We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect venue for afternoon tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Vita Gourmet

Dolce Vita Gourmet
Ranked #210 of 674 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect venue for afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I were on a complete chill out holiday for a week. Our hosts provided a great service. Apart from having decent cups of tea the Dutch Apple pie in particular was wonderful. Definitely somewhere that we would both recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamDolceVita, Kundansvarig at Dolce Vita Gourmet, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed the tea and our cakes, Hope to see you soon again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We dropped in for a quick bite one lunch time and had a very good pizza. found the service to be very friendly and obliging

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNB252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and food great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited Dolce Vita Gourmet on many occasions for breakfast, evening snacks and also drinks at other times during the day. The owners Nicky and Frank made us feel valued on every occasion and the food was always excellent. Would recommend for both couples and families and WILL visit again when we return to Benalmadena

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryMaureenT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Feels like being with family and the food rocks too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nicky and Frank are great. The food and service are 1st class and they are always willing to adapt the menu to fit the needs. I took my 4 year old with for breakfast most mornings and Frank went out of his way to interact with him. The freshness of the bread and the quality of the food is amazing. When we go back , we will definitely be standing outside before they open. It was brilliant, thanks for making a home away from one for my folks, sister and her family and mine. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cafe, Fabulous Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We visited Dolce Vita numerous times during our week stay in Benalmadena. We were never disappointed with our selections for breakfast, snacks or dinner. The owners Nicky & Frank made us feel very welcome & did everything to make our experience a delicious one! Menu variety was terrific! We loved everything we tried! Dolce Vita will always be a wonderful memory of our first but not only trip to Spain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQ486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Vita Gourmet also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Dolce Vita Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing