since you can get to the the highway in a few minutes. You are also a few minutes from the beaches in Benalmadena. I would not recommend this place if you don't have wheels or really enjoy a busy night life. You would be better off staying in the row of hotels close to the beach. We had no problems finding a spot in the parking of the hotel. Lots of small restaurants in el pueblo, the best ones being Casa Fidel and La Perla. We had only one meal in the restaurant from La Fonda. The look is anything but spanish, the food is quite ordinary and the Maitre d' is more obnoxious than a french waiter on a bad day.

The hotel offers a great breakfast at 5 euros, served on a terrace with view of the sea. The buffet offers fruits, buns and toast, yogurt, egs, ham, cheese, etc. We took advantage of this everyday. The hotel itself is fairly recent and very nice with a real spanish look.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ok2roll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid, Spain
14
Reviewed 3 September 2005

I´m from spain and this is not a four start hotel. Is charming...you can see the sea...but you need a car and is not very clean. Be careful with the aparment. They don't have the same cuality.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweden
14
Reviewed 2 August 2005

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marj0rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,962 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vista de Rey
Vista de Rey
#39 of 45 in Benalmadena
445 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.8 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Fonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Fonda

Address: Avenida del Hermano Francisco, 1 | Benalmadena Pueblo, Malaga, Espana, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benalmadena
Price Range: £23 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Fonda 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official category: 2 keys Reception:9:00 - 22:00 hours in Hermano Francisco 1. The apartments are situated in different streets of Benalmadena-Pueblo and they are distributed in 3 small buildings between 50 and 140 meters away from the reception. There are 8 studios, 8 apartments with 1 bedroom and 3 apartments with 2 bedrooms. All of them have satellite T.V., Individual air conditioning, heating, hairdryer. The kitchens are equipped with 2 electrical rings, Oven or Microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cooking utilities, cutlery, dinner service and household items. There is no washing machine or dishwasher. The apartments have Balcony or Terrace. The Studios have windows. INTERNET WI-FI FREE IN ALL APARTMENTS CLEANING SERVICE: -Summer: 3 times per week. -Winter: 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos La Fonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos La Fonda Hotel Benalmadena
Apartamentos La Fonda Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing