We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well justified reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well justified reputation”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for a convention but had had recommendations from two people I trust to say that it was good and it was. Room and facilities excellent, staff accommodating and food very good for a buffet style offering - much better than most. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: The view from our 10th floor room was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmarcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTorrequebrada, E-Commerce Manager at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear "Denmarcjm",

On behalf of the Staff and Management of Hotel THB Torrequebrada ****, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

The Hotel Chain THB Hotels has recently taken over the Management of this Hotel and your opinion is very important for us because it will help us to improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    478
    266
    105
    50
See reviews for
301
559
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed here in September by pure chance! Having booked into (and Paid For!) a last minute, end of summer, sun break for a week with a friend, we arrived at our booled hotel and found it to be a complete dump! After one night we decided to change hotels, we found this place online, and checked in for the remainder of our stay in in Malaga.
I would agree, that the facilities are not 5 star, more 4 star, but the service completely makes up for that! Every member of staff we encountered was more than polite, well trained and friendly. I have stayed in 5 star hotels before, but have never encountered service quite like it, exceptional! A very special note of praise for Antonio, the bar manager at the outdoor pool bar. This gentleman entertained us with his hospitality, knowledge, and "little black book of cocktails"! I would stay and recommend this hotel soley because of him! The hotel itself is dated, the rooms are basic, but with great views, there seems to be alot of infulence on the casino aspect of the hotel, but in fairness its probably the money maker! I would definetely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to relax and sunbathe, (lets be truthful there not much else to do in this part of Malaga) Food was good, nothing special with the lunch menu, but the BBQ buffet was lovely, great choice and very good value for money!

Room Tip: Personally, I found the 11th floor a bit high up but fantastic view wise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhxdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I have stayed here many times over the years. We always get a great welcome. The food is always fabulous whether it's the extensive breakfast buffet, a lunchtime snack, buffet dinner (all in the terrace restaurant), a la carte in Royale or Asian in Yuan.
The service is warm & friendly. Children are welcomed.
There are two great outdoor pools and one indoor (useful out of season).
The hotel has just changed ownership and will be closed until March for refurbishment. I'll have to look elsewhere for February but hope to revisit for Easter.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Went here for 3n attending a Conference. We had a lovely view from room 817, overlooking the Ocean. Thought it merited a 4* rather than a 5. The entrance is very Grand, with huge Hall & Casino area. Lots of room for large Conferences. Meals were good. Was very surprised to see a letter missing from the Hotel's Sign on way in, gave a very wrong impression. I wouldnt be in a hurry to go back, as it is a bit out of the way from Marina area & Taxi cost around 9 euro for one way. Staff were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Higher floor gets a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel claims to be 5*. It is without question a 3.5 or possibly 4* at best. It is very dated with poor facilities and average food. IThe hotel is ugly and best described from the outside as a concrete carbuncle. The bedrooms are OK, quite roomy and simply furnished. It does have flat screen LCD tv, with a few UK channels, however, I never understand why hotels always have BBC World as opposed to Sky News, as BBC World only ever has news from everywhere but the UK - Sky News is a far better option for holidaymakers from the UK. There is a lack of plugs for things like hairdryers, straighteners, ipods, computers etc. The bathroom is poor quality - shower over bath so can be dangerous getting in and out. If you claim to be 5* then a seperate shower is a must. Amenities in the bathroom are poor, some cheap shampoo and conditioner. A very underwhelming hairdryer is located in the bathroom with an exposed plug - a bit dangerous! The food quality is very average indeed, no flavour as they don't appear to add seasoning to anything. The service in the restaurant is not good. Sitting on the terrace they refused to serve drinks and said to go into the restaurant if you wanted a drink. The reception staff, however, were very friendly and helpful. In summary the hotel is very, very tired, there are far better options on the Costa del Sol.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for view of mountains and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewanderingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga, spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Needed a treat after illness and went to a show at the hotel, then stayed overnight. Didn't want to drive home at night as we live 1½ away, so we chose to stay at the hotel although way beyound our budget.
The house wine for the show was sour, expensive and undrinkable.
There were dust balls on the floor underneath the luggage furniture storage bench.
Not what you expect of a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Med
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labedabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Orotava, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Ideal hotel for those who enjoy lazing around the pool and want a hotel based holiday. Of course the hotel is not really a 5* perhaps would be better described as a 4* tourist hotel. However this is reflected in the room rates, which were certainly not up there with 5*`prices.

Being located at the very far end of Benalmedena this may not suit those who want to be in the heart of a busy resort and be out every night. However we walked into the center and back every night with no problem, it is not that far nor is it that steep a hill really. A 15 minute walk out and a 20 minute one back up hill. Unless really unfit it should not be an issue for most.

ROOMS are clean, getting a little faded. However the noise from the road was not an issue, we could hear nothing once the double doors were shut. TV was handy with some UK channels included.

RESTAURANT served a very good breakfast with plenty of choice and options to dine in or out. Did not eat at night so cannot comment of buffet food.

POOL and gardens are great with sea views and plenty of sun beds, free towels etc. Lots of quiet areas a nice place to relax.

Overall an enjoyable stay in a hotel that is ready for a bit of an update but was good value and made enjoyable by friendly efficient staff who we found very helpful. Would stay again for a short break.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor these will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,271 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.1 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Property: THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Address: Avenida Sol s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing