We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Estival Torrequebrada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just returned from a 4 night break with friends and we had a great time at this hotel. Our rooms and bathrooms were big, clean and comfy and nicely styled and by far the nicest i've stayed in for a 4/5 star in spain/the med. The pool area is lovely and there's a nice pool bar. The food was good and the staff are friendly and went out of their way to make our friends birthday special. Im not sure how much other people had paid for their break but we got an offer through travelzoo for 4 nights, champagne on arrival, breakfast, dinner, use of spa and casino for 180euros each which was fantastic value! I would recommend this hotel for couples and friends but probably not families with kids unless they can swim because there is no shallow pool. The marina is 8euro in a taxi and well worth it because its a long walk!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

stayed here recently for 5 nights on my honeymoon. it is a beautiful hotel. the reception and lobby area is large and spacious. check in was hassle free and very quick. our room was in the marbella tower on the ninth floor. beautiful views of fuengirola. the room was a nice size with a really comfy bed. room was clean with a beautiful balcony.
the pool are was really clean and the loungers were comfy. we didnt like the beach beside the hotel as we found there was loads of pebbles and stones.
breakfast was included in our package. breakfast was lovely with loads of choice! had a champagne breakfast each morning.
the torrequerada hotel was about 15 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants. there was a bus stop just outside the front entrance which went every 15 minutes into the centre of town or to torremolinos.
we had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel, would definately recommend it and would love to return for another stay again

Room Tip: it is definately worth the money to upgrade to a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaoisIrishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were staying in an inland villa for 2 weeks and wanted a few days on the beach with our 3 children (aged 1, 6 and 7). The booking process was straightforward and we checked in at first check in time without any problem at 2pm. We had been told that to have all 3 children in 1 room and one in a cot the other 2 would need to share a double sofa bed. However, when we arrived they provided an additional put-up bed. There was more than enough room for all of this in the room. The room had a wonderful seaview and balcony, though we kept the children well away from it as there was a very big drop!

The hotel was very friendly and staff excellent. It is a little worn and you could see that 15 years ago in its full splendour it would have been an exceptional place. However, for a family with young children it is perfect. The 3 swimming pools were fantastic and clean and there was a small area away from the main sunbathing area with swings and slide.

The grounds are well laid out with lots of secluded areas if people wanted a bit of peace. As a consequence, we felt relaxed with the children even if they were making a bit of noise.

Breakfast was fantastic - large buffet and as much bubbly if you were up for it in the morning!

The beach is very nearby and the most child firnedly on is on the east side towards the marina. It is sandy but can get wavey. The first bar/restaurant you come to is fantastic - chilled music, great food and a good kids menu.

The marina is a short taxi ride away (€8) and there are lots of restaurants of all sorts there. On our second night we walked along the sea front and ate at one of the beach restaurants which I think are more geared for lunch than dinner.

If you have a car the hotel has a large free car park by its side.

Room Tip: My understanding is that all rooms have a sea view and that they are generally all the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed twice at this hotel,it use to be 5 stars but now quite dated furniture and carpets. Still very good location on the beach,very clean and very good value for money. A little tip: if you use mini cabs don't tell them the hotel name, just the address , as the hotel has the biggest casino in the area, and the drivers add few euros in top thinking you are loaded :)

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a 2 night weekend break so cannot do a full review of the facilities as we did not use them all, we merely used the hotel as a base to explore Benalmadena and Fuengirola.

Although this hotel was probably opened as a 5* resort, it requires a little bit of investment to turn it into a 5* in today's market. Maybe it was coming toward the end of the season but small things mean a lot in a 5* resort and we found it lacking a few comforts.

The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but not mind-blowing, we have had similar/better breakfasts in 3-4 star hotels. It also appeared disorganised with no visible maitre d and people aimlessly walking around looking for the best table. The hot breakfast option included warmed up "churros" that appeared to have been leftover from the evenings dinner.

Not wanting to leave a post of negatives, the hotel is excellently located for those who do not want the hustle and bustle of a holiday resort and Benalmadena port was a leisurely 15-20 mins downhill walk with buses going past the hotel towards either Benalmadena/Torremolinos or Fuengirola on the opposite side of the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bambi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This front-line hotel is excellent for family vacation. We spent 10 nights/11 days this August and we would like to come again. Room is well equipped with spacious bathroom. Bathroom may need some renovation, but nice view from the balcony eliminated this small lack. Various choose of food and drinks are offered bor breakfast. Especially good feeling is having relax breakfast on the teracce of the restaurant, with nice view over the see. Access to the beach is easy and quick, with the offered facilities as sun-bed with towel. Very nice is "siesta corner" where somebody laying in the shadow of palm trees can enjoy in the silence mixed only with the sound of sea waves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacedonianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel....
Staff were helpful and friendly.
The room that we were given was clean and had a balcony with a sea view.
The hotel is set within beautiful gardens and has it's very own beach.
It is also in close proximity to the Municipal beach, local restaurants and Supermarket.
Both the Indoor and Outdoor pools were great and there were plenty of Sunbeds on offer.
The Pavillion Restaurant served nice food and the measures of alcohol from the Pool Bar Terrace were something else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckleylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
3,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.7 mi away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estival Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estival Torrequebrada Hotel

Address: Av. del Sol, 89, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly THB Torrequebrada Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £46 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estival Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Estival Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
Estival Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing