We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alergy warning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alergy warning”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Please avoid this hotel if you are allergic to EXCELLANT FOOD,FRIENDLY STAFF,SPOTLESSLY CLEAN HOTELS,EXCELLANT LOCATIONS. We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel,i have never wrote a review before but feel bad reviews of this hotel are underserved. Staff were amazing,hotel was spotless,food was to die for. really dont understand why people feel the need to complain over the pettiest things,maybe some people would be better staying at home to watch eastenders or coronation street. A big Thank you to the staff of this hotel for an amazing holiday. WE WILL DEFINATLEY BE RETURNING.

Terry/sonya and little india

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view,you cant really go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Terry,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinions, we know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We are very proud of your comments in this web site, they are very important for us.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here again with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    464
    251
    102
    50
See reviews for
279
542
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were very clear we were only going to this hotel for it's Casino! This was our only experience, it lacked atmosphere and all tables closed until 8pm! We arrived as it opened at 3pm and it seemed popular despite only being able to use the slot machines and automated roulette! Pleasant enough, bar staff ok! Air con was a welcome after the uphill hike in 29 degrees!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharonmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinions.The Casino is not from THB property but it is an upgrade service we offer to our guests.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here again with us.
Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel I am unable to use a lift and on arrival one of the reception staff Emilio whom we happened to see when trying to locate the stairs to find our room so very kindly pointed out that because we had been allocated the third floor which we did request that there would be far too many steps for us to go up and down.
he took us back to reception and changed us to a first floor room which was lovely and despite the first floor had stunning views of the sea and we could not have been happier the room was lovely throughout our stay Emilio was so helpful and this was very much appreciated . we still had 5 lots of stairs to the first floor but this was not a problem at all

a big negative was because we had to use the stairs there were no signs on any of the doors and we often got lost and one day ended up being trapped in a stairwell with no way out as the doors opened from the outside and we found this to be an awful experience luckily we did find a phone and managed to get through to a member of reception staff who managed to find us and get us out not everyone uses lifts there does need to be signs on the doors and certainly a no entry sign where we became trapped this was a nightmare

a lot of unused lovely spaces in this hotel so much more potential to make more use of them
lack of entertainment was an issue apart from the casino there was nothing for us to do
you can get a bus into benalmadena and nearby fuengerola and torremolinos for about 3 euros which we did but because the buses do not run after 10pm we had to use taxis to get back to the hotel

for a hotel this size no entertainment programme for guests we felt is not good enough as the location is not near anything else we did try the casino and enjoyed it this was not something we wished to do every night
the cleanliness of the hotel is excellent the cleaners are worthy of plenty of praise

we were extremely unhappy with the food in fact it was awful you could not even tell what some meals were and the same menu was repeated every night with a lot of it looking like leftovers from the day before we lived off salad and the cakes and even they were the same each night not at all 4 star standard and we are by no means fussy eaters and because of this we ate some meals out one day we chose to have toasties chips and side salad and one beer each in the café bar this cost us more than twenty euros!!!! this was one of the main reasons we would not stay again the food needs vastly improving as does even the service in the dining area no tables cleared having to wait ages for a waiter to bring water and then having to queue to pay for it on the way out all this is a shame because the hotel and the surroundings are beautiful lack of entertainment and awful food just let it down

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Marbella tower we had the sun on our balcony all day only request a higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irene810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Irene:
Firstly we would like to convey our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.
We work hard every day to make us worthy of the trust of leading National and International tour operators and agencies.
We hope you give us another opportunity to rebuild your trust in us.
Yours sincerely;
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel has a great location and free wi-fi throughout ( dodgy at the best of times ) the staff are pleasant and the cleanliness is excellent, the room cleaners need to be praised.Beds are really comfortable,views are first class and there is no problem getting sun beds for the pools ( which are immaculately clean too).
There is always a but ... the food was quite poor - often with no signs to let you know what it was in the serving dish ( and believe me you would not know by looking ).Salads,fruits,cheese & desserts were really nice but the mains were thrown together with no thought for what guests could put together as a main meal.That really does need attention - I would go room only or maximum b&b the next time.
There is no British TV at all except for World news - not a major point but still not catering for one of the largest groups who visit is no good customer service.Certainly no 5* - that is now in Benelmadena.I think the casino maybe keeps this place going.Good holiday but don't expect 5*

Room Tip: get one facing Fuengirola
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir:
Firstly we would like to convey our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.
We work hard every day to make us worthy of the trust of leading National and International tour operators and agencies.
We hope you give us another opportunity to rebuild your trust in us.
Yours sincerely;
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from one week stay in superior room on 8th floor the views were truly spectacular the hotel ticked all the boxes for us peaceful relaxing holiday The room cleaned every day. The buffet breakfast was very good plenty of choice! Staff were friendly. The pool area was beautifully kept would not hesitate in returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinions.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here again with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was rather dissapointed with our stay at this hotel. The hotel when booked seem to tick all the boxes for us but upon arrival was rather run down and general service was poor. One the first 2 days of our stay there was not enough sunbeds around the pool and as the hotel got busier there was people having to sunbathe on the grass. They only opened the pool bar on the days it was really busy meaning I had to go to the room anytime I wanted a drink and being pregnant it was quite a walk. There was no entertainment we could find in the evenings and the animation were only seen 2 days out of the 7 that we were there!. Again there was 1 toilet and if seated by the pool I found it a quite a walk (needing the toilet quite often). Some amenities were good they had an indoor pool (which is shut on rainy days) and spa/salon but the hotel seems to have lots of pointless corridoors and rooms that dont go anyway. The food was generally awful but did improve over the weekend when it was busier and on our last night we even saw our first drinks menu with a dramatic improvement with the service. Most of the food was always left overs from the previous day including bread/pastries and we had burgers on the menu 3 days out of 7. One day they served fresh orange juice which was a nice change from the syrup from the other days. In the evening generally service was slow with tables not being cleared and 2 nights I had to go without water as no waiter came to serve us. My suggestion for the hotel would be a waiter meets the guests for dinner and takes them to a table taking there drinks order - otherwise it was so disorganised and you were left queuing to leave the restaurant as you had to pay on exit. I would not rate this hotel a 4* as the main let down was the staff and food - they were not impolite but seemed rather lazy. I would like to say some positives the room was off a good size and they generally all have a nice view of the sea, the hotel also had a beach which was nice and a casino on site with free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam:
Firstly we would like to convey our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.
We work hard every day to make us worthy of the trust of leading National and International tour operators and agencies.
We hope you give us another opportunity to rebuild your trust in us.
Yours sincerely;
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely hotel however was rather disappointed with the food in the self serve restaurant. Most things was out of a can and obviously processed food as the hotel wasn't very busy. Towards the end of the week the hotel got busier and the food improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Zapcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORREQUEBRADA T, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinions.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you here again with us.
Your Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
1.1 mi away
Playabonita Hotel
Playabonita Hotel
#17 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.6 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Torrequebrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Property: THB Torrequebrada Hotel
Address: Avenida Sol s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing