We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
tyrone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

me and my boyfriend stayed here and thought in was lovely and clean the staff is friendly and the food is lovely.and it is in a great location you are right beside the beach. we had a wonderful holiday.

Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tinney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    17
    14
    10
    12
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

This is a first class hotel in a great location on the beach front and only a 5 minute stroll to the marina. The food was high quality. The staff are very courtious and helpfull. The rooms are a little dated however they are a good size and even have a separate living room this is not something you normally get, Overall this is a good place to holiday I have been twice previously and have booked again for May 2009 with some friends.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Just come back from this hotel and cant complain about the hotel the rooms are dated and beds not to comfy but the food was very good and the staff are excellent But the area has gone terrible everyday we met people who have been robbed, we were on the bus coming from fungrorolia when two folks jumped off as the bus stopped at the bus stop and a fight started with a lady in her 50s and her husband they were waiting at the stop and the lady had her purse in her hand the men grabbed it and she grabbed it back the poor man was knocked out the way they grabbed it again money flew out and she got 50euros stole, they were in shock. at the bus station everyday was at least 10 drunks it was a nightmare. We went to market and our friend with us had a bag on his side his mother looked and he was being robbed till she screamed out and the market trader at the back just said to us oh did they get anything he says it happens every 5 mins here the violence on the costa del sol is really really bad, Most of the shops and bars are shut up and say SE Vende and the prices well 3 coffees and a fanta £9 yes £9 in the hotel 2 gin and tonics and 2pints £19. We never had a drink in the hotel and outside you had to walk a long way for a bar open. one old couple went for a drink and a walk and were attacked outside the hotel and the lady ended up in hospital with a broken shoulder and arm. we go three times a year to the costa del sol and have done for years but belive me we will never go again. Please please beware of robbers and be warned the prices are way over the top.the daily paper is 3 euro and the sunday telegrah was £5.30 i kid you not. we were so fed up of the vilonce and the prices we had paid for 3weeks but we paid again for are flights and came home after 2. We are sat here stunned at how bad it has gone. Honest how a family will go on i cant think. as you have to have eyes in the back of your head and a dam lot of money.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ponfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

please please keep away from this hotel filthy dogs and cats are allowed it stinks its not fit for humans to stay in you have been warned

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesecake68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

LIVERPOOL UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

Where do i start
well we arrived at approx 11pm kitchen was very very small would not like to cook in it,when we tried to make a cup of tea
guess what no kettle and guess what there where no cups
So next morning i went down to reception and asked for 2 cups kettle and a toaster i was told i would have them in one hour
six hours still waiting spoke to reception agai and they said 1 hour in 2 hours 2 cups arrived we arrived home on 30 sept and still no kettle or toaster
The bar and resturant was only open on sat and sun luckely we ate out all of the time the bathroom was ok but the toilet seat was hanging off
would not recomend this place to anybody
go there at your own perill

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sf8752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2008

After reading some other reviews of the apartments and resort I was dreading the holiday but... I was pleasantly surprised with both!
Aloha Playa was fine. We were on the 5th floor (don't think I'd have liked the 13th!) The apartment was fine. 2 single beds in an alcove. Tiny but clean, seperate kitchen, modern clean bathroom and nice balcony - all that was needed.
Benalmadena was also very nice!
Aloha Playa is so close to the beach it's a crime not to use it. 2 Sun beds and parasol 8 euros,
the sea was too cold in April to go in!
It's lovely walk to the Marina along the prom ( about 30mins stroll)
Great resaurants on the prom near the windmills. Visit La Paloma Park it's lovely too.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool cold
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwesteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2008

basic hotel clean room good beds sofa a litle worn basic room as in other revews but towels changed 3 times in week and also beds changed once and room cleaned kitchen could use a kettle and a toster more plates would also be helpfull theres a local supermarket near by for bits water and wine no half bord when we were there but early feb plenty of local pubs cafes for food even a mcdonalds down road for the kids chinese for 5.05 euros and cocos for a sing song open till 2am not to far to come back just a crawl up the road so book and go

  • Liked — cheep cleen and central close to sea
  • Disliked — needs a kettle
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank babywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
0.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#29 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel

Property: Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Antonio Machado | Ctra de Cadiz Km 221, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel Hotel Benalmadena
Sol Aloha Playa Aparthotel Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Aloha Playa Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing