We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Definitely 4 Star although sold to us as 5 Star. However, lovely hotel with fantastic grounds and pools. Room VERY clean with great views marred by the noise of the road below so request a pool view room rather than just a sea view as the pools are away from the road.

Breakfast fabulous with lots of choice of cheeses, cold meats, cereal, hot breakfast etc. No complaints.

Lunch and dinner were quantity not quality. The chefs grilled meat or fish on request and there were lots of other dishes you could choose from. A lot of tinned desserts, e.g. rice pudding, cold custard etc. It was very monotonous, so more variety please. However, you could always find something to eat, even if it was just a salad - the tomatoes and the bread were fantastic!

Some staff could be more smiling and friendlier but they are VERY busy and have work to do. However, I found them very helpful. On a couple of occasions it was chaotic in the restaurant but it was a very busy weekend with lots of local families, but they did their best.

I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, E-Commerce Manager at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear MariandNick,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valious time to express your satisfaction with your stay in our Hotel. We regret to hear that our estavlishment is still being commercialised as 5 star, since January 2012 and with the new management of the Hotel Chain THB HOTELS the THB Torrequebrada Hotel was changed to a 4 star-plus category, and this change was informed to all distribution channels (touroperators, travel agencies ...etc) with direct agreement.

We are proud by meeting your expectations and hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel in a not distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    422
    235
    94
    50
See reviews for
258
501
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

hi just got back from this hotel,fab in every way.jumped the train from the airport to the hotel,7 euros from the station,had a great sea view room (1114) clean nice t.v.safe in room essy to use and no charge.pool and gardens fatastic sea view when in the pool,free towels,loads sunbeds nice snack bar (cheese ham toasties ) kids pool and minders.been a lot of places but this was fab go to the marina 8 euro fantastic bars and resturants (metro blue italian) nice service and food we took the bed and breakfast again loads choice,and pepe the manager great guy looks after everyone ,and dont be eating to many chocolate dounuts,ha ha go its fab .ps going to nice in september or would go again loved it

Room Tip: all sea view rooms fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauldolan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, E-Commerce Manager at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Pauldolan75,

Thank you very much indeed for your confidence in THB Torrequebrada Hotel, and for taking a few minutes of your time to express your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are proud by meeting your expectations and hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel in September.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were sold this hotel by Sunmaster .co.uk for 5star . I am sorry anyone who thinks this is 5star it is in my eyes it's 2star.The reception area is so down market ,the smell of toilets coming from the escalators together with the general overall look would never invite you to stay and definitely wouldn't think of returning.My advise is be very careful what tour operator sells this hotel to you as whatever star as it requires a lot of work done to it to clean it up and bring it to a clean modern hotel.Very dissatisfied customer.

Room Tip: Forget it. Rooms are joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just come back from a restful sunny week here however we have stayed in a few hotels that are the same rating as this and they all deliver much more than this hotel does currently. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star (sold to us as 5 star) currently.
The gym was "waiting for new machines" we were told and therefore not in use.
The spa just didn't exist in any way I could recognise and the site we went through mention massage etc. What we found was a sauna and 2 showers ( neither working very well)
The food was OK with many choices but I agree with one of the other posts that it was a bit like school dinners.
Pool area was lovely and towels were plentiful although the collection and return point was not always staffed and waiting until 11 am for towels well.....
Our junior suite room was a smashing size but to have only one air conditioning unit in it meant that comfortable sleeping conditions were difficult.
Husband was really disappointed with the shower which I gave up on after my first use. Not great stream of water and the alternately hot and cold temperatures made it quite unpleasant.
It seemed much of the hotel was shut down and the restaurant was frequently understaffed. Definitely needs some work.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sally N,

First of all thank you very much for your comments, to know directly the feelings of our customers is the best tool we have to improve our day to day.

Just to clarify that our hotel is now a 4 stars category and not 5. I don´t know which travel agency, tour-operator or website is still commercializing our Hotel like 5 Star, but be assured that we will find it.

As indicated by you, we are reforming the health spa and gym, and as Wellness area remains opened the indoor heated pool and the finish sauna.

On our website and the websites with which we have direct agreement, don´t offers massage service. Butt be assured that we will check it, because if our establishment is still marked as 5 star may be the description of the services provided are also incorrect. I would have liked to know about all these comments
during your stay with us, maybe in this way it would have been easier to find the channel through which you booked your holidays.

The delivery and collecting of towels, as you mentioned have a schedule. All rooms have a central air conditioning system. The Junior suite is just a different type of room that depends from the same centralized system, doesn’t have a personalized regulator.

I am not aware about any kind of incidence with the water, but I will personally advise to our Maintenance Dpt. to revise it .

Finally I can assure you that the amount of staff we have at every moment ensures the required quality of service for our guests. The professionalism of our team is beyond any doubt, as surely you can check through the comments made by other clients in this and other internet forums.

Appreciating your comments again
Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Have been staying here on off for past four years.

This is the first time since the takeover and my oh my what a difference for the worst.Management seriously need to listen to people on here,the staff are some of the worst I have ever encountered and need urgent customer service training.

First off arrive one person in front of me in the que still takes me forty minutes to check in.Get upto my room internet is not working so trawl back down seven floors to wait in que again to be told i quote"I have no idea when will be back maybe tomorrow"!

Vending machines all out of order on day of arrival!

Room was clean and tidy although since new takeover is no longer mini bar or much information on facillities unlike under the old team.Room service from what i can gather also no longer available but cannot confirm this as again no information available in the room.Walls paper thin could hear gentleman next door snoring each night.

Have long been a fan of casino however bizarely experienced a problem with one of the staff which is most unusual as the service in here is normally top notch.Asked to speak to the manager who arrived and said did not speak english.i asked if could bring somebody over to translate he did and then promptly walked off leaving me with him.Hardly the message a manager should be sending!and not really appreciated given the money i spend in here.

The night before check out i realised my flight was quite late and that could do with booking a room so had somewhere for the day.At any respectable hotel would have asked for late check out but just figured given service had already recieved was best just to pay the extra.Was told to come down in morning and see what they could do!

Went down in the morning after 4 hours sleep to see que of 12 people going at normal snails pace.quickly nipped to the front to say wished to extend my stay for one extra day could i pay when checked out and was told would have to go back to room get my card and come back only to come back and be told to get to back of que again.Hardly way again to treat people.

Cannot stress how awful the service is and with the choice of hotel in the area you genuinely do not have to put up with it.In future i will be going back to the de vincci up the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonRyan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear LondonRyan31;

First of all, we would like to relay our most sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. You can be sure that we will take note of all your observations and that they will be transmitted to all of our staff in the Hotel, but I can guarantee you that our team, who have a long history in customer care and service have a professionalism beyond any doubt.

Regarding your comments about internet, we would like to specify, that the Wi-Fi System in the Hotel is operative in the Hall, Reception, and some other public areas. Our future plan is to have enough signal for the 100% of the rooms very soon, but at the moment there are still some areas that we have no signal. Maybe this was your case, but I can assure you that we are working on it and improving the facilities to take a broadband service with coverage to the 100% of the property.

Regarding the vending machines, I am really amazed with your comments, as they are revised daily, there may have been a problem for a short time, that's something that unfortunately can happen with any machine, but I can guarantee 100% that if there has been some incident, it would have been remedied in a short period of time. In addition, there are two more vending machines in the other building to avoid running out of service when a problem arises.

Regarding the Casino, although it is physically in the same building as the Hotel, it does not belong to us, it belongs to a different property, any way your comments will be transmited to the Casino Management.

Finally and concerning the late check-out, as I am sure you will understand, is a service subjected to the availability of rooms in the day. If reception inform you to come back the next day is because the hotel would be surely full, and would cite you the following day in order to see for you a possible check out subjected to any last-minute cancellation or modification. The key-cards of the rooms are programmed until 12.00 o´clock, and at this time are decoded, probably for that reason you were asked to take it down again. I regret that you had to wait your turn again, but in times of peak traffic and high occupation in the Hotel, sometimes is necessary to wait even for a very short period of time as it is not possible to serve all the guest in the meantime. I regret that the wait would cause you some inconveniences, as you will understand these cues and waiting times are not desire by anyone.

Grateful for the opportunity provided to improve our services through your comments,
Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

we have stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels none with staff like this not one member of staff says hi hello good morning ! stayed for 4 days room very nice and very clean,evening meal like school dinners,1st night we ate our meal without a drink as no waiters bothered to serve us!hotel in really nice grounds close to beach a shame it was so unwelcoming,they need new sunbeds as they are worn and hard ,the ones on beach are great,no atmosphere here much friendlier hotels in the area

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue_ellis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest;

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion about your stay with us, as well as to regret for the impression that you have received of our staff, who I can assure you have a total and absolute commitment to the customer care and service.

You can be sure that personally I will transmit your comments to the rest of our team, in order to get that they have a special sensitivity to this issue, I can guarantee that it is absolutely uncommon, as you can see through other opinions on this and other internet forums . Please accept our most sincere apologies if this has caused you some inconveniences, in THB Hotels we work very hard every day to gain the trust given to us from the major national and international Touroperators.

We will be delighted to see you again in THB Torrequebrada Hotel in order to regain your confidence in our establishment.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just come back from a weeks break end of June 2012. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, overlooking the sea looking through glass ballustrades, almost like an infinity pool. Could change your pool towels as often as you wanted. The Hotel was definitely a 4 star, and you could tell that it was a fantastic place at some point, but it seemed past it's best now. Room was good, and clean, and very quiet air con. Spa had closed. We stayed for BB and Evening meal, but were disappointed by the standard of food overall. It was the same every night, and not very hot. We found a good Luna Bar just down by the beach to the left - 10 minutes walk - great food at a fair price with very nice staff. Hotel was about 3 kilometers from the marina, taxi 8 euros if you wanted more bars and restaurants but very touristy.

Room Tip: rooms on the south quieter, rooms on left good for afternoon sun on the balcony, but noisy as next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TrishGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, E-Commerce Mgr. at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Trishthedish_12 ,

Thank you very much indeed for taking a few minutes of your valious time to write this comment regarding your week break from last June in our Hotel. The whole staff of THB Torrequebrada Hotel are grateful for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.7 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Property: THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Address: Avenida Sol s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing